$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
853 reviews
Birthday trip

I went with a group of people for my brother's 25th birthday and this hotel was the best choice! So... See full review

  • Adeseye S.
  • Apr 23, 2015
good trip

nice hotel and casino. not a lot of smoke and more upscale quests than other places on the strip. See full review

  • John B.
  • Apr 23, 2015
Only from Wynn, a younger sequel with a gorgeous spa and swim club

Located steps from Wynn Las Vegas, Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star resort Encore fills every corner with elegant design and attentive service. Only here, everything is a little more intimate, fun and flamboyant. Among Encore's most notable highlights: the hot nightclubs XS and Surrender; a breathtaking spa; three pools, including the Encore Beach Club (admission fees, and cabanas for a fee); and high-fashion boutiques like Hermes and Chanel. Encore guests share all amenities and dining of the connected Wynn Las Vegas resort. Guests can also catch musical shows on site.

Highlights
  • Hot nightclubs XS and Surrender
  • Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star award-winning spa
  • Vegetarian options at all restaurants on property
  • Claude Baruk Salons at Wynn Las Vegas and Encore
Rooms
Metropolitan chic Resort Suites feature exquisite king-sized signature Wynn pillow-top beds with luxurious linens, motorized draperies over floor-to-ceiling windows, iPod dock and plasma TV. In the bathroom, find twin sinks, another TV and oversized Turkish towels. Tower suites at Encore enjoy a separate entrance, reception and elevators and more lavish decor. Yes, larger suites are even better. Wireless Internet access included in resort fee (see below).
Features
At the spa level, guests find a full fitness center and salon. Amazing dining selections at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas includes Andrea's, Botero, Wazuzu, Sinatra and Society Cafe Encore. Every restaurant on property offers a vegetarian menu as well as vegan selections.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Business
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space (200,000 square feet available ay connected sister property, Wynn Las Vegas)
  • Business Services Center offers equipment, phone and radio rentals, supplies, shipping services, mini-suites and more.
Policies and Fees

A mandatory resort fee of $29 USD plus tax per day will be charged at check-in, covering the following amenities: unlimited local, continental US long distance, toll-free calls in room; in-room Internet access;  fitness center access (does not include wet rooms or spa facilities); and printing of boarding passes. Amenities are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Tower Suite King
This stylish suite offers floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of downtown or the Strip. The suites' dreamscape includes a king-sized Wynn signature bed appointed with European linens and a cozy sitting area equipped with a sofa, desk area and flat-panel television. Connecting suites are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, separate shower, soaking tub and water closet and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Encore Tower Suite
Attended by a team of VIP Concierges, the guests of Encore Tower Suites enjoy a private entrance, dedicated hotel registration lounge with direct access to Tower Suites floors and exclusive pool access. All suites are distinguished by cosmopolitan style with subdued color palettes, luxurious appointments, maid service twice daily, and living areas featuring state of the art technologies that provide in room high-speed internet access, a variety of in-suite entertainment options and the ability for guests to control their environment with the touch of a finger. Guests enjoy daily in-room breakfast for two. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no resort fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Encore Parlor Suite
A hotel suite with an intimately homey feel, the Encore Parlor was designed to turn Encore into a home away from home. That is, if home is equipped with its very own massage room, wet bar and expansive views of downtown Las Vegas. The Encore Parlor features separate powder room, living room and bedroom areas. Connecting rooms are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, dining table and chair, three flat-screen televisions, separate shower and soaking tub, an assortment of deluxe bath goods and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Resort Suite King
The 745 square foot Resort Suite King features king-sized pillow-top beds with overstuffed pillows and shams, floor-to-ceiling windows, flat-panel television, one-touch climate control, a fully stocked mini bar, in-room safes, state of the art office equipment, on-demand movies and signature Wynn Resorts robes and slippers. The bathrooms are no less luxurious with flat screen televisions, dual sinks, sitting areas with lighted vanity mirrors, a separate shower and soaking tub and separate water closets with telephones. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Botero
Located poolside, the award winning Botero features sizzling steaks prepared with a contemporary flair. A private gallery displaying the artwork of renowned Colombian artist Fernando Botero surrounds the dining room.
Sinatra
Winner of the Forbes Four Star award for 2012, Sinatra showcases classic Italian cooking, with dishes inspired by some of Frank's personal favorites. The dining room displays original icons from Sinatra's career, the Academy Award for From Here to Eternity, the Emmy for Frank Sinatra, A Man and His Music, and the Grammy for Strangers in the Night. Tuscany style patio seating is available.
Society Cafe Encore
Society Cafe Encore serves classic American favorites, from omelets, pancakes, and waffles to salads, soups, and burgers. The Bloody Mary Cart offers five varieties of this cocktail favorite. The Steak and Egg Sliders were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate.
Wazuzu
Overlooking the Encore casino, Wazuzu serves innovative Pan Asian cuisine. Wazuzu's Drunken Noodles were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. A sprawling 27 foot Swarovski crystal dragon is featured in the dining room.
Andrea's
Executive Chef Joseph Elevado combines his shareable Asian inspired cuisine with a sexy atmosphere at Andrea's. Enjoy favorites including his Wagyu beef and lobster roll, rock shrimp tempura and sizzling NY strip steak with wasabi demi glace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 853
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovesaver
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 9, 2010

