$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3121 Encore Street, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,302 reviews
Great stay

Upgraded to the suite, top of the hotel. Great view. We were able to enjoy the pools both in Wynn... See full review

  • Tat J
  • Jul 20, 2014
Amazing time in Las Vegas

I would recommend everyone has at least one Wynn/Encore experience in his or her lifetime. The... See full review

  • LamarcoPolo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Only from Wynn, a younger sequel with a gorgeous spa and swim club

Located steps from Wynn Las Vegas, Encore fills every corner with elegant design and attentive service. Only here, everything is a little more intimate, fun and flamboyant. Among Encore's most notable highlights: the hot nightclubs XS and Surrender; a breathtaking spa; three pools, including the Encore Beach Club (admission fees, and cabanas for a fee); and high-fashion boutiques like Hermes and Chanel. Encore guests share all amenities and dining of the connected Wynn Las Vegas resort.

Highlights
  • Hot nightclubs XS and Surrender
  • Gorgeous, award-winning spa
  • Vegetarian options at all restaurants on property
Rooms
Metropolitan chic Resort Suites feature exquisite king-sized signature Wynn pillow-top beds with luxurious linens, motorized draperies over floor-to-ceiling windows, iPod dock and plasma TV. In the bathroom, find twin sinks, another TV and oversized Turkish towels. Tower suites at Encore enjoy a separate entrance, reception and elevators and more lavish decor. Yes, larger suites are even better. Wireless Internet access included in resort fee (see below).
Features
At the spa level, guests find a full fitness center and salon. Amazing dining selections at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas includes Andrea’s, Botero, Wazuzu, Sinatra and Society Café Encore. Every restaurant on property offers a vegetarian menu as well as vegan selections.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Business
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space (200,000 square feet available ay connected sister property, Wynn Las Vegas)
  • Business Services Center offers equipment, phone and radio rentals, supplies, shipping services, mini-suites and more.
Policies & Fees
The hotel requires a mandatory daily resort fee of $25 per night, payable directly to the hotel at the time of check-in. The fee will entitle guests to the following items and is subject to change upon prior notice from the resort:

  • Access to the fitness center (a value of $15 per person/per day)
  • In-room internet access (a value of $15.99 per day)
  • Unlimited local, domestic long distance and toll free calls
  • Printing of boarding passes

The resort fee applies to Resort Rooms only, whereas Rooms and Suites in the Tower Suites (Tower Room, Parlor Suite, and Salon Suite) are exempted from the fee yet still include all of the above amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.127 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Guests of Encore, the signature resort in the Wynn collection, will enjoy all of the amenities and indulgences of Wynn Las Vegas plus a new array of accommodations, signature restaurants, exclusive designer boutiques, a full service salon and spa, exciting pool areas, leisure activities, ultra chic nightclubs XS and Surrender and the ultimate daylife hotspot Encore Beach Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Encore at Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Tower Suite King
This stylish suite offers floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of downtown or the Strip. The suites' dreamscape includes a king-sized Wynn signature bed appointed with European linens and a cozy sitting area equipped with a sofa, desk area and flat-panel television. Connecting suites are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, separate shower, soaking tub and water closet and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Encore Tower Suite
Attended by a team of VIP Concierges, the guests of Encore Tower Suites enjoy a private entrance, dedicated hotel registration lounge with direct access to Tower Suites floors and exclusive pool access. All suites are distinguished by cosmopolitan style with subdued color palettes, luxurious appointments, maid service twice daily, and living areas featuring state of the art technologies that provide in room high-speed internet access, a variety of in-suite entertainment options and the ability for guests to control their environment with the touch of a finger. Guests enjoy daily in-room breakfast for two. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no resort fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Encore Parlor Suite
A hotel suite with an intimately homey feel, the Encore Parlor was designed to turn Encore into a home away from home. That is, if home is equipped with its very own massage room, wet bar and expansive views of downtown Las Vegas. The Encore Parlor features separate powder room, living room and bedroom areas. Connecting rooms are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, dining table and chair, three flat-screen televisions, separate shower and soaking tub, an assortment of deluxe bath goods and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Resort Suite King
The 745 square foot Resort Suite King features king-sized pillow-top beds with overstuffed pillows and shams, floor-to-ceiling windows, flat-panel television, one-touch climate control, a fully stocked mini bar, in-room safes, state of the art office equipment, on-demand movies and signature Wynn Resorts robes and slippers. The bathrooms are no less luxurious with flat screen televisions, dual sinks, sitting areas with lighted vanity mirrors, a separate shower and soaking tub and separate water closets with telephones. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Botero
Located poolside, the award winning Botero features sizzling steaks prepared with a contemporary flair. A private gallery displaying the artwork of renowned Colombian artist Fernando Botero surrounds the dining room.
Sinatra
Winner of the Forbes Four Star award for 2012, Sinatra showcases classic Italian cooking, with dishes inspired by some of Frank's personal favorites. The dining room displays original icons from Sinatra's career, the Academy Award for From Here to Eternity, the Emmy for Frank Sinatra, A Man and His Music, and the Grammy for Strangers in the Night. Tuscany style patio seating is available.
Society Cafe Encore
Society Cafe Encore serves classic American favorites, from omelets, pancakes, and waffles to salads, soups, and burgers. The Bloody Mary Cart offers five varieties of this cocktail favorite. The Steak and Egg Sliders were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate.
Wazuzu
Overlooking the Encore casino, Wazuzu serves innovative Pan Asian cuisine. Wazuzu's Drunken Noodles were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. A sprawling 27 foot Swarovski crystal dragon is featured in the dining room.
Andrea's
Executive Chef Joseph Elevado combines his shareable Asian inspired cuisine with a sexy atmosphere at Andrea's. Enjoy favorites including his Wagyu beef and lobster roll, rock shrimp tempura and sizzling NY strip steak with wasabi demi glace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1302)

