$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
751 out of 751
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2010

Our stay at the Encore at the Wynn

The hotel itself is great, very eligant and classy, but my problem was the level of customer service that we received! To start the trip out the hotel had lost our reservation and normally under these circumstances the hotel normally tries to make things good normally by upgrading you or making some sort of accomedation for you as they straighten things out, but in our case they only put us in a room and then explained that if they can not find our reservations that we would be responsible for the full charges of the room! The second problem that we had was upon checkout we discovered that my players card was not working so all of the time I had spent on the Casino floor accounted for zero in regards to any sort of comps, and instead of trying to come up with a solution, they stated they were sorry but that there is nothing that they can do! More than likely this would be the last time that I stay at this hotel/casino ever again based on the experience that I had with the service staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Jan 24, 2010

Friendly personnel but strange policies

Super friendly and professional personnel. Strange policies - not even internet connection was included in the room price. $300 depot - not much money, but if I look like was gonna break up something in my suit & tie and with my wife, better look for another hotel. Long wait times (for example : check in 22 minutes), annoying when travelling with tight business schedule. When checking out, we were told we had $75 credit we did not know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KeepItHonest
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Average

We were two friends, men in their late 20s spending a few days in Vegas. Encore is recognized as the best hotel in Vegas right now, and one of the most recently built facilities. We stayed in a regular room with double beds. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, in a modern way, unlike some other tacky hotels in the city. The hotel personnel was not consistently nice: they did their job but they did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They need to work on that to deserve their 5 stars in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cave has excellent food and service. The buffet was good but the line was ridiculous: 4-5 hours to get in. It was so bad that hotel staff distributed bottles of water. For $15 extra, you can get the "VIP" package and skip the line, which in my opinion was definitely worth the extra money.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach,CA
Jul 8, 2009

a little disappointed

1 Went to room unable to unlock took security 20 mins to show up fix the lock. 2 TV remote was missing another 20mins for housekeeping to bring one(TV doesn't work without remote) 3 Vanity light was out as was one of the 2 mirror lights. For the money the Bellagio is a better location & is a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 9, 2011

Good experience, but pricy extras!

Nice rooms and restaurants, but everything else was overpriced! $6 coffee? $7 Bagel? $20/day for "resort fee." We were not even comped drinks from the bar while playing video poker (first time in 15 years.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sexy liam22
Business
guadalajara mexico
Aug 6, 2014

family trip

the encore was pretty good and has good service just the maitress little hard . and the food is kind of expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biznas Travelah
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2014

Classy Vegas Hotel

Encore is a classy Vegas hotel. A reprieve from the Vegas cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Muffin
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2014

Good!

It's very new and modern. Great shopping area and nice Farrari exhibition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a1b2c3d4e5f6g7
Business
huntington beach
Mar 19, 2014

good stay

if you've never stayed at the wynn or encore then do so. mostly nice crowd with plenty of decent shopping and restaurants- love the music pumped throughout the hotel it really sets a great vibe and keeps you in the mix. awesome. only set-back is bathrooms could be better but are still o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOPITA MILLAN
Business
MEXICO CITY
Mar 31, 2014

ENCORE...

GREAT PLACE FOR COUPLES... NICE AMBIANCE AND GREAT RESTAURANTS + SHOWS... NIGHT LIFE AT THE CLUBS IS SIMPLY THE BEST IN TOWN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

BEST SHOWS AND RESTAURANTS ON SITE.

Back to menu Return to top