$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,651 reviews
Perfect Family trip on the LV Strip

Hotel has a great family atmosphere and at the same time carries the Vegas charm. Strongly... See full review

  • Manvir
  • Jul 4, 2014
Vegas romantic getaway

Loved it and will come back in October and mist likely next Fourth of July - would recommend this... See full review

  • HOTTODDIE
  • Jul 3, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8651)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8651 out of 8651
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg Designing the Future
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 11, 2013

Excalibur Experience

I dont know of any hotel that I would rather stay at, and I have stayed at quite a few hotels on, and off the strip. My only regret is, that I can't stay at the Excalibur forever. The staff here is always happy to help you. This was the first time I came to Las Vegas for business. I must say that my trip was more than successful and that was mostly due to my comfortable room. I was able to relax each night and get a new clear and clean start each morning. I am coming back at the end of the month just for fun only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2011

I guess you can't complain for the price

Stopped in Vegas for 3 days on our way to Disneyland. I have stayed at the Excalibur before years ago and I guess that was the big difference. It wa syears ago. The hotel has not made any type of upgrades to the rooms. Thats crazy beign that it sits right between New York and Luxor. The view was of a wall and a tree. [...]I told they lady I did not come to Vegas for my kids to only be able to look out the window at night and see a wall. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leo's Daddy
Cupertino, CA
May 30, 2009

Beware of hidden charges!

I always stayed at the Excalibur when I traveled to Vegas with my parents when I was a kid, so I'm quite familiar with this hotel. I knew the old phrase "you get what you pay for" when I was planning my very own Vegas trip. I know the hotel is a little old and not meticulously maintained, and I have no complaints about that. After all, the location is great, and the price is great. But I was in for a big surprise. I thought I had paid for everything on orbitz. But when we checked in at the front desk, they asked me to sign something that read "I understand there will be a $5/day resort fee." WHAT! I spoke to the manager of the front desk. I told her I had already paid for everything on orbitz and that I resented very much the hidden charge they were trying to slam on me. But she basically told me that if I didn't agree to the $5/day resort fee, I would not get a room that day. I had no option but to agree to it, but this is not something a big hotel like Excalibur should be doing to their loyal customers. I will talk to orbitz tomorrow, and if that doesn't work out, I'll talk to a class action attorney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for hidden charges when you check in. Think you paid for everything on orbitz? Think again.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midlothian, Va
Feb 16, 2010

Vegas

Below average, trash in the trash can when I entered, the room had a smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
Jul 19, 2009

horriable

The hotel is not in any way kid friendly like you would hope! The pool closed at 7 pm when it is a 110 degrees out side , what the? There are dancers in the casino at around 7pm as you are walking through with your kids going to dinner or coming back, nice family atmosphere! The bell service was horriable as was the whole checkin process. I will never stay at this hotel again with or with out kids. I would saty at motel 6 first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovez life
Los angeles
Feb 5, 2013

Could of been better

When we arrived we weren't counting on getting charged an extra fee from hotel. Turned out to be around $33 for two nights and we had two rooms so around $66 extra. Plus on the website when I booked my trip it said we would receive two $20 coupons per stay so we assumed ok we are staying 2 days 2 rooms a total of $40 for each room so $80 in food so we booked it couldn't say no to that good deal. When we checked in besides the extra fee we had to pay, we only received $20 food coupon per room so only $40. One per room for both days so I asked to speak to a manager he was rude and didn't do anything to make my stay any more comfortable. He even denied on giving me joint rooms. Point is my experience with this hotel was not so good, and I've booked different times with this website. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South point hotel best food value, great taste

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed savvy traveler
DC
Dec 8, 2009

So-so

***I stayed in a Widescreen non-smoking king-bed room*** - No fridge in room; No microwave in room; No coffee-maker in room. I have stayed in small motels that have all these three. Huge disappointment!! - Just local channels and a very few other channels available for FREE on TV. Everything else you had to pay for viewing. Again, much much smaller hotels I have stayed in the past have way many more TV channels than this mockery!! - Room service was slow and food was cold when it arrived and taste was awful. - Was asked at least a hundred times about signing up for future stay for "free".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traslavia
Prescott, AZ
Apr 2, 2013

Will never stay there again

The bed was very hard & we were unable to sleep. The blow dryer did not work. Everything was a seperate charge, a pot of coffee was 18.00. The rooms were very old and not very clean. We asked for a smoking room and they charged us an extra 20.00, plus 15.00 for a resort fee, per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2008

TONS OF ANTS

Well.. we decided to get the spa suite. COme to fine out, the room had ants all over. We called to change rooms and no other spa room was avaible.. sucked big time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Salsa is the best!

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trey just
Business
houston tx
Dec 6, 2009

non

the water in the shower was low not clean at all . when i got in the shower it was like no good water presher the chek in rude un helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leah123
Troutdale, OR, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Never Again!!!

First of all the room had thousands of ants everywhere. It was soo gross and when you tell the staff they say sorry but we have ants, its best to not bring drinks or food to your room. Are you kidding? Then room service not only took and hour and 20 minutes but it was cold and super overpriced. Yes I am aware that room service is spendy but at other hotels you get twice as much for half the price and its not cold and does not take this long. Would never recommend to anyone!! NASTY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top