$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 24, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
834 reviews
Great place: clean and friendly

Great place to stay! Everything was clean and neat but is a little far out of the way. Would... See full review

  • Ur Not Casey
  • Dec 30, 2014
Encore at the Wynn

love this place great pool at Wynn and awesome restaurants See full review

  • rebbeckL
  • Oct 27, 2014
Located next door to flagship property Wynn Las Vegas, Encore is a distinct destination with its own repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities. Central to Encore's fanciful and intimate atmosphere are sunlit corridors with flowering atria and sprawling pools visible from throughout the property. Natural light floods the resort to reveal vibrant butterflies, signature mosaics, textured environments and elegant detailing.

A refuge of sophisticated chic, the 2,034 suites offer the ultimate luxury of space in a comfortable, residential setting. They feature floor to ceiling windows with dramatic views, thoughtful detailing, advanced technologies and timeless design.

In keeping with the culinary standards set by Wynn Las Vegas, Encore's signature restaurants pair our master chefs with personally-prepared gourmet fare to create culinary experiences prepared to please the most discerning and well-traveled palates. Whatever your pleasure, the restaurants at Encore don't just satisfy your appetite - they entertain it. Added to the array of imaginative cuisine cooked by the chefs themselves, are the unusually imaginative restaurant environments at Botero, Sinatra, Andrea's, Wazuzu, and Society Cafe.

The Esplanade is retail therapy with offerings in clothing, shoe, jewelry, home decor and accessory stores. A vaulted avenue, the boutiques span from the distinguished Hermes to the eternally classic CHANEL.

The chic social scene at Wynn Las Vegas expands with the club at Encore, aptly titled "XS," where too much is never enough. The poolside ambiance mingles with the nightclub's decadent vibe to create an oasis at Las Vegas' most exclusive address. XS is the gold standard in Vegas nightlife, where no extravagance is spared.

Offering moments of contrast to the energizing pace of Las Vegas, The Spa and Salon provide yet another experience of comfort and elegant ambience, designed to emphasize the "treat" in treatments.

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas creates a guest experience that is both uniquely Wynn and distinctly Encore.

A mandatory resort fee of $29 plus tax per day will be charged at check-in, covering the following amenities: Unlimited Local, Continental US Long Distance, Toll Free calls in room; In-room internet; and Fitness Center Access (does not include wet rooms or spa facilities); and Printing of Boarding Passes. Amenities are subject to change.

Please note the Resort Fee will only apply to the Resort Suite King, Resort Suite Double Queen and Panoramic View Suite. Other suites (Tower Suite Room, Parlor Suite and Salon Suite) will be exempt from the fee; all above amenities are included.

All reservations booked for Encore Tower Suites will automatically be enrolled in our Tower Suites program, which includes:
- In-room breakfast (chef-selected American Plan menu) by In-Room Dining Dept. Guests will select one complimentary entree per person, including coffee and tea
- In-room internet; local/domestic long distance/toll free calls
- Pressing (4 items per day); choice of 2 daily newspapers; Fitness Center access; boarding pass printing

