$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Excalibur Hotel Casino

3 stars
3850 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,823 reviews
Anniversary

After reading all of the negative commented on the reviews, we were so worried and was hoping for... See full review

  • MimiCany
  • Dec 4, 2014
birthday fun for my husband

It was fabulous the bellhop got us in quick and check in was a breeze See full review

  • shandria
  • Dec 3, 2014
With its colored castle turrets, Dungeon arcade room and courtyard pool, the Excalibur Hotel Casino from MGM Resorts International hits all the right notes with the kids. It's also equally popular with the casino crowd, with over 100,000-square-feet of card tables and slot machine action. This Las Vegas hotel packs in the Medieval references guests might expect from the name -from shopping at unique souvenir stores like Dragon's Lair, to the dramatic evening dinner show Tournament of Kings, which recreates the jousting battles of old England. You can even dine in the Steakhouse at Camelot for time-travel kicks with thick-cuts of beef, but if you're after something a little more global, try the generous portion sizes at Italian Buca di Beppo.
Key facts
  • 3,981 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Fitness facilities
  • Multiple ballrooms, large conference and meeting rooms
  • Shopping on-site
  • 6 restaurants: The Steakhouse at Camelot, Buca di Beppo, Dick's Last Resort, Excalibur buffet, Baja Fresh, Castle Walk food court
  • In-room dining
  • 2 bars
  • Beauty services
  • Full-service health spa and sauna
  • Nightclub: Octane Lounge
Neighborhood
Located right on the corner of Las Vegas Boulevard and Tropicana Avenue, it's easy to take a tram or walk to other nearby casino-hotels from the Excalibur. Shows like the Blue Man Group at Monte Carlo Theater should not be missed by those seeking something truly unique and large-scale. Wishing to put some serious miles on that credit card during your vacation? Head south along the Boulevard for the posh Shoppes at Mandalay Place before cooling your heels at the Minus5 Ice Lounge.
Hints and tips
If you want to see the Las Vegas "that was," cross over to Fremont Street. Lacking the sheen of the "new Vegas," this area has a distinct charm in its mid-20th Century neon signs, like the Golden Nugget Gambling Hall. Keen-eyed visitors may spot a few locations from the James Bond movie Diamonds are Forever.
Policies and Fees

  • Resort fee is $20 USD plus tax per room and per day, which includes access to fitness center, complimentary daily newspaper, complimentary incoming faxes, wired Internet access in guest rooms, unlimited local and toll-free calls from guest rooms, and complimentary printing of boarding passes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excalibur Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Excalibur Hotel Casino Rooms

Contemporary Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Contemporary King - 1 King Bed
Our all-new widescreen rooms have been upgraded floor to ceiling. They feature 42" plasma screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, contemporary bathrooms with granite countertops, and alarm clocks with iPod inputs. Widescreen rooms also offer our property's best views, as well as our most convenient access to the pool and spa.
Tower King - 1 King Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
Tower Queen - 2 Queen Bed
Standard rooms feature warm, comforting tones and hardwood furnishings. Its the perfect place to relax and prepare for your next adventure. Hotel rooms feature high-speed internet access, cable TV, hair dryers and irons. Choose from a tower room with one king, or two queen-sized beds, or celebrate our castle theme with a one-of-a-kind Turret Room.
The Spa at Excalibur
If you want to feel like a king or queen for a day, the Royal Treatment Spa and Fitness Center is the place to be. Overlooking the pool area and spanning 13,000 square feet, this world class spa truly must be seen to be believed. Let us pamper you with a wide variety of facials, massages, body wraps, and other treatments in one of our eleven specialized treatment rooms, or enjoy a rigorous workout in our state of the art fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excalibur's new banquet and meeting facility houses over 12,000 square feet of space, perfectly arranged for any occasion. Nine different rooms are available for everything from a grand ballroom to a smaller intimate gathering. Our facility also offers complete catering services.

