$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,774 reviews
Fantastic time with teenage grand-dauhgters

Great time,close to everything loved it cant wait to come back. Great location for Jabbawockeez and... See full review

  • lombardi 5
  • Oct 5, 2014
Best chapel ever

I got married there and it was perfect. The best chapel ever. The ceramony was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Lisa Blushing Bride
  • Sep 22, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5774)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5774 out of 5774
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa
May 18, 2011

hotel

Customer Service not friendly and the room smell so badly and too much dust. I requested for changed room and customer service had attitude until I requsted to talk to supervisor, and he really nice and take care the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean Bradish
Business
Texas
Apr 25, 2011

Casual Fun

Stayed in the room so as to get some rest and then I got up and gambled and was sick from all the smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Uncomfortable rooms, old linens, and towels and very smelly rooms, Built in the 80,s and should be imploded I,m very upset that my trip was very uncomfortable staying at the Excalibur. I have to say that for the amount of money I spent at this particular hotel, I could of stayed at a much nicer resort in Las Vegas. Destroy this hotel and build a knew one to replace it.. It gives Vegas a bad name. Who cares if its a land mark, It has the smell of a cheap bar and I will never go back to this Dump.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 4, 2011

Mediocre at very best

Casino area was ok. Room alert - ROACHES!!! -Rooms were kind of dirty, and maids did not clean every day. They would make the bed - but no new sheets, didn't clean the bathroom - stuff like that. Everyting in the casino or stores were VERY expensive. Seemed like the most expensive in town, everywhere else at least had specials. EVERYWHERE was cheaper for drinks by at least 50%. Roaches were the worst tho, had to go through all of my bags at home to make sure they didn't stowaway. We got the all day buffet pass and the food was awful. Very bland, very dry, and they didn't care one bit. All in all, I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everywhere else close by on the strip has cheaper drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE, CA.
May 22, 2011

HOTEL IS OK 1 *

THE HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION, BUT THE ROOM WAS OLD AND SMELL LIKE AN OLD BUILDING. ALSO THE CARPET WAS OLD & TORN. I WILL GIVE A 4 START TO THE BUFFET!ALSO THE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK ARE NOT VERY NICE & HELPFUL. THEY NEED MORE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS GOOD AT THE EXCALIBUR THAN THE LUXOR, PLUS IT'S CHEAPER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Jun 14, 2011

it was ok, but i wont return next year,

I was on a business trip, it was last minute and had to find a hotel and i booked excalibur. I dont mind the age of the hotel but i do mind the cleanliness of the hotel. It was dirty, garbeage was on the edges of the bed, candy wrapers and stuff, what the h.....the shower had mold and discusting, dirty ceiling in the shower. never..........to go back even for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Mandalay bay was ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 26, 2011

Outdated & Annoying

I booked the package that included air and hotel. The fine print says the hotel can charge up to $12.50 per day for nonsense such as a daily newspaper (not delivered to your door), high speed internet (Ethernet only, which was completely unreliable therefore useless), and unlimited faxes. These things are ridiculous and added unnecessary expense to my "low costl" trip. Had I known this in advance, I would not have stayed here and pay $12.50 with no recourse!! The a/c was so loud that I had to turn the volume on very high on my TV and when the a/c clicked off, the TV was loud enough to be heard by anyone in the hallway. The water does not get hot therefore I could not take a hot shower, probably a cost savings. No coffee maker, no refrig, and no microwave. This hotel does not want guests in the room. I was told if I wanted good quality internet I should go to Krispy Kreme on the 2nd floor since they offer free internet (I was on the 22nd floor). Check-in took 45 minutes, long line and not enough staff to check in the guests. Very disappointing experience! No one at the hotel was interested in my concerns, sort of like shopping at Sears at Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't notice restaurants at Excalibur. I was always anxious to exit the property so I could forget my extra cost and annoying room. Stay at Paris, Venetian, anywhere but Excalibur.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeBee
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 3, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

My wife and I were there to attend meetings. We went out on the town evenings.Our very bad experience at the Excalibur started when we arrived and, although we had reserved a No Smoking room, they told us none was available but that we could move into one the next day. We called the desk the next day and when they finally told us a room was available we rushed to pack between meetings and move to the new room. Well, I apparently screwed up. Either I forgot to take my laundry bag and underwear bag out of the drawer in which they were stored or, if I did take them out of the drawer, I'm thinking they got lost in the sheets as I was packing my suitcase on the bed.In any case, the next day when I went to change underwear, I discovered those items were missing. The Lost and Found person was very helpful in attempting to locate the missing items; she contacted housekeeping several times and the new occupants of our old room. However, the items were never found. Especially because our move in the middle of the day between meetings was caused by the hotel's failure to initially put us into a non-smoking room as we reserved, I felt the hotel should do something to help us in this situation. They did nothing more than unsuccessfully contact housekeeping and the new occupants of our old room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muneca
Business
Norco, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

very unsatisfy

it took three rooms for them to comidate me with my stay thier.two rooms were covered with ants,crumbs on the floor to hair on the shower walls,it took the supervisor to give me a 80$ dinner @ the stake house for other two rooms. so on sunday morniong @ 8 am i was awaken by someone saying they had to check the room?ot was'nt no where close to check out which was @ 11 am.my trip away from the hotel which was the concert of josh groban made it worth my trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willbost74
Business
El Paso TX
Aug 21, 2011

1st time bummer

Well where to begin....For being my 1st time in Vegas I was extremely dissappointed with my experience with this hotel. My plan was to propose to my girlfreind and get married while we were in Vegas. For starters I had booked a room with a king bed but was given 2 queen size beds. Why and the world would I want 2 beds for a special occansion like this one. When I told your staff that I wanted to change rooms, basically I was told to bad I had already checked into the room. Another thing about this room is that it was dirty, the tub had hair in it,there were holes in the wall that looked as if they were just recently covered up. I undersatnd that there will be damage to the hotel, but at least do a better job covering them up. The buffet there was not up to standard as well, my girlfriend and I both got sick from the 1st meal we ate there and we never went back to eat there. I hate to say that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, not freinds no family, not even my worst enemy. My experience there was horrible and I really wish now I would have paid the few extra bucks to stay at a different hotel. This is an experience that can never be fixed and I really hate to say anything bad about a place, but I will never forgive this hotel for ruining my proposal. I promise with having military background, I will make sure I ;et people know my experience. Yeah it may do nothing to hurt your business, but maybe it will keep a few people from going to your hotel. William Bost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nothappycustomer
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

horrilble

never again...horribles service ...they dont clean ur room.....rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top