$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3121 Encore Street, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,298 reviews
My first best choice

It was my first trip to Vegas and I was very careful with the hotel, because, you know, first... See full review

  • SFran
  • Jul 8, 2014
Excellent stay

We spent most of our vacation in the Encore-Wynn compound and I don't regret it. Everything you... See full review

  • mouseweave
  • Jul 7, 2014
Only from Wynn, a younger sequel with a gorgeous spa and swim club

Located steps from Wynn Las Vegas, Encore fills every corner with elegant design and attentive service. Only here, everything is a little more intimate, fun and flamboyant. Among Encore's most notable highlights: the hot nightclubs XS and Surrender; a breathtaking spa; three pools, including the Encore Beach Club (admission fees, and cabanas for a fee); and high-fashion boutiques like Hermes and Chanel. Encore guests share all amenities and dining of the connected Wynn Las Vegas resort.

Highlights
  • Hot nightclubs XS and Surrender
  • Gorgeous, award-winning spa
  • Vegetarian options at all restaurants on property
Rooms
Metropolitan chic Resort Suites feature exquisite king-sized signature Wynn pillow-top beds with luxurious linens, motorized draperies over floor-to-ceiling windows, iPod dock and plasma TV. In the bathroom, find twin sinks, another TV and oversized Turkish towels. Tower suites at Encore enjoy a separate entrance, reception and elevators and more lavish decor. Yes, larger suites are even better. Wireless Internet access included in resort fee (see below).
Features
At the spa level, guests find a full fitness center and salon. Amazing dining selections at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas includes Andrea’s, Botero, Wazuzu, Sinatra and Society Café Encore. Every restaurant on property offers a vegetarian menu as well as vegan selections.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Business
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space (200,000 square feet available ay connected sister property, Wynn Las Vegas)
  • Business Services Center offers equipment, phone and radio rentals, supplies, shipping services, mini-suites and more.
Policies & Fees
The hotel requires a mandatory daily resort fee of $25 per night, payable directly to the hotel at the time of check-in. The fee will entitle guests to the following items and is subject to change upon prior notice from the resort:

  • Access to the fitness center (a value of $15 per person/per day)
  • In-room internet access (a value of $15.99 per day)
  • Unlimited local, domestic long distance and toll free calls
  • Printing of boarding passes