Dining

Dick's Last Resort
With wacky-tacky dcor, live music ,and sassy service, Dick's Last Resort is the quintessential vacation hangout. With massive cocktails and finger foods by the bucket, this resort sets guests up for a wild, raucous time.
Fun Dungeon Midway and Arcade
No shackles. No head crushers. No thumbscrews. Nope, just some good old fashioned fun for the whole family - In a dungeon, no less. Head down to Excalibur's Fun Dungeon play all sorts of retro arcade games, new games like Terminator Salvation, carnival games that test skill as well as your whit.
Australian Bee Gees Show
The Australian Bee Gees Show has performed to more than 1 million people in over 40 countries. The group's unbelievable resemblance and sound of the legendary Bee Gees has garnered international kudos from media and show goers alike.The 75-minute multi-media concert event features state-of-the-art sound, superb lighting and giant screens featuring video clips, live camera images and stunning graphics.
Tournament of Kings
Witness heroes rise and villains fall while enjoying a full three course dinner at Excalibur's award winning dinner show. Dine on Cornish hens and other tasty finger foods, the only silverware you will see here is on the knights of King Arthur's Court. A delicious spectacle will unfold before your eyes as swordplay, jousting and pageantry give way to all out warfare. There's no better way to eat, drink and be rowdy!
Thunder from Down Under
It's a Las Vegas bachelorette party every night! Direct from Australia, it's Thunder from Down Under! You'll laugh! You'll stare! You may even faint! These guys will give you something to write home about! Get ready to party with the hottest blokes in town.
Excalibur Buffet
The largest buffet in Las Vegas features a wide selection of entrees, salads and desserts at moderate prices. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Buca Di Beppo
Join the "familia" and gather around the table for a traditional Italian meal in an atmosphere full of lively music, laughter and lots of fun as Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant is now open inside Excalibur!
The Steakhouse at Camelot
The Steakhouse at Camelot opened in July 1997. The award-winning menu reflects a highly personal interpretation of America's most desired culinary selections. With a perfect balance of harmonious flavors and textures, Chef Frank Suosmaa and his staff deliver a dining experience fit for a king or queen.
Castle Walk Food Court
KRISPY KREME, MCDONALD'S, PICK UP STIX, POPEYES CHICKEN, PIZZA HUT EXPRESS, SCHLOTZSKY'S DELI, STARBUCKS, AUNTIE ANNE'S PRETZELS, CINNABON, HOT DOG ON A STICK, TROPICAL SMOOTHIE CAFE, BIG CHILL
Octane Lounge
Located outside the Thunder from Down Under theater, Octane Lounge is the perfect place to grab drinks before or after the show! The exciting atmosphere of flairing bartenders & great music makes Octane an ideal destination for you to kick-off your night out in Vegas. Open Nightly 5 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5823)

Ratings and reviews for Excalibur Hotel Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5823 out of 5823
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BossLady 69
Los Angeles
Apr 24, 2013

Great Place!!!!

Great Experience!!!!! I will go back to this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Stripped-Out and Overspent
Business
Nottingham
Jan 18, 2010

Fistful of Dollars?

Before ranting, we realise that Vegas is NOT the place for a traditional type of holiday as it's full of Oiks who are only interested in themselves and making as much noise as possible 24/7. We booked the Excalibur both as a base whilst visiting relatives, and also as a strip location somewhat away from the centre. We found the hotel had a 'couldn't really care' attitude, staff were unfriendly and often rude, prices were ridiculous for less than mediocre service. The pricey evening buffet was atrocious, with dried up left overs from lunch. The daily 'resort fee' is a rip off and just another means of adding revenue. As a part of our stay we arranged to meet up with daughter and family as this is listed as a 'child friendly'location - don't believe it as there's absolutely nothing here for them, or anywhere else in the strip area for that matter. The hotel is in dire need of a revamp, and if you don't smoke, then you'll hate the poor air here. Finally, if you're looking for a family type break where you can at least relax for some of the time, then Vegas is NOT for you, irrespective of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss out on visiting the Rainforest Cafe at the MGM Grand, but be prepared for a long walk, as with everything else in Vegas. If you go for breakfast, watch out for a hard cut off at around 11.00 am which isn't advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 27, 2010

Adventure............................

Adventure, Oh boy! It was an adventure trying to avoid all the people trying to scam you as you enter the casino or even to enter or exit hotel.(free shows, yeah give them your DL and $40 deposit- if it's free waht do you want a deposit for?) I'm already getting scam calls from the free mini cooper giveaway. This forces a person to be rude! Forget the casino if you are a non-smoker! You'll swear you were a 2 pack a day smoker after only a short time spent in the casino. Poor ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay downtown away from the strip. Much cheaper and better deals. Cheaper food,etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DBM
Business
DENVER
Feb 8, 2010

nothing like it used to be

What happenend to las vegas, it seems like a couple years ago the cocktail waiting staff would help you drink your drinks so they could bring you more, not any more people, it would be sometimes a half of day before I even saw a cocktail waitress, upon leaving the hotel one morning there was a person sleeping in are hallway, kind of a little scary considering i had my six year old daughter along with me on this trip, [...]this was one of the worst vacations ive been on in my life, do yourself a favor and stay home, or at least far away from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

dont go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy B
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 24, 2010