NOTE: all incremental beverages or food items will be charged accordingly. All gratuities are at the discretion of the guest. All menu items are subject to availability and may be substituted at the discretion of Wynn Las Vegas at any time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Encore at Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Tower Suite King
This stylish suite offers floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of downtown or the Strip. The suites' dreamscape includes a king-sized Wynn signature bed appointed with European linens and a cozy sitting area equipped with a sofa, desk area and flat-panel television. Connecting suites are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, separate shower, soaking tub and water closet and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Encore Tower Suite
Attended by a team of VIP Concierges, the guests of Encore Tower Suites enjoy a private entrance, dedicated hotel registration lounge with direct access to Tower Suites floors and exclusive pool access. All suites are distinguished by cosmopolitan style with subdued color palettes, luxurious appointments, maid service twice daily, and living areas featuring state of the art technologies that provide in room high-speed internet access, a variety of in-suite entertainment options and the ability for guests to control their environment with the touch of a finger. Guests enjoy daily in-room breakfast for two. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no resort fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Encore Parlor Suite
A hotel suite with an intimately homey feel, the Encore Parlor was designed to turn Encore into a home away from home. That is, if home is equipped with its very own massage room, wet bar and expansive views of downtown Las Vegas. The Encore Parlor features separate powder room, living room and bedroom areas. Connecting rooms are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, dining table and chair, three flat-screen televisions, separate shower and soaking tub, an assortment of deluxe bath goods and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Resort Suite King
The 745 square foot Resort Suite King features king-sized pillow-top beds with overstuffed pillows and shams, floor-to-ceiling windows, flat-panel television, one-touch climate control, a fully stocked mini bar, in-room safes, state of the art office equipment, on-demand movies and signature Wynn Resorts robes and slippers. The bathrooms are no less luxurious with flat screen televisions, dual sinks, sitting areas with lighted vanity mirrors, a separate shower and soaking tub and separate water closets with telephones. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Botero
Located poolside, the award winning Botero features sizzling steaks prepared with a contemporary flair. A private gallery displaying the artwork of renowned Colombian artist Fernando Botero surrounds the dining room.
Sinatra
Winner of the Forbes Four Star award for 2012, Sinatra showcases classic Italian cooking, with dishes inspired by some of Frank's personal favorites. The dining room displays original icons from Sinatra's career, the Academy Award for From Here to Eternity, the Emmy for Frank Sinatra, A Man and His Music, and the Grammy for Strangers in the Night. Tuscany style patio seating is available.
Society Cafe Encore
Society Cafe Encore serves classic American favorites, from omelets, pancakes, and waffles to salads, soups, and burgers. The Bloody Mary Cart offers five varieties of this cocktail favorite. The Steak and Egg Sliders were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate.
Wazuzu
Overlooking the Encore casino, Wazuzu serves innovative Pan Asian cuisine. Wazuzu's Drunken Noodles were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. A sprawling 27 foot Swarovski crystal dragon is featured in the dining room.
Andrea's
Executive Chef Joseph Elevado combines his shareable Asian inspired cuisine with a sexy atmosphere at Andrea's. Enjoy favorites including his Wagyu beef and lobster roll, rock shrimp tempura and sizzling NY strip steak with wasabi demi glace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (834)

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
834 out of 834
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Outraged in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
May 17, 2010

Encore Las Vegas 5/8 thru 5/14

Hotel was beautiful. Over priced. My husband needed to take medication at night in which he needed a large glass to stir because it's in a powder form and must be 16 ounces of liquid. We called room service and asked for a glass and was told there is a $5.00 delivery fee to bring up a glass and spoon for stirring. Upon checkout there was tax added to the delivery fee. I've never heard of such a thing. This was one of many fees and rules imposed by this hotel. Would not stay there again. In addition there is a $30 per day fee to use the gym. OUTRAGEOUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat outside of the hotel. There are plenty of other dining places with 5-star quality food for a portion of the price you'd pay at the Encore. Food was good but again over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gladiator
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Unfriendly check-in staff tried to stifle us into a lower end room

We usually stay at other hotels and have been extremely happy with those resorts. Wife wanted to try this resort so we decided to give it a shot. Huge disappointment!!! We prepaid for a suite with king size bed but when we got to the hotel, the staff at the check in counter tried to stifle us for a regular room with queen size bed. Their excuse was that they don’t have the room we paid for available and instead of offering to upgrade us, they were trying to downgrade our reservation to a lower quality room. We asked to speak to a manager and after a few minutes of talking with him, all of sudden they had a room available that matched our original reservation. Strange, huh? We also did not get any housekeeping the next day and after being out all day we came back to an unmade room. Probably first time this has ever happened to me as far back as I can remember. Everything in this resort is super expensive and their resort fees amount to $24/day which is on top of all the other taxes you already pay for the room. Drinks at the bars were super expensive, the food is very good at their restaurants but again super expensive. Luckily we were not on a budget! During check out I told the front desk that our room was not made and that was not very convenient. The best they could do is offer to fill out a comment card. One positive thing is the night life. It seemed to attract huge crowds to their night clubs on Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waco El Fuego Zerbe
Business
Dallas,tx
Jun 25, 2012