The resort fee applies to Resort Rooms only, whereas Rooms and Suites in the Tower Suites (Tower Room, Parlor Suite, and Salon Suite) are exempted from the fee yet still include all of the above amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Tower Suite King
This stylish suite offers floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of downtown or the Strip. The suites' dreamscape includes a king-sized Wynn signature bed appointed with European linens and a cozy sitting area equipped with a sofa, desk area and flat-panel television. Connecting suites are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, separate shower, soaking tub and water closet and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Encore Tower Suite
Attended by a team of VIP Concierges, the guests of Encore Tower Suites enjoy a private entrance, dedicated hotel registration lounge with direct access to Tower Suites floors and exclusive pool access. All suites are distinguished by cosmopolitan style with subdued color palettes, luxurious appointments, maid service twice daily, and living areas featuring state of the art technologies that provide in room high-speed internet access, a variety of in-suite entertainment options and the ability for guests to control their environment with the touch of a finger. Guests enjoy daily in-room breakfast for two. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no resort fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Encore Parlor Suite
A hotel suite with an intimately homey feel, the Encore Parlor was designed to turn Encore into a home away from home. That is, if home is equipped with its very own massage room, wet bar and expansive views of downtown Las Vegas. The Encore Parlor features separate powder room, living room and bedroom areas. Connecting rooms are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, dining table and chair, three flat-screen televisions, separate shower and soaking tub, an assortment of deluxe bath goods and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Resort Suite King
The 745 square foot Resort Suite King features king-sized pillow-top beds with overstuffed pillows and shams, floor-to-ceiling windows, flat-panel television, one-touch climate control, a fully stocked mini bar, in-room safes, state of the art office equipment, on-demand movies and signature Wynn Resorts robes and slippers. The bathrooms are no less luxurious with flat screen televisions, dual sinks, sitting areas with lighted vanity mirrors, a separate shower and soaking tub and separate water closets with telephones. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Encore at Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.127 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Guests of Encore, the signature resort in the Wynn collection, will enjoy all of the amenities and indulgences of Wynn Las Vegas plus a new array of accommodations, signature restaurants, exclusive designer boutiques, a full service salon and spa, exciting pool areas, leisure activities, ultra chic nightclubs XS and Surrender and the ultimate daylife hotspot Encore Beach Club.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Botero
Located poolside, the award winning Botero features sizzling steaks prepared with a contemporary flair. A private gallery displaying the artwork of renowned Colombian artist Fernando Botero surrounds the dining room.
Sinatra
Winner of the Forbes Four Star award for 2012, Sinatra showcases classic Italian cooking, with dishes inspired by some of Frank's personal favorites. The dining room displays original icons from Sinatra's career, the Academy Award for From Here to Eternity, the Emmy for Frank Sinatra, A Man and His Music, and the Grammy for Strangers in the Night. Tuscany style patio seating is available.
Society Cafe Encore
Society Cafe Encore serves classic American favorites, from omelets, pancakes, and waffles to salads, soups, and burgers. The Bloody Mary Cart offers five varieties of this cocktail favorite. The Steak and Egg Sliders were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate.
Wazuzu
Overlooking the Encore casino, Wazuzu serves innovative Pan Asian cuisine. Wazuzu's Drunken Noodles were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. A sprawling 27 foot Swarovski crystal dragon is featured in the dining room.
Andrea's
Executive Chef Joseph Elevado combines his shareable Asian inspired cuisine with a sexy atmosphere at Andrea's. Enjoy favorites including his Wagyu beef and lobster roll, rock shrimp tempura and sizzling NY strip steak with wasabi demi glace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1298)

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1298 out of 1298
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaw1
Mobile, AL
Mar 9, 2013

Fantastic vacation

The Encore and the Wynn were the most beautiful hotel's we've ever been in. It was 5 star. The beds were outstanding. We will be staying there again. The Buffett was great but the most expensive on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although we don't gamble - there was so much to do. Las Vegas is beautiful and so clean. There's so much to see and do and although the Encore has a great buffet The Bellagio and Mirage have the best and most reasonable buffets.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO
Jun 22, 2010

ENCORE LAS VEGAS THE WORST HOTEL I WAS

FIRST ROOM: ARRIVE THERE ARE THE IMPLEMENTS TO YOU DO THE CLEAN OF THE ROOM.2nd ROOM: YOU NEED TO SHARE WITH ANOTHER GUEST WAS OCCUPED.3 ROOM : SMEALS REALLY BAD LIKE A CIGAR4th ROOM: MATRESS BROKEN AND BATHROOM DERTY.AND WHEN YOU DO THE CHECK OUT THEY WANT TO COLLECT A $20 USD + TAX FEE PER NIGTH[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel is outstanding. The gambling was not good.The casino was not paying off at all.Would not reccomend at all to gamble.I saw no BIg winners in 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gladiator
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Unfriendly check-in staff tried to stifle us into a lower end room

We usually stay at other hotels and have been extremely happy with those resorts. Wife wanted to try this resort so we decided to give it a shot. Huge disappointment!!! We prepaid for a suite with king size bed but when we got to the hotel, the staff at the check in counter tried to stifle us for a regular room with queen size bed. Their excuse was that they don’t have the room we paid for available and instead of offering to upgrade us, they were trying to downgrade our reservation to a lower quality room. We asked to speak to a manager and after a few minutes of talking with him, all of sudden they had a room available that matched our original reservation. Strange, huh? We also did not get any housekeeping the next day and after being out all day we came back to an unmade room. Probably first time this has ever happened to me as far back as I can remember. Everything in this resort is super expensive and their resort fees amount to $24/day which is on top of all the other taxes you already pay for the room. Drinks at the bars were super expensive, the food is very good at their restaurants but again super expensive. Luckily we were not on a budget! During check out I told the front desk that our room was not made and that was not very convenient. The best they could do is offer to fill out a comment card. One positive thing is the night life. It seemed to attract huge crowds to their night clubs on Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO
Jun 22, 2010

