$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,502 reviews
great vacation

very nice hotel. the staff were excellent, extremely friendly and accomodating, great food court... See full review

  • nohan
  • Apr 2, 2014
Fun weekend

Easy to book, not pricey , nice clean ,friendly staff See full review

  • Dora C
  • Apr 2, 2014
Fantasies for all with jousting knights, spa services and sexy dealers

At the fantasy, castle-themed Excalibur, there's something for everyone in a setting that's fun and friendly, not fancy. Kids will love the Tournament of Kings dinner show, Fun Dungeon arcade and remodeled year-round pool with a waterslide.

You'll find the best Las Vegas has to offer-variety, value and exciting attractions. The bright, modern rooms offer all the comforts of home. By day, Excalibur offers a wide variety of affordable shopping locales and by night, The Australia Bee Gees: A Tribute to the Bee Gees and Thunder from Down Under provide electrifying escapes. Excalibur offers Vegas' best combination of location, amenities, and fun.

Highlights
  • Tournament of Kings dinner show with knights on horseback
  • Fun Dungeon's retro arcade games, Terminator Salvation and carnival games
  • Thunder From Down Under, Australia's hot male revue
  • The Australia Bee Gees: A Tribute to the Bee Gees
Location

Excalibur is at the crossroads of Tropicana Road and the Las Vegas Strip, across from the Tropicana and MGM Grand.

Rooms

Standard rooms at Excalibur feature warm tones, hardwood furnishings, cable TV, hair-dryers and irons. The contemporary rooms offer a more modern twist on the Middle Ages theme with vibrant colors, 42" plasma TVs, pillow top mattresses and bathroom with granite countertop . For more space and luxury, consider upgrading to a suite. For the full Excalibur experience, book the one-of-a-kind Turret Room.

Features

Celebrate fairy tale romance with a regal Las Vegas wedding. The Chapel at Excalibur offers a variety of wedding packages in the grand, traditional setting you'd expect from a castle.

At the Excalibur, guests find their favorite slot and table games, an action-packed poker room, a full-service race & sports book, and live keno around the clock. After placing bets at the casino, grab some cocktails wth fellow travellers at The Lounge. Enjoy a full three-course dinner at the award-winning dinner show, Tournament of Kings, while watching swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all-out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!

The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon for some good old fashioned fun and play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your wit.

Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town and experience a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night at Thunder from Down Under and grab drinks after the show at Octane Lounge. With wacky-tacky decor, live music, and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. Offering massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.

Vacationers can pamper themselves at the 13,000 square feet Royal Treatment Spa & Fitness Center. Excalibur also boasts of a swimming pool, cabanas, a fire pit, sun decks and full-service poolside dining. Make a splash in the all-ages pool, which features a thrilling water slide.

Dining

At Excalibur Hotel Casino, diners savour steaks at the Steakhouse at Camelot or visit Buca di Beppo for Italian cuisine. Patrons enjoy live music while dining cowboy-style at Dick's Last Resort, indulge with an array of choices at Excalibur Buffet or opt for Baja Fresh Mexican Grill. More dining options are available at Castle Walk Food Court.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.7 mi/)
  • Free tram connecting to Mandalay Bay and Luxor resorts
  • Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Titanic artifact exhibition (adjacent in Luxor resort)
  • Shark Reef aquarium in Mandalay Bay (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Showcase Mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (0.4 mi, 0.6 km)
  • The Roller Coaster at New York New York (across Tropicana Road)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across the Strip)
  • Bellagio fountains (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bali Hai Golf Course (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • The iconic "Welcome to fabulous Las Vegas" road sign (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business

Excalibur offers over 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space.

Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $18 USD plus tax per day, which includes access to fitness center, complimentary daily newspaper, complimentary incoming faxes, wired Internet access in guest rooms, and unlimited local and toll-free calls from guest rooms.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Maximum stay is 10 nights. Excalibur will not honor a booking longer than 10 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5502)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5502 out of 5502
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2007

Good Value for Location

The room was very comfortable, but would have been better if it came with a coffee pot or a refridgerator. The housekeeping staff did a great job stocking the room every day with towels and extra cups and always did a great job cleaning. The toilet was annoying because if it wasn't running then it was spitting at you when you flushed it. Other than that, the location was great! We were close to everything and you could take the free tram or jump on the monorail to go down the strip. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't buy your show tickets until you get to Vegas. They have coupons everywhere and if you are up for sitting through a timeshare, you can get free show tickets or dining money.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
CCI1
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 26, 2007

Very good quality

I stayed at the Las Vegas Excalibur. As a business traveler I was extremelly satisfied with the room and the capabilities of the hotel. Internet charge was more then usual but thats Vegas. I recommend business travelers staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jun 26, 2007

nice room

We like the room very much. We upgraded it to a widescreen tower room which was clean and comfortable. However, they didn't provide a coffee-maker and refused to borrow one for us. The hotel staffs were not really friendly, but not bad. We didn't use the coupons they gave us. But if they could give us some dinning coupons, that would be great. When we checked out, we had to pay extra one dollar per day for local call fee that we didn't make any call at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is on Las Vegas Blvd. You can either walk or drive along the street to enjoy the nightlife in Las Vegas.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 25, 2007

Family Casino?

Let's discuss the positives of staying at the Excalibur. Check in and Check out are painless (big improvement from my last stay there). The buffet is also improving, but pricey and inadequate when compared to any number of better casinos on the strip. The buffet staff were great though. The house band at the casino was good. Notably, you didn't have to wait long for the cocktail waitress on the casino floor (which of course are free at all casinos). The overall cost was low. My lingering complaint with the casino was a $100 phone charge for a single unavoidable call to the east cost. That's right...$100 for a single call. In all of my personal and business travel, that's a first. My player's card (the comp card used by many casinos) was not honored from a previous stay, because they changed services. However, they simultaneously refused to award me new member benefits on their new card!!! So...it would seem Excalibur isn't above dubious behavior. The most disturbing part of Excalibur is the family element. If you are thinking of taking your children to Las Vegas, you should probably take them to the DSS instead. Truly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jun 24, 2007

Come get your 40 ounce daiquirita at the poolside...Delish!!

I love the fact that the excalibur is centerally located between the New York New York, MGM, Luxor and the Mandalay Bay. I could stay at that end of the strip the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the kids to the Tournament of Kings be sure to root for your section!!

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jun 24, 2007

My review of Excalibur

everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful to us. i would definetly reccommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Excaliber Behind the Times

My husband and I stayed at Excaliber on June 22, just for one night. I would not recommend it to my family or friends. The hallways were dreary and the room smelled. We had a view of a roof! It wasn't up to our expectations for the money. Also, I went to the pool, which involved walking to the opposite side of the hotel through a smoky casino, and found it to be under construction. I had to walk through construction to get to the pool. The pool attendant handed me a towel that looked like it was picked up off the ground. It was covered with black spots and was very skimpy. The pool area was mobbed and it looked like it wasn't cleaned all day. There were wet towels and trash all over. It was way to crowded with kids and college kids getting drunk. We did go to the Tournament of Kings dinner show and enjoyed that immensely. I was glad we were leaving the next day, though, as I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enj0yed taking the free monorail to the Luxor Hotel and would have walked to New York, New York Casino if we had more time.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 22, 2007

The room was very ...

The room was very nice--loved the large, tiled shower. Pool was great! Italian restaurant was good. Easy and good access to internet--not wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use train to Luxor and Mandalay Bay. Quick and easy bridge to New York, New York.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Canton/Akron, OH
Jun 21, 2007

Family fun

Our stay at Excalibur was wonderful! The rooms were clean and comfortable. And the arcade and movies were so much fun for the kids. They also enjoyed the tram to Luxor and Mandalay Bay. The buffet was terrific, so much variety for the price. And the shops were great too! From check-in to check-out it was a great adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 21, 2007

It was awesome!!!

The hotel was great. It was my first trip to Las Vegas, I totally enjoyed everything at the hotel. The check-in was fast, the check-out was fast.. The waitress in the Casino was awesome...The room was roomy and very clean..The view to the Luxor was also great!!! I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can get food from early morning until late at night...Various different places to eat..

Back to menu Return to top