$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

2 stars
4270 South Valley View Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
micheal was very nice i had a good time i well come back.

micheal was very nice i really enjoyed this place very nice and clean i well come back again i... See full review

  • Tashawnda Rosborough
  • May 28, 2013
Night at a Concert

I went to a concert next door at the expensive Palms. I like to stay here instead because it is... See full review

  • TMfromLasVegas
  • Oct 4, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 6.5 miles from Las Vegas, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 176 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

36.1124 -115.1893
Nearby airports
McCarran Intl Airport, (LAS), 6.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View Rooms

Deluxe Suite
2 ROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-QUEEN BED
Two Bedrooms
TWO BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.3 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.3 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick308
Orlando, FL
May 19, 2014

Room smelled like smoke

Got a non-smoking room that reeked of smoke. About 5 min from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sikken81
Utah
Jan 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

We stayed there for New Year's Eve since the hotels on the strip were way overpriced. We requested a non-smoking room and when we checked in we were given a smoking room (gross). Our sink's drain stopper was stuck in the closed position and the little bar to close and open it was broken. Had to pry it open with a spoon. Perhaps it's my bad since I didn't do any research ahead of time, but I just assumed every hotel came with a blow dryer and at least a mini shampoo. Wish I would have paid attention to this prior to getting ready for the NYE party. I didn't have time to go to the store so I washed my hair with hotel bar soap and towel-dried/straight ironed my hair dry. Disaster. The front desk never told us there was a vending machine room on premises with snacks and little toiletries. Found out about it upon checking out! In short: gross, stinky room and no toiletries. Just a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're going out in Vegas for NYE they close all of the roads. It's hard to get around by taxi so make sure you wear comfortable shoes for the long hike to the strip! Always bring a blow dryer and toiletries with you to the hotel.

Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMfromLasVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 4, 2013

Night at a Concert

I went to a concert next door at the expensive Palms. I like to stay here instead because it is much more reasonably priced. Easy, convenient, and close to walk to the Palms when drinking large quantities of tequila. There are no ice machines so you have to fill up the ice cube trays in the refrigerator freezer as soon as you check in so you can have some ice as quickly as possible. Excellent sized and very comfortable kind-size bed. The attendant at the front desk when I checked in wasn't the brightest. He actually tried to insist that I made the reservation with an American Express card when I hadn't. I don't own an American Express card. I actually made it with my Visa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smokey Steve
Phoenix az
Oct 1, 2013

Smokers Paradise

Asked for a non smoking room. Apparently there were none left. The room smelled like a bar and after two days so did all of my belongings. "Breakfast" was a joke. A cup of coffee and a muffin do not equal breakfast. I think I will be staying somewhere else on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tashawnda Rosborough
san bernardino ca
May 28, 2013

micheal was very nice i had a good time i well come back.

micheal was very nice i really enjoyed this place very nice and clean i well come back again i really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rover1
Business
Nebraska
Jan 15, 2013

extended stay

I have stayed at other hotels in this chain but this one was older and in need of upgrade. Advertised breakfast was not available, no glasses, refrigerator and general interior worn and old. Bed was comfortable. Location near Rio was ok but groceries and public transportation left a lot to desire. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docsah
Orange County, California
Oct 1, 2012

Adequate

I needed a place close to the Palms as my friends were staying there but I was on short notice. The Palms was running $1000 for one of the nights! This hotel was across the street. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. For 2 nights it was fine. Two issues need addressing: the beds should be upgraded to queens and more comfortable, and the bedrooms need an air conditioner of their own. A little fan in the wall is supposed to blow air from the living room into the bedroom and is insufficient. Otherwise great accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tough enough
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

quite adaquate

for the money was a good deal. had a suite for the price of a room. nothing fancy, just plain good for the bucks. very content even though on second floor. everything clean with no odor. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff546546546
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 3, 2011

Fine for the money

Nothing special. Generally clean much like our timeshare. Fine for $60/night weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff546546546
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 3, 2011

Fine for the money

Nothing special. Generally clean much like our timeshare. Fine for $60/night weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top