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1302 out of 1302
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Encore Tower Suits
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2009

Good and Bad....

we love to stay at the Encore hotel. it's one of the most beautiful hotels to stay and we absolutely love staying there when we visit Vegas. However, this time we are very disappointed. we usually stay in the regular Encore room but this time we wanted to upgrade us to the tower suits and we did. so we expected non-smoking, king-size bed and a city view room as what we paid for. first we couldn't check in until 4:30 and no one called us once the room was ready and we had to hunt them down for it even though we were there like around 2. so we were out on the street and waiting for the room to be ready and ended up changing our plans for the evening b/c we couldn't get in there on-time to shower and get ready for the time we needed. when we got to the room, the room was a smoking room, tho it was supposed to be an non smoking room and non smoking floor, someone smoked there. I know it's not their fault but the smoking room has ruined our stay. we called and complained to the front desk but they couldn't give us another room non smoking room unless we want to take a different room with no view. so we had to stay there for the entire weekend. My cloth and everything else smell like we have been smoking for the past week. It will cost us so much money to do the dry clean in order get rid of those smells. we are very unhappy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sobo15
manheim, pa
Jul 5, 2009

Encore

The biggest nightmare ever had in Las Vegas checking into a hotel in 20 years. the Staff was rude and not caring would not stay here again even with comped rooms go the a more upscale resort with better service like Palazzo or MGM Sig. Really thought Encore was a big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sinatra the resturant is one of the best in town a liitle pricie but well worth it

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
movenpick
Business
New York, NY
May 2, 2010

Beware of Lukewarm Showers!!!

I stayed at Encore for three days in April for a meeting with one of my business clients but also to relax a bit as I did not have to work much. I have stayed at Encore twice before and both stays were excellent. This stay was more expensive than my last January 2010 stay, and there were some important flaws with my experience. I booked this reservation 14 hours before arrival and when I arrived at check-in my reservation could not be found. The check-in employee had to phone over to a back office to retrieve my reservation as it was not in their standard reservation system yet. Apparently, Encore must input each reservation received from a third-party booking site manually into their computer system. Remember this if you make a last-minute booking as I did. The whole check-in experience should have been no more than five minutes; check-in took me close to 30 minutes. I was also offered an upgrade at check-in to a Panoramic View room on the top floors of the hotel for an additional $25/night. I should have been given this complementary given my troubles (especially since I have been a loyal guest at this hotel). When I got to my standard room on the 37th floor and decided to take a shower after a day of heavy traveling, the water was only lukewarm after letting it run for at least five minutes. I called down to the front desk and an engineer arrived about 15 minutes later to explain (politely) the hotel was having a problem and it would be rectified soon. He also opened all the hot water outlets and the water did get warm after ten minutes. However, this problem persisted each time I took a shower over the next three days of my stay. I would have to let the water run for about 10 minutes before getting a hot shower. Terrible! I made sure to let the front desk know at check-out about my displeasure. Otherwise, the hotel was excellent. I love the spa at this place. My first massage was so good that I booked a second massage for the next day right after this treatment. I did walk over to the pool on the Wynn side and liked the Wynn pool better. The Encore pools are just smaller and less cozy. Would I stay here again? I might try the Wynn side next time as long as I got a good deal (with a resort credit as I did this stay). I would have serious reservations staying at Encore again because of the hot water shower problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is a short taxi ride away from the airport. IMPORTANT: make sure you tell the cab driver to take Paradise Road to/from the Wynn/Encore and the airport vs. the highway. The highway trip will cost you about double the fare vs. the Paradise Road route.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msjag2u
Belleville, Michigan
Jul 11, 2010

It was Good, can't say it was Great!

