$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,673 reviews
Really took care of us

The staff was great, they even gave us a better room than we booked. The rooms were nice and clean... See full review

  • BrianneH
  • Jul 19, 2014
My 45th Anniversary

The Excaliber hotel is one of the most freindly and entertaining hotel we have ever stayed at. See full review

  • REB Orlando
  • Jul 11, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8673)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8673 out of 8673
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
May 27, 2011

Not that great of a deal

First, right when you walk into the hotel you are bombarded with people in sutis trying to get you to sign up for a show. I was told that when these people see couples they hound you. That was a pain because it happened everytime we walked into the casion from the elevator. Next, the rooms need a major renovation. The medival theme is a bit cheesy, but what else should we expect from a hotel named the Excalibur?! The room's air conditioning works well but no matter if you keep it on or not the bathroom is always freezing. Not the best feeling once you step out of the shower. The casino is large but not all that. I will say the pool is great. There's 4 pools, one almost dedicated to children, with a water silde. The people are friendly and the service was great. Even though that was a great experience, I will not be staying at the Exclaibur again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool is great for families and couples.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehi, utah
Apr 22, 2009

Dissapointed

3 night stay. booke a somoking room with a view in advance when i got there they informed me it would cost me anextra $40+ because this was an upgrade. surprise. they put us in a section where the rooms were run down, dirty, stained bedspreads ( what i think the bedspreads were stained with. would gag a maggott. thermostadt for room temperature was automatic. so it was either too hot or too cold. will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Belated Anniversary Trip

This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel and was very dissappointed with this last stay. It has been nine years since our last visit and we were extremely dissappointed. They definately need to renovate and upgrade. The majority of the hotel was the same way it was nine years ago I could not see where their had been any significant improvements. They do have a peolpe walker when you come into the hotel from the side and it was down this time and it was down nine years ago and this time they have a wall up so you know that this is not going to be fixed. Both my husband and I came down with some type of food posioning from one of their resturants so we lost a couple of days of fun. They have a Starbucks and their Starbucks would not except their own gift cards and all of the other hotels and even at the airports they would gladly accept the gift cards so that is another issue. The next time we do go to Las Vegas we will stay further down on the Strip that seems to be where everything is happening now. P.S. After going to numerous other hotels and casinos during our stay we find that all these hotels and casinos blow this hotel right out of the water their is no comparsion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sam the travler
shreveport, La.
Jul 25, 2011

worst hotel i have ever stayed in dirty

=aw a couple shows u offered there, friend twisted ankle and stayed in room with here .verey little help from casino, also charge me another $135.for late check out need assistany to quick care just stuck her and i in a cab both around our 70years old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

rooms cleaned 2 times in a week grand son would not sleep on sheets I did tip room cleaner $20 when i saw her

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing Honeymoon
Kansas
May 30, 2009

Looks are not everything

First room was trashed. We got reassigned to a different room. Everyday the electricity would go off several times and would be off for a 1/2 hour at a time. Called guest services every time this occurred. After electricity was turned back on, we never got an explanation as to why it happened. Never got offerred a different room or other accommodations. When I asked if we could be comp'd for anything due to the lack of quality they said "No, we can't comp you for anything. You pre-paid on Orbitz. We won't lose any money by you not coming back." I was very upset. The hotel and casino are beautiful and the Tournament of Kings show was neat but the rooms and customer service is absolutely horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip out on getting free tickets or free slot play. You have to go through a time share presentation. They tell you the presentation is only 2 hours long. It's actually 3 1/2 hours long. Don't waste your time.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katiesnana
Ocean Springs, MS
Oct 30, 2009

Rude, Money Hungry, Cold

Our purpose for the trip was to get married in Vegas...that was the only positive experience...In all we found the staff to be cold and unaccommodating especially in the casino...In fact during general conversation at a texas holdem poker table I was sharing with the other players how nice the casinos were in Biloxi MS and the dealer actually told me I should stay in Biloxi...My reply to him was "I plan to" !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeBee
Princeton, NJ
Jul 3, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

My wife and I were there to attend meetings. We went out on the town evenings.Our very bad experience at the Excalibur started when we arrived and, although we had reserved a No Smoking room, they told us none was available but that we could move into one the next day. We called the desk the next day and when they finally told us a room was available we rushed to pack between meetings and move to the new room. Well, I apparently screwed up. Either I forgot to take my laundry bag and underwear bag out of the drawer in which they were stored or, if I did take them out of the drawer, I'm thinking they got lost in the sheets as I was packing my suitcase on the bed.In any case, the next day when I went to change underwear, I discovered those items were missing. The Lost and Found person was very helpful in attempting to locate the missing items; she contacted housekeeping several times and the new occupants of our old room. However, the items were never found. Especially because our move in the middle of the day between meetings was caused by the hotel's failure to initially put us into a non-smoking room as we reserved, I felt the hotel should do something to help us in this situation. They did nothing more than unsuccessfully contact housekeeping and the new occupants of our old room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
buffalo, ny
Feb 14, 2010

excalibur, never again

few amenities in room, no microwave,fridge, very few TV channels. Came home with multi bug bites.Not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

monorail close, helpful for getting around.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RIP OFF
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Better off at a motel 6

Rooms are cheap, upgrade to "widescreen room" which had a tv that looked like they got off the side of the road. Mandatory hotel fees for amenities included the wifi that had no signal not to mention my sprint phone couldn't even get one bar on it's regular 3g connection. Carpet doubles as baseboard now..they just wrap it up the wall. Dirty, bed sucked, lighting feels like your in a cave, non smoking floor smelled like pot constantly, no coffee pot, one little soap holder in shower big enough to fit one of their complimentary shampoo bottles if u can balance it perfectly. They just fix stuff by using velcro..i guess it's as good as duct tape now and days. Trust me save yourself a headache; don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 1, 2009

Vegas trip

We enjoyed the hotel, although we didn't stay in it much but to rest. We actually called the front desk, to get new sheets and never recieved them! We thought this was nasty. We were very annoyed by the volume of solicitors!!! A lot of them couldn't even tell if they spoke to us already. We just wanted to enjoy our trip and they were very aggressive. Some of them even stepped in front of us, cutting off our walking path! We felt they were violating our space and destroying our loving mood with there aggression. For this reason alone I wouldn't visit here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top