$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
955 out of 955
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE DADDY
Business
WEST BLOOMFIELD , MI
Apr 25, 2010

NICE GETAWAY

GOOD VALUE, GREAT FACILITIES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p&j
Business
massachusetts
May 4, 2010

Gambling&Relaxing Getaway

The Encore & Wynn casino floors are clean, bright, spacious, and not that smokey compared to other high end hotels. The room could not have been cleaner or more spacious. The service was top notch and the Wynn Buffet and Cafe Society were delicous and would visit again. My husband and I have stayed at Paris and Flamingo beforewhich are centrally located so we did not love the location. There are places to get a coffee in the a.m but unless you get to the cafe before 7a.m. plan a ten minute wait at least during the week and spending at least $4 for a small. The rooms bathrooms were lovely and the flatscreens t.v.s appreciated during a long soak!. They are currently renovating the front of the Encore & explains why we got such a great rate but we highly recommend staying at either property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hk traveller
Business
tampa, fl
May 16, 2010

Applause for the Encore

Enjoyable stay at Encore at the Wynn during recent visit to Las Vegas. Conveniently located for my purposes due to the 10 minute walk to the LV convention center (temperatures were still low 80s), the hotel offered 5-star food and accommodations. Rooms were nicely designed and outfitted. Buffet was great and other restaurants also excellent (but not inexpensive). We found the connection to larger and more active Wynn property allowed us to find the right level of excitement to fill our needs. Sports book was comfortable. Only complaint were extra costs for internet access and gym. Will return the next time in LV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

walk to LV convention center is possible if weather and legs cooperate. very helpful at end of day when taxi line at convention center grow to hundreds of people.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweetie90
Business
Champaign, IL
May 19, 2010

Very Nice

You could spend an entire day at the hotel alone! It has EVERYTHING you could ever want. Casino, restaurants, spa, shopping, golf. Very lovely hotel. And the rooms were super quiet!! Not the most fancy hotel I've stayed in, but definitely luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodgirlsfinish
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2010

Las Vegas deserves an Encore

XS has got to be one of the hottest clubs in Vegas. Absolutely beautiful. The night we went, the pool was also opened at night. 1st class club. The Beach Club was ok. If you want to really cut loose, dance and drink - this is not the pool for you. It's a lounge pool, not a party pool. The day we went, the US weekly magazine party was there and saved it from abysmal boredom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Society-absolutely best Caesars! (The drink not the salad honey)

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 21, 2010

One of the Best Hotels I've Stayed at!!!

The room was exceptional! It was spotless! The food and drinks were great but a little over priced for drinks. The staff in the tower suites were very friendly and took care of anything we needed! However I was not impressed by the pool area. It seemed to be boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCF
Business
Merseyside
Sep 2, 2010

Understated Luxury

I would have given the hotel 5 stars, but our non-smoking room smelt of stale smoke, which is not the fault of the hotel, but the inconsiderate smokers who smoked in the room. However we were in Vegas and spent very little time in the room. The room (resort king) was very comfortable, and as we were facing away from the strip did not hear any noise from XS. We spent most of our time at the adult pool which was very relaxing and comfortable, it gets very busy at a weekend so if you are not by the pool side by 10:00am you'll be lucky to find a spare sun lounger. Drinks are expensive in general throughout the hotel, but you can get iced water for free by the pool. If your gambling the drinks are free (except for the obligatory dollar or two for the waitress). The hotel store is also very expensive, so if you want any refreshments in your room go to the store under the Venetian. The hotel is at the opposite end of the strip to the likes of Mandalay Bay and MGM, but it isn't too far a walk to hotels such as the Venetian, TI, Caesars and Bellagio. We really enjoyed are stay, in terms of gambling we preferred the Encore, the casino floor is smaller than most of the large hotels and seemed more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your feeling flush have a steak at the SW restaurant in the Wynn hotel.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BELLEVUE , WA
Dec 19, 2010

Fantastic accomodation

We went there for vacation before our Xmas. The service is awesome as I dont have enough shampoo in my room, they sent it to me right away. We plan to go there again in future for those shows which we missed in this trip :) Las Vegas is definitely a sleepless city which lots of entertainments! I miss the 24 hours shops so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's several all you can eat restaurants near Encore... They are really delicious!

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston suburbs girl
Business
melrose, ma
Dec 13, 2010

Las Vegas #1

Luxorious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun nightlife.... all very close and mostly inside the Wynn hotels. Loved it!

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal
Jul 18, 2011

Las Vegas 2011

Hotel was great, very classy and well kept. Excellent choices for food and gambling. Pool could have been a little nicer for a 5 star hotel. Spa is one of the nicest I have been to. Only set back was the front desk, if you expect to compete with other big name hotels on the strip you need to have more staff and at all hours of the day. overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Joe's Stone Crab and Seafood at Ceasar's Palace.

Back to menu Return to top