We arrived late in the evening, around 11:00pm, and [...] at the Registration Desk seemed to experience diffifulty in finding our reservation. Once she did, she informed us that a non-smoking 2 Queen bed suite facing the strip was available for us. I informed [...] that our reservation was for a King bed non-smoking suite facing the strip, so she checked further and informed us that none were available, but what she would do is put us on the waiting list for the next day. Not acceptable, is what I told [...]. I made a reservation for a King bed non-smoking suite facing the strip, so check again. [...] informed me that when I made the reservation it was for a "suite" not one in specific, i.e., King Bed suite. To keep from becoming livid, and because my husband and I were suffering from extreme jet lag, as calm as I could speak I told [...] to set us up for the Queen bed suite for tonight, but that in the morning this hotel will find me a King suite because that is what we paid for. [...] made a phone call and "wow bam kazam" a King bed non-smoking suite facing the strip became available on the 53rd floor. The rest of our stay was pretty good, they were doing some work in the ceiling area that ajoins the Encore to the Wynn, which was somewhat annoying because the guests had to walk through the hot underground parking garage structure to pass from one hotel to the other, other than those two things the resort/hotel is a good place to stay. It is very clean, the buffet at the Wynn is magnificent, shopping at the hotels was a little rich for our blood, but all in all the hotel was good, just can't say it was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lumpy bed
NEW YORK
Oct 27, 2009

LAS VEGAS

DELTA IS THE MOST AMAZING AIRLINE! I CAN'T SAY THAT I WAS PARTICULARLY IMPRESSED BY THE ENCORE - I THINK THAT THE BELLAGIO IS A BETTER PLACE TO STAY WHEN YOU GO TO VEGAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2010

the OK but not so OK stay

Stayed there for a convention ,ate at the restaurants, went to fitness center, all was well. But not extending the check out time even for one hour is tottally unaccepable. In hospitality business they should know how to please the customer, since one hour late check out will not really make much of a difference for an hotel this size, especially when I did a very late check in, on the day of the arrival.All the hoop ala they offer may mean something for those who consider Las Vegas as the center of glamor, but for the seasoned traveler we know better what counts and what makes adifference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndieH
Neenah, WI
Oct 21, 2011

Vegas

We have been going to vegas for 11 yrs and stayed at many hotels...This being a Wynn property i was expecting a little more service from staff....we had to go to the check - in to get our room 3 times because it wasn't cleaned....took about 4 hrs to get checked in, then maid service didn't clean the room the after the first night.. said they missed it. Went to a high end restr and food wasn't all that good had to return some of the meal . Nice to visit but won't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2010

the OK but not so OK stay

Stayed there for a convention ,ate at the restaurants, went to fitness center, all was well. But not extending the check out time even for one hour is tottally unaccepable. In hospitality business they should know how to please the customer, since one hour late check out will not really make much of a difference for an hotel this size, especially when I did a very late check in, on the day of the arrival.All the hoop ala they offer may mean something for those who consider Las Vegas as the center of glamor, but for the seasoned traveler we know better what counts and what makes adifference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Chicago
Nov 17, 2010

Encore - lack of amenities; overpiced

It was a very beautiful hotel, however it lacks that inviting sense of arrival, and for the price you can at least have a coffee maker in the room so you dont have to purchase a $10 cup of coffee. Buffet is way overpriced. I work in hotels, luxury hotels, and in this economy you have to show value for the rate you want to charge. Again, beautiful hotel, but Ive stayed in nicer for less money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Jan 24, 2010

Friendly personnel but strange policies

Super friendly and professional personnel. Strange policies - not even internet connection was included in the room price. $300 depot - not much money, but if I look like was gonna break up something in my suit & tie and with my wife, better look for another hotel. Long wait times (for example : check in 22 minutes), annoying when travelling with tight business schedule. When checking out, we were told we had $75 credit we did not know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top