$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra M.
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. It is an all suite hotel with great rooms. I wouldn't say that the staff went above and beyond but the room makes up for the ordinary service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is close by and easily within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H and M
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2011

Hit & Miss

The Encore Hotel's physical environment was "immaculate"! However, the customer service and communication between the tangible or intangible benefits of the Hotel's property was poorly coordinated. Also, helpful comments or 'good deed' offers felt like a "I got you" experience...the attitude was 'not to worry, we will take what we want from you'... making for an unsatisfactory overall experience. )O: Would recommend with caution!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do your independent 'due diligence' before indulging...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas Encore Reviewer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 5, 2011

A Good Las Vegas Hotel

The lobby was elegant and their motif is red and butterflies. I know that sounds cheesy weird but it works. The rooms were roomy, nice, comfortable, & clean. The bed and pillows were also very comfy. The towels, at first seemed like typical hotel towels but they were the most absorbent I have ever experienced in a hotel, or ever. They have smoking and non-smoking floors and a whole bunch of great restaurants. They also have this great man-made waterfall/lake thing that’s pretty cool which you can see from a few of the restaurants. Overall, I would stay at the Encore again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Le Reve is an amazing show of acrobatics in water. Overall, I think that the cast was amazing in what they can do & the show is visually stunning. Personally, for me, I thought that the show was a bit long but my friends all thought that it could be longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xenia2011
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Avoid room service

The king room is amazing, huge, nicely done, much bigger than those at Wynn. I ordered dinner to the room on our first night, and got a bad food poisoning -- even days later I was not well. The manager of the in room dining refunded the price of the entre only (so cheap really, since we spent there quite a lot), but the hotel management would refuse even that. In addition, your could hear the music from the outdoor club all day and night (!), even on the 26th floor, so have earplugs with you. The music was on all the time and the hotel was packed with trash crowd. We couldn't believe it. I would neither stay at Encore again, nor at Wynn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Asian restaurant at Encore was very good as well as Sinatra, both quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donthiton12
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2011

A very good deal for a very nice hotel

The Encore is a bit ostentatious but that's just how things are in Vegas. The important thing is that it's clean, comfortable, and pretty close to luxurious. Service is uniformly good, although when things get busy you might have to wait a bit to talk to the concierge/front desk. Every room is a suite, and if they're all like mine they are roomy and well appointed. My view from the 27th floor was great, and there are another 30 or so floors above that one (I think they charge a little more for rooms in the top half of the hotel. Two very minor complaints: there's no DVD player, and if you want a refrigerator you need to have them bring one to your room (the one that's built in only has space for the minibar stock). Depending on your deal you may get free wifi - it's the fastest & most reliable I've used in any hotel. Really nice. Even if you get a good deal on your room (I did), expect to pay a little more for everything else on the premises. Food and drinks are generally a little expensive, and you can find tables with lower minimum bets elsewhere on the strip. But if you're looking for the cheapest place in Vegas, you probably shouldn't be at the Encore anyway (check out Wild Bill's!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Pizza Place" is probably the best quick/casual dining in the complex. Not that expensive, and pretty decent. If the weather's good you can sit outside with a view of a fake waterfall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edrrd
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Soso

soso hotel,nothin special And the decoration sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. McGowan
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Las Vegas Trip 2012

Encore Las Vegas is a very nice hotel. I had a room on the 38th floor. The room itself was beautiful, clean and spacious. The only cons were the $25 resort fee which is a complete waste of money and the distance from city center, as it is on the southern end of the strip. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benners
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Feb 21, 2012

More Attention to Details!

The overall appearance of this hotel was great. However, the towels provided in the guests rooms were very hard and scratchy. I found a clothing tag in the room that did not belong to me. For the price, I expected softer towels and more attention to detail. I told the front desk person I was there on my honeymoon expecting a little something from the hotel, the event was not acknowledged by any of the staff members. Again more attention should be paid to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Botero is the best for fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simplyJC
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Weekend trip a success!

We had stayed at Encore to celebrate my friend's bachelorette party since the XS club is in Encore. First arrived I was wowed by the decor and all the red. Front desk was very helpful and super friendly. Once we went in the room I realized it was an average decor room but it had a great view. Very clean and super comfortable bed. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmrsd
Business
yonkers, ny
Apr 29, 2012

favorite vacation

As usual, the accommodations & overall customer service was outstanding. Only complaint is that the policy is no strollers in the common areas and that policy was not enforced. This is definitely an upscale, adult location and we didn't like dodging the kiddies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top