$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
955 out of 955
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneC
Business
California, EEUU
Aug 24, 2011

Good Summer Vacation

Just across the Fashion mall Good restaurants, nice Casino and great staff. In house Le reve show is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koodle0101
Business
Denver
Sep 7, 2011

Great Dbl. Queen Suite Rooms, Great View!

The only problem is if you're going to spend a lot of time in your room or not. If you are it's beyond nice. If you're going to be out (bars, clubs, casinos, and shows) then it's expensive just for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Wynn Buffet, it's by far the best! Bellagio is more well known and popular only because it's been out longer. The Wynn Buffet is a must try hands down.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherB
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 17, 2011

Fabulous Hotel

Encore mets the Vegas expectation for pampering you. The hotel room was spacious and modern with great personal touches. The views from the rooms are also wonderful. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelina
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great place to stay in Vegas!!

We just had a great time.The hotel was beautiful, elegant and more importantly the casino did not smell strongly of smoke. comfortable bed, huge bathroom and large sitting area. Every staff member we encountered was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesp
Business
México
Nov 3, 2011

Friends getaway

It's the most spectacular and elegant hotel on the strip, the beds are amazing as well as room comfort. The most friendly groupiers are on the Encore casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Xs nightclub is on the hotel and is the best on Vegas.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra M.
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. It is an all suite hotel with great rooms. I wouldn't say that the staff went above and beyond but the room makes up for the ordinary service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is close by and easily within walking distance.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H and M
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2011

Hit & Miss

The Encore Hotel's physical environment was "immaculate"! However, the customer service and communication between the tangible or intangible benefits of the Hotel's property was poorly coordinated. Also, helpful comments or 'good deed' offers felt like a "I got you" experience...the attitude was 'not to worry, we will take what we want from you'... making for an unsatisfactory overall experience. )O: Would recommend with caution!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do your independent 'due diligence' before indulging...

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas Encore Reviewer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 5, 2011

A Good Las Vegas Hotel

The lobby was elegant and their motif is red and butterflies. I know that sounds cheesy weird but it works. The rooms were roomy, nice, comfortable, & clean. The bed and pillows were also very comfy. The towels, at first seemed like typical hotel towels but they were the most absorbent I have ever experienced in a hotel, or ever. They have smoking and non-smoking floors and a whole bunch of great restaurants. They also have this great man-made waterfall/lake thing that’s pretty cool which you can see from a few of the restaurants. Overall, I would stay at the Encore again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Le Reve is an amazing show of acrobatics in water. Overall, I think that the cast was amazing in what they can do & the show is visually stunning. Personally, for me, I thought that the show was a bit long but my friends all thought that it could be longer.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xenia2011
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Avoid room service

The king room is amazing, huge, nicely done, much bigger than those at Wynn. I ordered dinner to the room on our first night, and got a bad food poisoning -- even days later I was not well. The manager of the in room dining refunded the price of the entre only (so cheap really, since we spent there quite a lot), but the hotel management would refuse even that. In addition, your could hear the music from the outdoor club all day and night (!), even on the 26th floor, so have earplugs with you. The music was on all the time and the hotel was packed with trash crowd. We couldn't believe it. I would neither stay at Encore again, nor at Wynn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Asian restaurant at Encore was very good as well as Sinatra, both quite reasonable.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donthiton12
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2011

A very good deal for a very nice hotel

The Encore is a bit ostentatious but that's just how things are in Vegas. The important thing is that it's clean, comfortable, and pretty close to luxurious. Service is uniformly good, although when things get busy you might have to wait a bit to talk to the concierge/front desk. Every room is a suite, and if they're all like mine they are roomy and well appointed. My view from the 27th floor was great, and there are another 30 or so floors above that one (I think they charge a little more for rooms in the top half of the hotel. Two very minor complaints: there's no DVD player, and if you want a refrigerator you need to have them bring one to your room (the one that's built in only has space for the minibar stock). Depending on your deal you may get free wifi - it's the fastest & most reliable I've used in any hotel. Really nice. Even if you get a good deal on your room (I did), expect to pay a little more for everything else on the premises. Food and drinks are generally a little expensive, and you can find tables with lower minimum bets elsewhere on the strip. But if you're looking for the cheapest place in Vegas, you probably shouldn't be at the Encore anyway (check out Wild Bill's!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Pizza Place" is probably the best quick/casual dining in the complex. Not that expensive, and pretty decent. If the weather's good you can sit outside with a view of a fake waterfall.

Back to menu Return to top