$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,670 reviews
Really took care of us

The staff was great, they even gave us a better room than we booked. The rooms were nice and clean... See full review

  • BrianneH
  • Jul 19, 2014
My 45th Anniversary

The Excaliber hotel is one of the most freindly and entertaining hotel we have ever stayed at. See full review

  • REB Orlando
  • Jul 11, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8670)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8670 out of 8670
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendas heart young
coarsegold. ca
Dec 16, 2013

terrific being alone with boyfriend

Awesome had a great time. Loved it. Will recommend this hotel to my kids. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Bridesmaid
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 25, 2010

Basic no frills room

We came to Vegas for a wedding and needed a clean room to stay in. We did not spend much time in the room other than to sleep and the location worked for us. If we were to come back to Vegas for fun and relaxation we would most definitely stay somewhere else with a better room and atmosphere. However for our purpose on this trip it worked out fine. No frills, basic room. Really nothing exciting to say about it. It does not come close to some of the better hotels on the strip. If you want luxury and relaxation this is not the place for you. The atmosphere is kitschy and ventilation system needs work. It is a cheaper option for the strip and therefore is full of 21 year old frat boys and children. Also note, they charge a "resort fee" of like $11 a day. "resort" really does not come to mind when I think Excalibur!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunset, UT
Apr 25, 2010

Excalibur Stay

First, when I checked in, even though the clerk had my ID and credit card in front of her, she checked me in under someone else's name. I didn't pay attention to this as she called my by correct name and didn't catch this until after the first night of my 3 night stay there was a message to call housekeeping. When I contacted them, they requested a credit card to pay for another night. It took me 20min on the phone with them to get this straighten out and all I got was "I am sorry" from the supervisor I ended up dealing with. The beds were so soft they felt like they were the original mattresses from when the hotel first opened 20yrs ago. Though the beds were queen size, the pillows were child size, more like a small throw pillow from a couch and only 2 on each bed! The ice maker was out on our floor the whole time we were there but no one from housekeeping ever put up a sign to notify guests. However, when you would go down to the floor below to get ice, you could see where the ice maker from the floor above was leaking thru to below and rotting away the ceiling. I have stayed at better kept hotels that were lower priced and rated. I can guarantee I will not be staying or recommending Excalibur to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the hotels are now offering their buffets, pay one price and you can eat all day long. Some are even offering you can eat at several different during the day for that price.

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangor, ME
Apr 24, 2010

Stephanie Vegas wedding 4/18/10

It was a nice hotel with comfortable beds. But was very expensive and house keeping wasn't very good. Monday morning there was broken glass on hallway floor Thursday it was still there. Plus we were always being bugged my people trying to get us to buy a time-share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2010

Great!!

We stayed at the Excalibur during midweek so it was a little more quiet, I would think then a normal stay. However, it seemed very conducive to families with a kid-friendly arcade on the lower level. There were numerous stores and restaurant options to choose from which means you're able to make affordable choices without leaving the hotel. Also, the Excalibur was in a great location! Take the monorail (free) to the Luxor or walk up the street to the other "grander" hotels like Bellagio. It was also only a $10 cab ride from the Wynn to the Excalibur, and $12 to and from the airport!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesar's Palace, Harrah's, Flamingo, Rio, and Imperial Palace were doing an eat for 24 hours for $29.99!!! You could go as much as you wanted during those periods. Definitely take advantage of it if you like buffets and want to try a bunch. Caesar's for dinner is $26.99 a person so for only $3 more we got to eat all day!

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangor, ME
Apr 24, 2010

Stephanie Vegas wedding 4/18/10

It was a nice hotel with comfortable beds. But was very expensive and house keeping wasn't very good. Monday morning there was broken glass on hallway floor Thursday it was still there. Plus we were always being bugged my people trying to get us to buy a time-share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2010

Great!!

We stayed at the Excalibur during midweek so it was a little more quiet, I would think then a normal stay. However, it seemed very conducive to families with a kid-friendly arcade on the lower level. There were numerous stores and restaurant options to choose from which means you're able to make affordable choices without leaving the hotel. Also, the Excalibur was in a great location! Take the monorail (free) to the Luxor or walk up the street to the other "grander" hotels like Bellagio. It was also only a $10 cab ride from the Wynn to the Excalibur, and $12 to and from the airport!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesar's Palace, Harrah's, Flamingo, Rio, and Imperial Palace were doing an eat for 24 hours for $29.99!!! You could go as much as you wanted during those periods. Definitely take advantage of it if you like buffets and want to try a bunch. Caesar's for dinner is $26.99 a person so for only $3 more we got to eat all day!

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Apr 23, 2010

Excalibur stay

I have stayed at 2 other hotels on the strip, and this hotel was nothing like them. It needed updated badly, and I would have left if it was not a pre-paid stay. As a business traveler I am used to many different hotel chains. However,I would never stay at this hotel again as it was dark, showing much hard use, the lowest of ammenities, and only basic tv channels. Being that this hotel is near the end of the strip they need to spruce it up to attract people in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Apr 23, 2010

Excalibur stay

I have stayed at 2 other hotels on the strip, and this hotel was nothing like them. It needed updated badly, and I would have left if it was not a pre-paid stay. As a business traveler I am used to many different hotel chains. However,I would never stay at this hotel again as it was dark, showing much hard use, the lowest of ammenities, and only basic tv channels. Being that this hotel is near the end of the strip they need to spruce it up to attract people in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aunt Meese
Jackson, NJ
Apr 22, 2010

A big step down from other Vegas hotels

I was sick the entire time, from the first day with (my doc believes)salmonella. The trip was to celebrate my 60th birthday, but I spent half of it in bed. Since we were only there 3.5 days,there wasn't much to celebrate. The rooms were dingy and dark, old and needed upgrading. Staff didn't seem to care that I was sick as a dog -they just referred me to the urgent care center down the road (which I had to pay for). Some birthday party! I'm home and still have the symptoms. We will NOT be going back to Excalibur - a big letdown from the Luxor which we had stayed at other times and found more comfortable and with a staff more attentive to our needs. We tried Excalibur this time, because it was a few dollar less - big mistake! You would think with all the $$ these casinos make off gambling they could have shown a little sensitivity when a guest is ill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON - Canada
Apr 22, 2010

Good for a Quick Night in Vegas

We stayed for a quick night in Vegas before heading out to the Grand Canyon. Location was perfect - easy to get to/from the airport and rental car location. Hotel, casino was great (entertaining) although we didn't gamble much. Upon check-in, learned that a King bed room was not available. Was given an upgrade to a newer room, but it still had two beds. Room was a little dirty - but it served the purpose of getting some sleep before taking off early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top