Good location

Long check in lines and not enough staff. Broken locks on doors and broken TV. When asked if someone could fix door lock, the person sent to the room was rude, slammed the door and didn't speak to us. Never spending time there again. Lots of other places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Cirque du Soleile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
totowa nj
Feb 26, 2010

dreamtrip gone bad

first impression is everything and it was not a good one. when we got to our room there was a wet washcloth on the bathroom counter. there were no plastic cups for drinking.If that wasnt bad enough the 2nd night we were there I noticed some sort of insect bite on my back and went to a local pharmacist who said it definately looked like a bedbug bite. He recommended benedryl which seemed to take care of the problem. Upon returning from the pharmacist I informed the staff and security team at the hotel of my problem. They immediately moved me to another floor as I requested and had security come and talk to me. Obviously they werent surprised ,which tells me it has happened before and apparently they are already aware of the situation.Even before the bedbug incident I felt the hotel was not clean. Like I said earlier when we entered our room there was a used washcloth on the counter.the windows were filthy.debris all over the lobby on our floor that was there for more than one day.roomservice trays left outside rooms overnite. the list goes on and on.One more complaint and than I am done. they have people there trying to sell you timeshares and on one walk thru the lobby I had five people come up to approach me. I would not reccomend the excalibur hotel to anyone. The staff was very friendly however cleanliness is just as important as friendliness and one without the other is just not acceptable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very unhappy
Business
Greensboro nc
Mar 18, 2010

NOT CLEAN and run down!

not clean. stay away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay across the street at th LUX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Been there, done that, Groom's mom
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 22, 2010

Run to the nearest EXIT

We had 10 rooms in my son's wedding party. There aren't any coffee makers or microwaves in the rooms. The resort fee includes activities for children of which didn't travel with me, 2 free drinks the first night only but I paid 11.95 per day for resort fees. The room smelled and needed to be cleaned, and after complaining I was moved to one even worst, complained again and finally a decent room. TowerI needs to be bulldozed down, I wouldn't advised a homeless person to stay there. To use the internet, there was a $5 min fee for 20 minutes, and it took 4 minutes each to print each boarding pass at an additional $1 per page, I had six to print. The computer went down. No refund, no passes. Management isn't helpful at all. The prices are over inflated and the entire hotel needs a good cleaning. Total amount spent in the wedding party for 3-6 days stay over $10k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The one price per day for the buffet all you can eat, for each setting. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not important
Apr 17, 2010

Excalibur Stay

I will never stay here again. It started with an immediate barrage of staff trying to solicit a free stay for next year, so I told them that I just wanted to focus on checking into my room.Then, I had reserved two rooms under my name, had the [...] receipt to prove it, showing that I paid for two rooms, and that clearly in plain English my documents show two room reservations. The Excalibur staff kept reading the words "two rooms reserved" on my receipt, and telling me that I only have one room reserved. She finally told me that I would have to call [...] At this time, I was extremely irate, but kept my cool. We then sought help from her Manager, who was quite cranky and rude. Finally, they figured out they had my room reservations all along. I did not get an apology from the manager, and then the staff person that was helping me had to leave, and handed me off to another staff to complete my check-in. This process took 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you EVER book two rooms at this hotel, book them under two different names. Their staff do not seem intelligent enough to know how to deal with two rooms under the same name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
devildog 1971
Business
rome georgia
May 5, 2010

The Excalibur (must read)

arrived at room late called about no air conditioning the thermostat was taken off the wall, called desk reported it called back transfered me to engineering reported problem said they would be right up. after three calls four hours later, still no way to turn a/c on no a/c in las vegas not good no service next morning told desk clerk his reply thats terrible i bet you could not sleep in the heat. no kidding would not recommend it to even a x mother in law

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excalibur Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jackie frequent vacationer
Business
albuquerque nm
May 11, 2010

not a good experience

the hotel was very dirty. there was a glass sitting outside one of the rooms for the entire week we stayed there and no one picked it up. by the end of the week the lime that was inside it was growing fungus. disgusting. the staff was not friendly at all. during our stay we had better service at every other hotel we visited to play and eat. got comps from several other hotels. nothing from where we stayed. i will never stay at Excalibur again and have told my friends and family not to stay there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top