$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,653 reviews
Perfect Family trip on the LV Strip

Hotel has a great family atmosphere and at the same time carries the Vegas charm. Strongly... See full review

  • Manvir
  • Jul 4, 2014
Vegas romantic getaway

Loved it and will come back in October and mist likely next Fourth of July - would recommend this... See full review

  • HOTTODDIE
  • Jul 3, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8653)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8653 out of 8653
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shuntelle
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great place to stay in Vegas!

The Excaliber is always a winnerfor the price. If you want a great clean room, awesome location on the Strip and a beatiful pool, this is the spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Good deal on short notice

This is the only hotel on the strip that didn't raise the rates for a last minute reservation.We were given a room with a good view of the strip and I liked that it's location was within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. The only thing I didn't like is that the hotel charged a mandatory $10 fee in addition to the room for things like gym use, internet use, etc. Like I'm going to use the internet or gym while I'm in vegas; and even if I did, those services shouldn't be considered additional or even mandatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary the runner.
Tigard, OR
Apr 7, 2010

Great hotel.

The hotel was very convenient for me as I was attending a wedding in the hotel. It is also very conveniently located to the other major hotel/casinos. They are all connected by above street walkways. This hotel was also a great location as it is towards the end of the strip. I was able to get up in the morning and go out the back door for a run. I was quickly running along open roadways instead of through downtown city blocks. The services were great and I would stay there again. I did not use the exercise room, but checked it out. It seemed to have plenty of equipment and was not very busy. The pool is very large. Unfortunately the day I was going to use it the wind was so strong (60 mph gusts) they had to keep it closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erika travelbug
vancouver bc
Apr 7, 2010

supper time in short time.

I had a great time in L Vegas.I like the hotel very much, it is the best location, hospitality, and night life.They upgrate my room with a view one.My only concerns was a Spa.Spa staff should ask customers to:1. bring passport along.2. bring swimming suit along.They must tell us.If, and when, I go back, i would like to stay in the same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Since this hotel does not have a good coffeteria for lunch, you can go to Piramide Cafe, in Luxus hotel.It is a short walk 5-10 min.by the passage.It is a la cart, good selections.also, book your show tickets ahead of time,at the front box office, in hotel.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ama
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Pretty horrible experience

I was in Vegas for a business convention. I had called ahead and asked if I could check in at 10 am. They said yes and it was a $20.00 fee. I showed up at 10 and was very RUDELY dismissed by the registration telling me they had no rooms available. She didn't offer to check my bags into the concierge or tell me when I could come back. Upon my return another person at the front desk told me I could have checked in at 11 am and they did not refund my money. They didn't even offer to upgrade my room or throw in drink tickets or at the very least apologize. Once in the room it was a quite dirty and when we called down they only gave the excuse "it was just spring break." This was my worst vegas experience so far. Also, if you aren't a fan of children this casino/hotel is VERY kid friendly so I would avoid for business or quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ama
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Pretty horrible experience

I was in Vegas for a business convention. I had called ahead and asked if I could check in at 10 am. They said yes and it was a $20.00 fee. I showed up at 10 and was very RUDELY dismissed by the registration telling me they had no rooms available. She didn't offer to check my bags into the concierge or tell me when I could come back. Upon my return another person at the front desk told me I could have checked in at 11 am and they did not refund my money. They didn't even offer to upgrade my room or throw in drink tickets or at the very least apologize. Once in the room it was a quite dirty and when we called down they only gave the excuse "it was just spring break." This was my worst vegas experience so far. Also, if you aren't a fan of children this casino/hotel is VERY kid friendly so I would avoid for business or quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver Colorado
Apr 5, 2010

not much to say

Not very good, the rooms are very dark, the location is bad the staff is not friendly it looks like they are in a rush all the time, the hotel smells bad like and old cigar and is not only on the casino area is at the elevetor and sometimes you can smell it on the room, the food I think was the worst not even the eggs are good, waste of money eating on this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New York New York has very good attractions, is in front of the hotel also if you continue walking on the strip you will see different kinds of things and attractions.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deb the reb
Oskaloosa Ia
Apr 5, 2010

Great location!

We saw it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake havau city
Apr 5, 2010

viva baby

Went to viva at the Orleans. Was not happy that i couldn't park valet and had to wait too long to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake havau city
Apr 5, 2010

viva baby

Went to viva at the Orleans. Was not happy that i couldn't park valet and had to wait too long to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top