$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2833 out of 2833
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AgarfieldB
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Perfect Location

This trip was a small Pre Christmas get-together with family, it was a perfect location in the middle of the strip. Easy to walk, catch the bus or the Monorail to anywhere you needed to go. the value for the room was right on during their non peak season, I had a view of the high roller from my 26th floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile Shopping and Dining 2 Blocks and Caesars Palace Shopping and Dining across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terra
Business
Erie
Dec 23, 2014

Family visit

Our stay at the Flamingo was okay. Everything was right there. It was very convenient. I thought the rooms would have been a little more updated. They did a good job keeping them clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vic the Greek
Business
Enfield Middlesex, England
Dec 23, 2014

Flamingo stay #3

The whole experience was spoilt by being charged for an upgrade that i didn,t receive and also 2 items being charged to my room that i did'nt purchase. Which took several attempts to put right. The rooms are very tired looking and the carpets are looking very ragged. The bathrooms are very dated and need a complete overhaul. The only thing going for it is it's location which is perfect. If the hotel isn't carefull it will get left behind with all the new hotels popping up around it. All in all will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at the Stratosphere called '' Top of the World'' is fabulous. Top end dining at its best., recommend the Filet Mignon is excellent. the view is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david t.
Business
Victoville
Dec 22, 2014

Plesant stay

I have stayed at this hotel regularly, however on this poarticular stay,. my room was not what I expected. I was located close to the smoking section, which caused a bleed over of cigerette smoke in my room. The room was musty and my replacement room was not much better. Very dissapointed to sayy the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around for the best deal, and remember you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan E.
Business
Virginia Beach
Dec 20, 2014

Great Central Location

The Flamingo is located at the best location on the strip. You're not far from all the action. I paid a great value for an awesome view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
absthebest
Business
Palo Alto
Dec 17, 2014

Great location

Best located hotel, right on the strip. Rooms upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurricane00
Business
Toronto
Dec 16, 2014

Adequate but great location

Older Hotel Smells Great! Hard to explain. Casino is a lot of fun... not overbearing. Rooms are good value for money. Good inexpensive restaurants and fun poker tourney. Amazing location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmaccustom
Business
foley
Dec 16, 2014

Flamingo

The hotel was great very clean. No problems with checking in. Great location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyRF
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 5, 2014

Front and Center

I've stayed in a lot of different hotels in Vegas and for most part, I havent been dissappointed. The Flamingo is in a great location- center of the strip. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a pizza place thats open late in the Flamingo and it's fantastic; just what you need before going to bed after a long night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meegs
Business
Ontario
Dec 2, 2014

Bathroom desperate for upgrade

Great bed, nice bamboo floor, great view, poor lighting and an old bathroom with leaky faucet. Concierge excellent, and nice garden for morning coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Try a limo ride/tour. Got to see lots and had a great time. Better with friends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top