$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 21, 2010

One of the Best Hotels I've Stayed at!!!

The room was exceptional! It was spotless! The food and drinks were great but a little over priced for drinks. The staff in the tower suites were very friendly and took care of anything we needed! However I was not impressed by the pool area. It seemed to be boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCF
Business
Merseyside
Sep 2, 2010

Understated Luxury

I would have given the hotel 5 stars, but our non-smoking room smelt of stale smoke, which is not the fault of the hotel, but the inconsiderate smokers who smoked in the room. However we were in Vegas and spent very little time in the room. The room (resort king) was very comfortable, and as we were facing away from the strip did not hear any noise from XS. We spent most of our time at the adult pool which was very relaxing and comfortable, it gets very busy at a weekend so if you are not by the pool side by 10:00am you'll be lucky to find a spare sun lounger. Drinks are expensive in general throughout the hotel, but you can get iced water for free by the pool. If your gambling the drinks are free (except for the obligatory dollar or two for the waitress). The hotel store is also very expensive, so if you want any refreshments in your room go to the store under the Venetian. The hotel is at the opposite end of the strip to the likes of Mandalay Bay and MGM, but it isn't too far a walk to hotels such as the Venetian, TI, Caesars and Bellagio. We really enjoyed are stay, in terms of gambling we preferred the Encore, the casino floor is smaller than most of the large hotels and seemed more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your feeling flush have a steak at the SW restaurant in the Wynn hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BELLEVUE , WA
Dec 19, 2010

Fantastic accomodation

We went there for vacation before our Xmas. The service is awesome as I dont have enough shampoo in my room, they sent it to me right away. We plan to go there again in future for those shows which we missed in this trip :) Las Vegas is definitely a sleepless city which lots of entertainments! I miss the 24 hours shops so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's several all you can eat restaurants near Encore... They are really delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston suburbs girl
Business
melrose, ma
Dec 13, 2010

Las Vegas #1

Luxorious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun nightlife.... all very close and mostly inside the Wynn hotels. Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal
Jul 18, 2011

Las Vegas 2011

Hotel was great, very classy and well kept. Excellent choices for food and gambling. Pool could have been a little nicer for a 5 star hotel. Spa is one of the nicest I have been to. Only set back was the front desk, if you expect to compete with other big name hotels on the strip you need to have more staff and at all hours of the day. overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Joe's Stone Crab and Seafood at Ceasar's Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneC
Business
California, EEUU
Aug 24, 2011

Good Summer Vacation

Just across the Fashion mall Good restaurants, nice Casino and great staff. In house Le reve show is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koodle0101
Business
Denver
Sep 7, 2011

Great Dbl. Queen Suite Rooms, Great View!

The only problem is if you're going to spend a lot of time in your room or not. If you are it's beyond nice. If you're going to be out (bars, clubs, casinos, and shows) then it's expensive just for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Wynn Buffet, it's by far the best! Bellagio is more well known and popular only because it's been out longer. The Wynn Buffet is a must try hands down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherB
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 17, 2011

Fabulous Hotel

Encore mets the Vegas expectation for pampering you. The hotel room was spacious and modern with great personal touches. The views from the rooms are also wonderful. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelina
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great place to stay in Vegas!!

We just had a great time.The hotel was beautiful, elegant and more importantly the casino did not smell strongly of smoke. comfortable bed, huge bathroom and large sitting area. Every staff member we encountered was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesp
Business
México
Nov 3, 2011

Friends getaway

It's the most spectacular and elegant hotel on the strip, the beds are amazing as well as room comfort. The most friendly groupiers are on the Encore casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Xs nightclub is on the hotel and is the best on Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top