$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,873 reviews
Awesome

Perfect place to stay in Vegas. Was greeted by friendly representatives, room was clean and easy... See full review

  • Mamaktong
  • Aug 15, 2014
Love this place

This hotel is where I stay everytime I go to Vegas and it's a great value with friendly staff. Did... See full review

  • Jroach
  • Aug 10, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5873)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5873 out of 5873
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas city, MO
Jun 8, 2010

NOT HAPPY

My reservations were not in the system properly. I had to pay for a room until the problem was fixed. Their systems kept going down. The service was not good. There was no thermostat in the room and the temperature was in the 100 the whole time. I had to tell the front desk about the heat twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Dean
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2010

Pretty gross

It was old, dark and dirty. While I'm sleeping the first night, someone comes in and rolls in a small portable fridge on a old cart. Why? I don't know. they woke me up to do it and then just left. I was so tired, I didn't bother talking to them because I wanted to get back to sleep. Then I go to take a shower the next morning and there was hair stuck to the shower wall, like it was stuck there from soap residue. It was pretty gross. I'm low maintenance, but to find I could have stayed at a much better hotel around the same price, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The local food delivery merchants in Vegas will deliver to the hotel. You just need to walk to the valet or nearest door. Better food at half the price if you want to eat in your room.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke, Va
Jul 9, 2010

Don't waste your money here

My Wife and I stayed here on our last trip to Vegas. The rooms are very old. Someone got sick in the hall way and it stayed there for three days before hoosekeeping cleaned it up. I spent hours in the casino every day and never saw a cocktail server. The buffet tasted like hospital food. Overall the Hotel is dirty and out dated. We stayed at the Luxor on our prior visit and had a much better time. Believe , Spend the extra $10 per night and stay somewhere else . I never write reviews but this place was truely AWFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. louis
Sep 22, 2010

Never again I will stay there.

Being in vegas is great I did not like that fact that I had to pay some kind of mandotory fitbess fee or something but they should have charge that when i booked the room the hotel stink, I had problems with sinus the first two nights till i ajusted the hotel was old looking I been coming to vegas awhile and never had this problem before I will never stay in the Excalibur again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I say vegas is great the walks were great sight seeing was wonderful

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Turkey
Oct 28, 2010

rude employees, dirty room, bad dining

I travel to LV,NV every year but this was one of my worst holiday. I would never choose excalibur again. They gave me a room that i had storage view and garbage view. Amazing. check in people was so rude and bored they would not even listen to you. I arrived to that awful room with that view. Bed sheets were dirty. room service is amazingly expensive. I found M&Ms on the carpet it shows that the room has not been cleaned before i checked in. No fridge in the room so i could not even keep a bottle of water. I tried buffet next day it was the worst buffet of LV area i have been in all i can judge so far. Dirty glasses, bad food so on...Very rude employees in check in in security personel it was amazing. I will not experience this hotel ever again. Just wanted to share. I had fun at shopping in vegas some gambling was good so far. Nice weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ı believe it is waste of money to go to shopping malls in LV. People should go to Las vegas outlets for good prices. ı had fun at shopping.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dmika
Brooklyn.n.y.
Nov 24, 2010

excalibur hotel my unhappy trip :(

hello when arrived at hotel i have first surprise ,they charged hotel service $9.99 per day,second surprise hotel is old, service was good,but third surprise in bathroom was :water was leak under sink ,food at buffet not good, overall people at hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 6, 2011

The experience at the Excalibur hotel

Very poor level of cleanliness in the rooms. The sheets were old and with holes, and the buffet was not worth the money. Very disappointing experience! I would never reccomend a friend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clyman, WI
Jan 11, 2011

Brick Wall......?

Arrived in wonderfull Las Vegas early morning, checked into Excaliber. Walked up the our room, pulled back curtins and there starring me in the face was a view of BRICK WALL...!! I was NOT happy at all! Watch out where you stay in the Excaliber!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car....MUCH cheaper

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 10, 2011

Horrible experience

Hotel was dirty, everyday we were hassled by time share offers. Bathroom faucet was broken water was running and it was outdated. Our credit card we used was compromised when we returned home security card alerted us about charges put on our card overseas. The hotel clerk was very rude and we were charged an extra fee called a resort fee that we never was made aware of during our bookings. We has to close our credit card because of the compromise. Towels were stained and smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TAXMAN
Business
SF BAY AREA
May 13, 2011

EXCALIBUR HOTEL, FASTRACK PARKING SFO

HOTEL WAS ON THE STRIP IN LAS VEGAS. THE [...] CUSTOMERS RECEIVED THE OLDEST ROOMS AND THEY WERE DEFINITELY SUBSTANDARD. MY ROOM HAD AN AIR CONDITIONER THAT SOUNDED LIKE A POWER LAWN MOWER WITH SOMETHING CAUGHT IN IT. MY BROTHER'S ADJACENT ROOM SMELLED VERY ODD AND HE SWITCHED ROOMS TO A BETTER ROOM BUT, AS TOLD BY A HOTEL EMPLOYEE,THE BLOCK OF ROOMS WERE THE WORST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search