Horrible Proffesionalism by Casino dealersand pit bosses

Every dealer and pit boss was rude. If you do not bet enough they make fun of you and tell you to go to freemont straight. basically if you are not betting 100's of dollars a hand they do not want you in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Freemont street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thiy
Business
UK
Jan 11, 2014

Wallet Stolen

This is a beautiful hotel. However a word of warning. Do not leave any of your valuable belongings or room keys in the room even when locked. My friend's room key was taken from the room by a staff member/cleaner and was used to re-enter the room and steal my wallet. Hotel security investigated and found out what happened but nothing was done and I lost a significant amount of money and credit cards etc.. I wouldn't expect this from a hotel of this calibre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Aug 8, 2011

Hotel very nice, BUT...

Encore was OK,very over the top and when we arrived the hotel was sold out and we were told that the 1st night of our 3 nigt stay we HAD no choice but to take a smoking room and we would promptly br moved to a non-smoking room what we had originally booked the next day at 11:00AM to a and for the inconvenience we would get an upgraded room. Well the nice woman at the front desk ([...])either told us this to make us feel at ease or she lied to hurry us away, we still do not know the truth and never will. OK, it's the next day at 11:00AM, nothing happens, now it's 2:00PM still nothing, finally at 4:00PM while we were shopping at the mall we called and they said the room was ready but if we were not there to check-in it would be given away! We rushed back only to meet [...] the rudest front desk agent in the world, she took it upon her non-management position to embarrass us with her condescending and nasty attitude to tell us that she was not upgrading us and that every room is the same, she then went on to say "so what do you want to do, stay in 1040 or move to 2212 I have other things to do. The guests checking in next to us actually heard her and became upset with the way she was acting and offered us their contact information. I asked for her manager and she even lied and said she was the manager. I called immediately from the room and the actual front desk manager apologized and offered us wine, I informed him we do not drink and the call was not to get anything for free but to inform him that he needs to manage his staff better. I stay in Vegas twice a year and would not recommend this hotel, Lots of prostitutes visit this hotel FYI, not a family oriented hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Aug 1, 2011

Recession, what recession?

Very unhappy with how I was treated. I had two rooms for 3 nights and because I booked through [...], I was not treated as an Encore customer. I paid over $1200, and yet was given a room on the bottom floor overlooking the roof of the casino. In addition, when I asked for a one hour extension ( I requested a late check-out ), I was told no. I asked to speak to a manager, who also told me no. I will never stay at the Wynn or Encore again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Apr 22, 2011

Unacceptable daily resort fees!!

hotel overall was unfriendly and not customer orientated. Staff, especially front desk, was generally unfriendly. They left me with the impresion that it was an inconvience to answer questions. Example: ii asked why there was an additional "resort" fee per day for services i would not use (i.e. internet, phone, etc). Their response - "that's just the way it is" This was an unacceptable response. I will never stay at a Wynn hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don not eat at the restaurants in either the Wynn or Encore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wyogal
Business
gillette, wy
Dec 9, 2009

exhausted!!!

The hotel was beautiful and rooms were very nice. However, they were not as clean as I would like - the bathroom floor needed mopped and there was hair in the tub. But this was minor compared to the biggest problem. We could not sleep because at night we could hear a very annoying throbbing/beating from the nightclub XS. (We were on the 21st floor!!!) We were not the only ones - some relatives on the 36th floor also complained about the same problem. I don't know if it was the sound system or what but it was terrible. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

La Reve is worth seeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 4, 2010

Nice place. Rude staff.

The hotel is nice, but be prepared to pay for EVERYTHING. Also, it's at the end of the strip across from a vacant lot where a project was abandoned when the economy crashed. It takes forever to get to anything beyond the Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel is outstanding. The gambling was not good.The casino was not paying off at all.Would not reccomend at all to gamble.I saw no BIg winners in 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top