The ugly true

I only thing I great about the hotel was how clean the room was. Once we were ready to check in they couldn't find my conf # and they had us waiting for 4-5 hours once they were able to locate it. They told us that they couldn't do anything and they are sorry for having us wait. The front desk clerk was very rude and didn't want to help us. Into the manager took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

you will save money anywhere you go out of the wynn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dejan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2011

Encore Was OK

Beautiful room, we had a double queen suite, good value, but the whole downstairs vibe is just too gaudy and feels a bit too much like a parisien bordello, we arrived saturday nite and i asked the valet if it was prom nite, throngs of young people, girls fairly skanky, guys sketchy, roped off lines and lines of people waiting for the night club so obviously it's working, stay here if you're into the nightclub scene, otherwise we'll stay at Bellaggio again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy route from/to the airport if you have your own rental, bypass the strip mess and just take paradise all the way down to the convention center and take a left, drops you right at encore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heidel
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Nice interiors, not so good staff

Nice interiors, not so good staff. Away from the main strip, so you need a car or taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican food across the street along Las Vegas Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2010

the OK but not so OK stay

Stayed there for a convention ,ate at the restaurants, went to fitness center, all was well. But not extending the check out time even for one hour is tottally unaccepable. In hospitality business they should know how to please the customer, since one hour late check out will not really make much of a difference for an hotel this size, especially when I did a very late check in, on the day of the arrival.All the hoop ala they offer may mean something for those who consider Las Vegas as the center of glamor, but for the seasoned traveler we know better what counts and what makes adifference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack business traveler
Business
Anchoragae, ak
Aug 9, 2010

Very average staff

Casino staff rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
movenpick
Business
New York, NY
May 2, 2010

Beware of Lukewarm Showers!!!

I stayed at Encore for three days in April for a meeting with one of my business clients but also to relax a bit as I did not have to work much. I have stayed at Encore twice before and both stays were excellent. This stay was more expensive than my last January 2010 stay, and there were some important flaws with my experience. I booked this reservation 14 hours before arrival and when I arrived at check-in my reservation could not be found. The check-in employee had to phone over to a back office to retrieve my reservation as it was not in their standard reservation system yet. Apparently, Encore must input each reservation received from a third-party booking site manually into their computer system. Remember this if you make a last-minute booking as I did. The whole check-in experience should have been no more than five minutes; check-in took me close to 30 minutes. I was also offered an upgrade at check-in to a Panoramic View room on the top floors of the hotel for an additional $25/night. I should have been given this complementary given my troubles (especially since I have been a loyal guest at this hotel). When I got to my standard room on the 37th floor and decided to take a shower after a day of heavy traveling, the water was only lukewarm after letting it run for at least five minutes. I called down to the front desk and an engineer arrived about 15 minutes later to explain (politely) the hotel was having a problem and it would be rectified soon. He also opened all the hot water outlets and the water did get warm after ten minutes. However, this problem persisted each time I took a shower over the next three days of my stay. I would have to let the water run for about 10 minutes before getting a hot shower. Terrible! I made sure to let the front desk know at check-out about my displeasure. Otherwise, the hotel was excellent. I love the spa at this place. My first massage was so good that I booked a second massage for the next day right after this treatment. I did walk over to the pool on the Wynn side and liked the Wynn pool better. The Encore pools are just smaller and less cozy. Would I stay here again? I might try the Wynn side next time as long as I got a good deal (with a resort credit as I did this stay). I would have serious reservations staying at Encore again because of the hot water shower problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is a short taxi ride away from the airport. IMPORTANT: make sure you tell the cab driver to take Paradise Road to/from the Wynn/Encore and the airport vs. the highway. The highway trip will cost you about double the fare vs. the Paradise Road route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Jan 24, 2010

Friendly personnel but strange policies

Super friendly and professional personnel. Strange policies - not even internet connection was included in the room price. $300 depot - not much money, but if I look like was gonna break up something in my suit & tie and with my wife, better look for another hotel. Long wait times (for example : check in 22 minutes), annoying when travelling with tight business schedule. When checking out, we were told we had $75 credit we did not know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 9, 2011

Good experience, but pricy extras!

Nice rooms and restaurants, but everything else was overpriced! $6 coffee? $7 Bagel? $20/day for "resort fee." We were not even comped drinks from the bar while playing video poker (first time in 15 years.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biznas Travelah
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2014

Classy Vegas Hotel

Encore is a classy Vegas hotel. A reprieve from the Vegas cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
silicon valley
Oct 21, 2009

encore

big room, spectacular view internet in room is extra cost (13.95/24hr)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top