$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,775 reviews
Fantastic time with teenage grand-dauhgters

Great time,close to everything loved it cant wait to come back. Great location for Jabbawockeez and... See full review

  • lombardi 5
  • Oct 5, 2014
Best chapel ever

I got married there and it was perfect. The best chapel ever. The ceramony was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Lisa Blushing Bride
  • Sep 22, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5775)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5775 out of 5775
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Shah
Valencia, California
Jun 27, 2013

Quality at fantastic price

Great Hotel, The staff was very friendly. They gave us a free early checkin and also upgraded our rooom for free. The view was great as well as the hotel location is great. Easy access to other resorts owned by MGM resorts. Overall really happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nothappycustomer
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

not good at all

not good, staff was rude, they didnt clean are room i even had to call to have someone clean it they did but not really i had to vacum my own room because the lady said she had done it already horrible, staff was rude when we called for questions. we requested one king bed they gave us to beds and i had confirmed weeks in advance very bad stay never again even if they paid me!!!! the only good thing right by the strip but i rather walk next time!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOnati
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

family vacation

not clean AC didnt work properly too noisy nobody answered room service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet North good deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryneaux
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Buyer Beware! The Castle is EVIL!

We arrived and were told we were given a "deluxe room" with a "lovely pool view, for which we paid extra, The room had a view of the back of the castle parapit facade that did not even let the light shine in very much. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired with trash on the floor behind the door that was not picked up the next day either. But the worst part was the 5-6 drunken young guys who crammed into the adjoining room and played loud rap music, yelled, cursed, wrestled, crashed into the walls and did not stop from 7:00 PM until 5:30 AM despite our calling the front desk numerous times and nothing being done by security to stop it, They did not even act they were interested in our situation. No sleep on night 2, They were back at it at 10 AM the next day. We finally had to ASK to have our room switched, but they offered us nothing for losing an entire night and part of the next day of our 4 day vacation. I would never ever stay at that hotel again, regardless of the price, nor would I recommend it to anyone else! Finally, the overpriced food sucked as well! We definitely did not get what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bry01
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

NOT Great

We arrived and checked in got to are room and are was not clean at all. The room had a broken door dirt on the walls and ,somone old clothes were in the room. We asked for another room and service was addressed very quickly. The 2nd room was ok but I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CChung
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Won't Be Back

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I wouldn't recommend going to Vegas period. It was my first time and it was absolutely disgusting. Our shower had mold in it, the water is terrible. In our upgraded room the TV didn't work, the safe was broken and room cleaning people never came in the second night. We had to pay an extra charge per night, per room when we checked in that we were unware of. And for what? We have no idea, it just said it was mandatory. Yuck Yuck Yuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vagas ladies
Business
Indianapolis, IN 46214, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Surprised!!!!!!!!

I was very surprised at the rude people that were at the check in desk.... I didn't like the Resort free and when I asked what it was??? was answer very rude that I had to pay it, like it or not!!!!! Then the ice maker on the 5th floor wasn't working,, when talk to them at the front desk, I was told well go to the 4th and get Ice, and not to worry about it... There was 4 of us there, for 8 days and No icemaker ever worked on our floor. The resort fee was to get a paper everday, never got one.. I'll never go back there again to stay. I work as a nurse and if I treated people I take care of like we were treat, I would be fired!!!!!!!!! We are going back next year different Hotel you can count on that.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChiAmy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Old, Dingy, Smelly, Depressing

This hotel needs to be remodeled BADLY. I selected one of the least expensive hotels on the Las Vegas strip but didn't expect that it would be this bad. The hotel was very smelly and old inside. There was very poor ventilation so the smell of smoke badly filled the air throughout the entire hotel, even in the rooms. The rooms were old and depressing. The bedding smelled like dirty laundry. The location was also not convenient or even close to the strip. It took me 30 minutes to walk from this hotel to the Las Vegas strip. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING at this hotel. You are better off looking for an economy hotel, like Tuscany Suites & Casino that has much better quality rooms and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at the Excalibur hotel, you are better off taking the conveniently accessible Tram which connects to the Mandalay Bay which is a much nicer hotel for gambling and entertainment. Mandalay Bay provides a much cleaner and nicer environment than Excalibur

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
samjoe
Business
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Ruined Bachelorette Party

While staying there this past weekend for my daughter's bachelorette party, someone stole her luggage from her room. After filing a report and dealing with Risk Management of the hotel, they informed us they do not feel responsible for the issue. A man used his key, it opened my daughter's hotel room door, once the girls saw him they screamed, he grabbed her luggage and ran. But it's not the hotel's fault. Imagine that. They also told us that they do NOT have security cameras in the hotel hallways, elevators, or stairwells to see who the man was. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again. We haven't even received so much as an apology. Knowing someone can access another person's hotel room does not make me feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
samjoe
Business
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

No Security Cameras

We stayed from Thursday-Monday for my bachelorette party. Sunday night, someone came into our room while we were sleeping, and stole my luggage. It woke us up because his key unlocked our hotel door. When he realized we were in the room, he grabbed my bag and ran out. I filed a report with security but they told me there are NO CAMERAS in the hotel hallways, elevator, or stairwells. They told me therefore, there is nothing they can do for me. I had $1100 worth of brand new shoes, dresses, and lingerie in that bag. The items can be replaced, but what if the man would have harmed one of us girls in the room? There are no cameras for them to have seen who he was. This is very upsetting for me. It is just entirely too unsafe knowing someone can use a key to get into a room that isn't theirs and NOBODY will know who it is. I will NEVER stay at Excalibur again. I have stayed there before, but this ruined them for me. They haven't even apologized. They act like it's no big deal what-so-ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nmardian
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Vegas Experience was fun but the Excalibur is not!

I was disgusted by the filthy room which had hair and red stains on the ceiling. Stained carpets and then to be look and treated as if I was trying to steal from a couple vendors. The buffet cashier acted as if I was trying to steal dinner because I wanted to sit with my family who was eating and I was not. Then I was not allowed into the buffet to sit with my family as they ate dinner at the sister casino next door the Luxor. I had surgery and can't eat what they eat but I do sit with them as they eat. Then while shopping in the convenience store a elderly Asian woman walked b y me multiple times like I would steal from them she turned out to be the Cashier. I was so insulted by the treatment of the staff. The drinks in the casino sucked too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top