$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,837 reviews
Anniversary

After reading all of the negative commented on the reviews, we were so worried and was hoping for... See full review

  • MimiCany
  • Dec 4, 2014
birthday fun for my husband

It was fabulous the bellhop got us in quick and check in was a breeze See full review

  • shandria
  • Dec 3, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.
Policies and Fees

  • Resort fee is $20 USD plus tax per room and per day, which includes access to fitness center, complimentary daily newspaper, complimentary incoming faxes, wired Internet access in guest rooms, unlimited local and toll-free calls from guest rooms, and complimentary printing of boarding passes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.
Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.
The Lounge
Located on the casino level, The Lounge offers a chill atmosphere, ideal for socializing and enjoy drinks with friends. Enjoy live entertainment from Dollface. The powerhouse all-girl band from Miami is comprised of unique, pop-punk musicians that play for guests looking for a variety of music in one show. Must be 21 or older.
Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5837)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
2192 out of 5837
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Petr
Business
Boise, ID
Jan 6, 2008

Dirty

I am mostly dissatisfied about the roundtable buffet , it had roaches everywhere ! disscussting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 1, 2007

pay cheap, get cheap

Excalibur had a few amenities missing. First, last room at the end of the hall, when you wanted ice for the bucket, no it did not have a refrigerator, had to walk to the biginning of the hall passing all 76 rooms. Only 12 channels on the TV with no option to upgrade because the menu button on the remote didn't work. But it gave you the option to have easy check out by using the menu button. Little hard to do when it didn't work. Outside window showed construction workers less than 50 feet from the room. Good thing we didn't need to sleep during the day. The location was a good spot, thats why we chose the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walking across the street to New York, New York & MGM was a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not lucky in las vegas
Business
Delano, MN
May 4, 2009

You get what you pay for

We will not stay here again. It was okay, and i guess you get what you pay for, but we were not impressed. The first day our room was not cleaned until about 4pm. We were in Tower 1, which was very dated and old. the furniture in our room actually had corners broken off. we ate at the buffet one night, only to find a bug on my plate, likely from the salad. these things happen, but i told three different people and no one did anything. i expected them to at least change out the lettuce!another REALLY annoying thing; everytime you walk in any entrance to the casino you are bombarded by time share sales people offering free show tickets. i expect this on the strip, but i don't like them being stationed at every door of the hotel i am staying in. next time we will be staying more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the Miracle Mile mall at Planet Hollywood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed @ Excalibur
Business
Wind Gap, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Excalibur, Not what it use to be

We are a couple traveling on a leisure business trip. We require a room for sleep only. The room was noisy, the hotel tower was dirty and the room offered no face cloths, no do not disturb sign, AC that was so loud you needed to turn it off to sleep. I recommend not staying at the Excalibur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maple valley, wa
Aug 23, 2009

awlful!

the only problem I had with this hotel was a filthy bathroom, and the staff was not very friendly, they were concerned with the almighty buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ema
Business
colorado
Sep 18, 2009

excalibur 9/14-9/17/09

too expensive for this kind of place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Stripped-Out and Overspent
Business
Nottingham
Jan 18, 2010

Fistful of Dollars?

Before ranting, we realise that Vegas is NOT the place for a traditional type of holiday as it's full of Oiks who are only interested in themselves and making as much noise as possible 24/7. We booked the Excalibur both as a base whilst visiting relatives, and also as a strip location somewhat away from the centre. We found the hotel had a 'couldn't really care' attitude, staff were unfriendly and often rude, prices were ridiculous for less than mediocre service. The pricey evening buffet was atrocious, with dried up left overs from lunch. The daily 'resort fee' is a rip off and just another means of adding revenue. As a part of our stay we arranged to meet up with daughter and family as this is listed as a 'child friendly'location - don't believe it as there's absolutely nothing here for them, or anywhere else in the strip area for that matter. The hotel is in dire need of a revamp, and if you don't smoke, then you'll hate the poor air here. Finally, if you're looking for a family type break where you can at least relax for some of the time, then Vegas is NOT for you, irrespective of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss out on visiting the Rainforest Cafe at the MGM Grand, but be prepared for a long walk, as with everything else in Vegas. If you go for breakfast, watch out for a hard cut off at around 11.00 am which isn't advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 27, 2010

Adventure............................

Adventure, Oh boy! It was an adventure trying to avoid all the people trying to scam you as you enter the casino or even to enter or exit hotel.(free shows, yeah give them your DL and $40 deposit- if it's free waht do you want a deposit for?) I'm already getting scam calls from the free mini cooper giveaway. This forces a person to be rude! Forget the casino if you are a non-smoker! You'll swear you were a 2 pack a day smoker after only a short time spent in the casino. Poor ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay downtown away from the strip. Much cheaper and better deals. Cheaper food,etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DBM
Business
DENVER
Feb 8, 2010

nothing like it used to be

What happenend to las vegas, it seems like a couple years ago the cocktail waiting staff would help you drink your drinks so they could bring you more, not any more people, it would be sometimes a half of day before I even saw a cocktail waitress, upon leaving the hotel one morning there was a person sleeping in are hallway, kind of a little scary considering i had my six year old daughter along with me on this trip, [...]this was one of the worst vacations ive been on in my life, do yourself a favor and stay home, or at least far away from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

dont go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy B
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 24, 2010

Good location

Long check in lines and not enough staff. Broken locks on doors and broken TV. When asked if someone could fix door lock, the person sent to the room was rude, slammed the door and didn't speak to us. Never spending time there again. Lots of other places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Cirque du Soleile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top