$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2879 out of 2879
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WESTLEY H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Would not recommend

I get to the hotel at about 9pm local which is really 12am for me and when I finally get to my room, I walk in and it's not turned over. Meaning the room had not been cleaned from the previous user. The bed was a mess, the bathroom was dirty and there was garbage everywhere. The toilet paper holder was ripped out of the wall and sitting on the sink. I went back down to the lobby which was a far walk from my room and a long elevator ride, wait in line for 20 minutes to find out that they could move me but only to a smoking room. SO by the time I got back to my room housekeeping was there and I was finally able to go bed around 11 local time. My room was on the 17th floor but right above a small strip of shops and restaurants between hotels including a bar that played very loud music until about 4am. My room had an adjoining room next to it and there was about a 1.5" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor so I could hear everything going on in the room next to me and vice versa. Including the guy snoring. When I checked out I put my keys and the slip in the express checkout box asking for a receipt to be emailed per their prompts and I have yet to receive one, 3 days after I left. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bus traveler123
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Good for location

Location is in the heart of the strip. $20 fee to check in early, like at 2 PM instead of 4 PM. Ridiculous. AND, when you come back to the key only lane, there are 50 people like you waiting for their key. Staff are unfriendly and unwilling to assist if they don't have to. I was in SPA Elevator or tower. My room had a wood floor and a view of the pool area. Limited TV channels and no HBO. Ventilation, shower worked adequately. So, choose this heotel for rate or location, but do not have high service expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Easy walk to Bally's, Paris, Harrahs, Linq, or even The Venetian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan UFC
Business
South Gate
Jan 12, 2015

I got the old room

When you book make sure you book one of the renovated rooms. The old side is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Jan 7, 2015

great location

Right across the strip from Bellajo。 Can't beat the location+price。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Jan 7, 2015

central location, best price

The check in line was crazy. But staff was helpful and nice. Travel during the holiday season was really not a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magnet lab hero
Business
Copley
Jan 7, 2015

Well worth the money

Flamingo is certainly not Bellagio or Caesars Palace, but it's a decent hotel and is much cheaper those two located just across the street (the Strip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Flamingo is at the heart of the Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda l.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Quick Getaway

Great central place to stay while visiting Las Vegas, especially if you want to see the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruby S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

2 girls in their 20's

The pools weren't open even though there was suppose to be one open all year round...it was cold but we were told one would be open in December. Hotel was clean but the restaurant below the hotel was awful. Service was terrible and the food was worse. View from our room was a great view of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taneshia H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

first timer

It was my first time going to Vegas so I was so excited. When me and my husband arrived it was to early for us to check n but they made use fell so at ease. When we got the room it was so beauitful the room was spacious, the bed was so comfortable, the service was great. Overall I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda B.
Business
Valencia
Dec 30, 2014

Great trip

Loved the hotel. Perfect central location! This was our first trip to vegas. Fremont Street was one of our favorites and the shuttle stopped right at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top