$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,880 reviews
Best get away

Had one of the best view and waking distance to attractions. See full review

  • Sunnyside days
  • Aug 19, 2014
Awesome

Perfect place to stay in Vegas. Was greeted by friendly representatives, room was clean and easy... See full review

  • Mamaktong
  • Aug 15, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5880)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5880 out of 5880
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
De limer
Boston , ma
Jan 30, 2011

Good price not so nice!

Food was better than luxor. Great price but the entire hotel smelled of cigarettes. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 4, 2011

The Good, the bad & the smelly

While the very campy medievil architecture is adorable, the place has a strange odor to it. Not just carpet freshener trying to mask cigarette smoke, but also that of raw sewage. I find this ironic because I requested a smoking room, which they only have on the first floor - so the view from my room, was of the moat. I thought perhaps the smell was isolated to the ground floor until I spoke to other guests staying several stories up who had similar complaints. Smoking rooms are also not great. Old beat-up furniture not fit for a public nursing home, cigarette burns all over the carpet....how ever if you smoke pot, this is the place for you. Someone was smoking the green stuff on the floor & apparently the hotel staff didn't seem to mind. They also charge a 14.50 per day usage fee which only covers the gym and not the sauna/steam room/whirl pool, which is an additional $10 per day. Ridiculus cus no one is ever in the gym. However, one does not come to Vegas to spend hours in their hotel room or the spa. It IS centrally located to EVERYTHING. And they also host the Autrailian All Male Review known as the Thunder Down Under, which for the ladies is a MUST SEE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

One of the Best Buffets is at the Rio. There is also a 24 hour all you can eat that gives you access to Buffets at the Rio, Planet Hollywood, Caesars Palace and a few more. Pace yourself. You can get at least 2 meals out of the 24 hour special if you time it right. Possibly 3. If you get more than a meal out of it, it's totally worth the money.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HL
San Jose, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Disappointed

Smell of cigarette smoke everywhere. Interior looks old and loommy. Old A/C system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spepperm
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

You Get What you Pay For

Stayed only one night at the Excalibur. I have stayed there before in Tower II. This time I stayed in Tower I and it was not as pleasant as the first time I stayed. I most likely will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SDFP
MI
Aug 15, 2011

AVERAGE ORDINARY

IT SERVED IT PURPOSE, IT WOULD HELP IF THERE WERE MICROWAVE & REFRIGERATORS IN THE ROOMS... THEY WOULD HELP FI U CAME BACK TO THE ROOM WITH CARRY OUTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MicheleB
Tacoma, WA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great price.....not so great having ants in our room.

Getting the room we booked was a problem at check in so we had to move rooms on day 2. Day 3 started with finding that there was an ant problem so we were moved to another room in the other tower. The sugar ants were a problem in both towers. The beds are very hard (I prefer a moderately firm bed) so be prepared to suffer through tossing and turning. Did I say they were HARD!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendizzle
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Honeymoon

I was disappointed in the fact that the rooms had no bath tubs, showers only. Also the pool was nice, but was lacking that Vegas specialty, like a lazy river or something of the sort. I also did not like the hardcore timeshare sales that were a constant in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndrewAndAnna
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Lots of little things that need some work

Excalibur Hotel Services: - Las Vegas Hotels (like the Excalibur) are massive, and so if your room keys don't work you need to walk a long way (with your bags) to get back to the front desk for a change. I got a room whose swipe-card reader was not working so I had to make this trip. - The coat-check line (for temporarily depositing bags after checkout) was a 45 minute wait. Everyone in the line was in a bad mood about it, too. So the wait was not enjoyable. - My girlfriend was not impressed by the cleanliness or comfort of our room, but she is not impressed by the cleanliness or comfort of my house, either. ;) Excalibur Employees: - There were people selling time-shares posted at every entrance to the Excalibur, around the gaming-floor, and by the passage to the rooms. I don't believe those people are directly-employed by the Excalibur, but they are very intrusive and should be ejected or at least regulated by the hotel. - The casino employees were more friendly than many of those we encountered at other hotels. Excalibur Transportation: - Don't take a shuttle from the airport to the Excalibur. For two people the shuttle actually costs more than a Taxi. - The Excalibur is located on the strip and is connected by indoor-passage to two other hotels. For travel to some of the more distant attractions, there is a "Deuce" (clean and inexpensive public transit) stop out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aubreyclare
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

There's getting what you pay for, and then there's Excalibur

You walk into an old murky casino with stale cigarette smells. Front Desk staff was nice and helpful, but were complaining about other guests who were standing just down the counter from them. The MOST basic amenities possible, including partially-filled toiletries (ie shampoo and body wash). No comforter on bed, just three sheets. An amazing view of the mountains and looking out over the pool. NOISY AC unit. My boyfriend found mouse dropping in his suitcase upon returning home. I was expecting cheap, but c'mon Excalibur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spence627
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Excalibur Hotel & Casino

The Excalibur lacks safety precautions for their guests. There are no bars in the shower in case someone slipped and fell. The beds were not changed daily unless specified. Which I thought they were ALWAYS changed on a daily basis. And there were no ammentities in the room. For example a coffee maker. The trip itself was great however I doubt I will stay at the Excalibur again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search