ENCORE LAS VEGAS THE WORST HOTEL I WAS

FIRST ROOM: ARRIVE THERE ARE THE IMPLEMENTS TO YOU DO THE CLEAN OF THE ROOM.2nd ROOM: YOU NEED TO SHARE WITH ANOTHER GUEST WAS OCCUPED.3 ROOM : SMEALS REALLY BAD LIKE A CIGAR4th ROOM: MATRESS BROKEN AND BATHROOM DERTY.AND WHEN YOU DO THE CHECK OUT THEY WANT TO COLLECT A $20 USD + TAX FEE PER NIGTH[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
Aug 8, 2011

Hotel very nice, BUT...

Encore was OK,very over the top and when we arrived the hotel was sold out and we were told that the 1st night of our 3 nigt stay we HAD no choice but to take a smoking room and we would promptly br moved to a non-smoking room what we had originally booked the next day at 11:00AM to a and for the inconvenience we would get an upgraded room. Well the nice woman at the front desk ([...])either told us this to make us feel at ease or she lied to hurry us away, we still do not know the truth and never will. OK, it's the next day at 11:00AM, nothing happens, now it's 2:00PM still nothing, finally at 4:00PM while we were shopping at the mall we called and they said the room was ready but if we were not there to check-in it would be given away! We rushed back only to meet [...] the rudest front desk agent in the world, she took it upon her non-management position to embarrass us with her condescending and nasty attitude to tell us that she was not upgrading us and that every room is the same, she then went on to say "so what do you want to do, stay in 1040 or move to 2212 I have other things to do. The guests checking in next to us actually heard her and became upset with the way she was acting and offered us their contact information. I asked for her manager and she even lied and said she was the manager. I called immediately from the room and the actual front desk manager apologized and offered us wine, I informed him we do not drink and the call was not to get anything for free but to inform him that he needs to manage his staff better. I stay in Vegas twice a year and would not recommend this hotel, Lots of prostitutes visit this hotel FYI, not a family oriented hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Outraged in Seattle
Seattle, WA
May 17, 2010

Encore Las Vegas 5/8 thru 5/14

Hotel was beautiful. Over priced. My husband needed to take medication at night in which he needed a large glass to stir because it's in a powder form and must be 16 ounces of liquid. We called room service and asked for a glass and was told there is a $5.00 delivery fee to bring up a glass and spoon for stirring. Upon checkout there was tax added to the delivery fee. I've never heard of such a thing. This was one of many fees and rules imposed by this hotel. Would not stay there again. In addition there is a $30 per day fee to use the gym. OUTRAGEOUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat outside of the hotel. There are plenty of other dining places with 5-star quality food for a portion of the price you'd pay at the Encore. Food was good but again over priced.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach
Aug 1, 2011

Recession, what recession?

Very unhappy with how I was treated. I had two rooms for 3 nights and because I booked through [...], I was not treated as an Encore customer. I paid over $1200, and yet was given a room on the bottom floor overlooking the roof of the casino. In addition, when I asked for a one hour extension ( I requested a late check-out ), I was told no. I asked to speak to a manager, who also told me no. I will never stay at the Wynn or Encore again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Mar 14, 2011

Great Value on a Luxury Hotel!

The room was spacious and very comfortable. I loved the location, near all of the action, but quiet when you wanted it to be. Lots of food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tix 4 Tonight was right across the street and allowed us to take in more shows for less money than we expected.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel is outstanding. The gambling was not good.The casino was not paying off at all.Would not reccomend at all to gamble.I saw no BIg winners in 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach
Aug 1, 2011

Recession, what recession?

Very unhappy with how I was treated. I had two rooms for 3 nights and because I booked through [...], I was not treated as an Encore customer. I paid over $1200, and yet was given a room on the bottom floor overlooking the roof of the casino. In addition, when I asked for a one hour extension ( I requested a late check-out ), I was told no. I asked to speak to a manager, who also told me no. I will never stay at the Wynn or Encore again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top