Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,858 reviews
Great trip

Very clean, staff very friendly, everything was great. See full review

  • Rene d.
  • Dec 23, 2014
December 2014

Everything about my recent stay was favorable including the friendliness of the hotel staff.... See full review

  • Stephen H.
  • Dec 23, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.
Policies and Fees

  • Resort fee is $20 USD plus tax per room and per day, which includes access to fitness center, complimentary daily newspaper, complimentary incoming faxes, wired Internet access in guest rooms, unlimited local and toll-free calls from guest rooms, and complimentary printing of boarding passes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.
Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.0989 -115.1766
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on Las Vegas Blvd.

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.
The Lounge
Located on the casino level, The Lounge offers a chill atmosphere, ideal for socializing and enjoy drinks with friends. Enjoy live entertainment from Dollface. The powerhouse all-girl band from Miami is comprised of unique, pop-punk musicians that play for guests looking for a variety of music in one show. Must be 21 or older.
Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5858)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5858 out of 5858
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 1, 2009

excalibur

The hotel proved reasonable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

THe buffet was very good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 1, 2009

Vegas trip

We enjoyed the hotel, although we didn't stay in it much but to rest. We actually called the front desk, to get new sheets and never recieved them! We thought this was nasty. We were very annoyed by the volume of solicitors!!! A lot of them couldn't even tell if they spoke to us already. We just wanted to enjoy our trip and they were very aggressive. Some of them even stepped in front of us, cutting off our walking path! We felt they were violating our space and destroying our loving mood with there aggression. For this reason alone I wouldn't visit here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xd packer
Business
oklahoma
May 31, 2009

my trip

over all had fun , no complaints........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shamir
Business
PA, USA
May 31, 2009

Excellent location on the strip

Check in was too long. A long walk from car parking to hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Enjoy THE STRIP, when your room is not ready.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North NJ
May 31, 2009

ok hotel

the AC did not work in our room, although we asked 3 times for it to be fixed it never was for our 6 night stay. Also when we were switched to a room at 2am it was not equal to the room that we left so we moved back. No one ever checked in on us to see if conditions improved or see if they could help. POOR SERVICE. ALSO there were trays from room service in the hall for hours.. once from more then 6 hours the made the hallways smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wikie
Business
MASS
May 31, 2009

I like Excalibur

We felt very comfortable in Excalibur, quiet hotel room, beautiful pools, reasonable priced Buffee and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shessy
Business
Plainfield,Ct
May 31, 2009

great location

staying at excalibaur was great,and it has easy access the other side of the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy the 3 day bus pass,you can use it all day, skip the mono rail unless you like alot of extra walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston , TX
May 31, 2009

Good Location

Excelent Location on the strip the quality of the rooms needs improvements. Not the most fancy hotel in the strip, but for the price/location is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence,ri
May 31, 2009

An excellent joice!

We stayed for 5 nights, without any complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troy P.
Business
San Jose, CA
May 31, 2009

It was good for the price!

My only problem was that I was promised a $20 or $25 dollar credit (I forget the exact amount) for the hotel I stayed at by Orbitz but was not given by the hotel, nor did the hotel have any knowledge of it. That was the only problem I had since it was promised by Orbitz during the purchase of the room online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top