$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,823 reviews
Anniversary

After reading all of the negative commented on the reviews, we were so worried and was hoping for... See full review

  • MimiCany
  • Dec 4, 2014
birthday fun for my husband

It was fabulous the bellhop got us in quick and check in was a breeze See full review

  • shandria
  • Dec 3, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.
Policies and Fees

  • Resort fee is $20 USD plus tax per room and per day, which includes access to fitness center, complimentary daily newspaper, complimentary incoming faxes, wired Internet access in guest rooms, unlimited local and toll-free calls from guest rooms, and complimentary printing of boarding passes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5823)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5823 out of 5823
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syljzam
Fort Worth, Texas
Mar 18, 2014

awesome mini vacation

everything was great. location, staff, room, food places great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dick's is always a great place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KT Anne
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 14, 2009

Good choice for long weekend

This is a really decent place to stay. We met other adult relatives for a long weekend and had a really good time. Stayed in Tower II Widescreen rooms which were nicely updated and very clean. The hotel was surprisingly quiet even though it was packed. There are several pools - one for just over 18 - and we were able to get 4 chairs together each afternoon without much trouble. All day buffett is ok (breakfast is the best meal) - but for what you'll pay at most other places it is definitely a bargain. The only drawback for us is the location - this hotel is across from MGM on the far end of the strip so getting to anywhere else is quite a hike. But in most cases we were not on a schedule so that was fine with us. Otherwise a $10 cab ride will get you to the vacininty of the Bellagio/Cesar's Palace if you don't want to walk. All in all a good stay - I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Cirque du Soleil O! is a must see. Absolutely incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte north carolina
Jun 14, 2009

Fun Fun Fun

great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great buffets at the hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Great Pa
Business
LG, OK
Jun 14, 2009

Vacation getaway

We enjoyed everything about the hotel except being asked constantly about viewing timeshares!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The meal deals were excellent! We ate all day on $25 at the buffet. It had great breakfast and dinnner selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 14, 2009

Very Nice

It was very nice hotel, the third time we have stayed there. We relaxed by the pool and gambled while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food was more expensive on the strip, the renting of a car was a very good tip. We went off the strip into the local grocery stores, fast-food, and local food joints. If your on a budget this would be the best bet to help you out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamblin' Granny
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 13, 2009

The best corner in Vegas

Had a good time and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan capistrano
Jun 13, 2009

excalibur review

room was mediocre, old and dingy. bed linens very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hal9k
Business
Nothern VA
Jun 13, 2009

great deal

great and reasonably priced, room service not outrageous either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarJoe
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 13, 2009

Excalibur a rip off

This hotel doesnt have a microwave. I think it is to get you to spend money on all over priced items in the hotel. Cheapest hotel room menu item was a $4 egg (1 egg), with a $3 delievery charge, and oh, dont forget to tip the guy/girl. Room had bad oder, guest services "rudely" told me to call back when we needed someone to come up and investigate oder and water pressure. Also, sink was stopped up. Horrible rooms. Lets just say, the budget was used for the outside view. Everything from the $3.50 waters to the $4.99 fee to withdraw money from atm is a scam. Would not come here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They have these timeshare sales people that offer free tickets to event and meals if you attend. Just go and choose not to take a room. Had my wife and I known that from the beginning of out 8 day stay, we would have started doing this from day way. We have dont at least $500 of free things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"money saver"
Business
puyallup,washington
Jun 12, 2009

"money saver couple"

Easy access to everything,security everywhere and clean environment which is important to me...thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For the price I paid for two person including fare,hotel and car...every person I talked to..they said it's a good deal!! I will sure recommend it to all my family and friends..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 12, 2009

Age takes its toll

Room was a let down. Sink counter was higher than normal. Beds were not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. Tram gets expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top