$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
839 reviews
super fancy and elegant

has always been great .. we have gone for vacation and work and the food is ecxelent, entrataiment... See full review

  • S G designer
  • Feb 25, 2015
Loved it!

I've stayed here the last few summers and love everything about it. The staff is incredibly... See full review

  • Philip D.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Only from Wynn, a younger sequel with a gorgeous spa and swim club

Located steps from Wynn Las Vegas, Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star resort Encore fills every corner with elegant design and attentive service. Only here, everything is a little more intimate, fun and flamboyant. Among Encore's most notable highlights: the hot nightclubs XS and Surrender; a breathtaking spa; three pools, including the Encore Beach Club (admission fees, and cabanas for a fee); and high-fashion boutiques like Hermes and Chanel. Encore guests share all amenities and dining of the connected Wynn Las Vegas resort. Guests can also catch musical shows on site.

Highlights
  • Hot nightclubs XS and Surrender
  • Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star award-winning spa
  • Vegetarian options at all restaurants on property
  • Claude Baruk Salons at Wynn Las Vegas and Encore
Rooms
Metropolitan chic Resort Suites feature exquisite king-sized signature Wynn pillow-top beds with luxurious linens, motorized draperies over floor-to-ceiling windows, iPod dock and plasma TV. In the bathroom, find twin sinks, another TV and oversized Turkish towels. Tower suites at Encore enjoy a separate entrance, reception and elevators and more lavish decor. Yes, larger suites are even better. Wireless Internet access included in resort fee (see below).
Features
At the spa level, guests find a full fitness center and salon. Amazing dining selections at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas includes Andrea's, Botero, Wazuzu, Sinatra and Society Cafe Encore. Every restaurant on property offers a vegetarian menu as well as vegan selections.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Business
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space (200,000 square feet available ay connected sister property, Wynn Las Vegas)
  • Business Services Center offers equipment, phone and radio rentals, supplies, shipping services, mini-suites and more.
Policies and Fees

A mandatory resort fee of $29 USD plus tax per day will be charged at check-in, covering the following amenities: unlimited local, continental US long distance, toll-free calls in room; in-room Internet access;  fitness center access (does not include wet rooms or spa facilities); and printing of boarding passes. Amenities are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Encore at Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Tower Suite King
This stylish suite offers floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of downtown or the Strip. The suites' dreamscape includes a king-sized Wynn signature bed appointed with European linens and a cozy sitting area equipped with a sofa, desk area and flat-panel television. Connecting suites are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, separate shower, soaking tub and water closet and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Encore Tower Suite
Attended by a team of VIP Concierges, the guests of Encore Tower Suites enjoy a private entrance, dedicated hotel registration lounge with direct access to Tower Suites floors and exclusive pool access. All suites are distinguished by cosmopolitan style with subdued color palettes, luxurious appointments, maid service twice daily, and living areas featuring state of the art technologies that provide in room high-speed internet access, a variety of in-suite entertainment options and the ability for guests to control their environment with the touch of a finger. Guests enjoy daily in-room breakfast for two. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no resort fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Encore Parlor Suite
A hotel suite with an intimately homey feel, the Encore Parlor was designed to turn Encore into a home away from home. That is, if home is equipped with its very own massage room, wet bar and expansive views of downtown Las Vegas. The Encore Parlor features separate powder room, living room and bedroom areas. Connecting rooms are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, dining table and chair, three flat-screen televisions, separate shower and soaking tub, an assortment of deluxe bath goods and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Resort Suite King
The 745 square foot Resort Suite King features king-sized pillow-top beds with overstuffed pillows and shams, floor-to-ceiling windows, flat-panel television, one-touch climate control, a fully stocked mini bar, in-room safes, state of the art office equipment, on-demand movies and signature Wynn Resorts robes and slippers. The bathrooms are no less luxurious with flat screen televisions, dual sinks, sitting areas with lighted vanity mirrors, a separate shower and soaking tub and separate water closets with telephones. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Botero
Located poolside, the award winning Botero features sizzling steaks prepared with a contemporary flair. A private gallery displaying the artwork of renowned Colombian artist Fernando Botero surrounds the dining room.
Sinatra
Winner of the Forbes Four Star award for 2012, Sinatra showcases classic Italian cooking, with dishes inspired by some of Frank's personal favorites. The dining room displays original icons from Sinatra's career, the Academy Award for From Here to Eternity, the Emmy for Frank Sinatra, A Man and His Music, and the Grammy for Strangers in the Night. Tuscany style patio seating is available.
Society Cafe Encore
Society Cafe Encore serves classic American favorites, from omelets, pancakes, and waffles to salads, soups, and burgers. The Bloody Mary Cart offers five varieties of this cocktail favorite. The Steak and Egg Sliders were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate.
Wazuzu
Overlooking the Encore casino, Wazuzu serves innovative Pan Asian cuisine. Wazuzu's Drunken Noodles were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. A sprawling 27 foot Swarovski crystal dragon is featured in the dining room.
Andrea's
Executive Chef Joseph Elevado combines his shareable Asian inspired cuisine with a sexy atmosphere at Andrea's. Enjoy favorites including his Wagyu beef and lobster roll, rock shrimp tempura and sizzling NY strip steak with wasabi demi glace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (839)

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
839 out of 839
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jerzy
Aug 18, 2009

EXCELLENT

I can honestly say-"This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in".. Excellet- from check in to check out!! The staff was great! the food was the best!! even the dealers were friendly!!! The overall experience was perfect!!! I'm planning to go back next month:~0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha,Wi
Aug 17, 2009

Very impressed, luxurious

I'll start with the check in. We arrived at 10 am and there were already long check in lines with minimum staff working so we had to wait about 25 minutes to check in. All downhill after that. Room was on 37 th floor looking North. We were offered higher floor with $20/night extra charge which we did not take. Room was beautiful with remote control for curtains. Large bathroom, separate bedroom, living room. This is Wynn/Encore at its best. We got a great deal from Orbitz or otherwise we would not have stayed here and missed all the great ammenities. We're budget minded so we did not eat at the Encore, too expensive but it is extravigent. Small casino at Encore but walked to sister hotel, Wynn which has a large casino. They have an escalator, walkway that connects to Pallazo/Venetian so we did not have to walk outside in the heat for very long. Same goes for connection to Fashion Mall across the street. Went to church on Sunday morning and walked 5 minutes next door to Guardian Angel Catholic Church which is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Fabulous Rooms Pricey Restaurants

Very good and friendly service. We arrived at 8:30 in the morning and the front desk staff checked us in early without any argument. This is a very very nice facililty with first class service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a food court in the mall across the street where one can find cheap eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 16, 2009

the encore

If you want high class the Encore is the destination, beautiful resort, wonderful food,nice crowd, great pool, and a wonderful resort to be in. A great place to be when not gambling also!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Red 8 best deal in town for chines fare, excellent and fare priced for a 5 star resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 16, 2009

Very nice hotel but very pricey

The Good: The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were top notch. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable and the amenities were top of the line. We had a great view and the hotel was in a very good location. The staff was very courteous, professional,and helpful. I read a lot of negative reviews about the staff on line so I was worried a little when we checked in but I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, especially the folks at the reception desk. The Not So Good: I wasn't aware of the $150 per night deposit for the room. The amount was charged immediately to my card once we checked in. It will be credited back to my debit card within a few days but it was unexpected and the amount was steep in my opinion. When we booked the vacation on Orbitz, the room details stated we could have two queen beds or one king size bed. We wanted two queen beds. When we checked in, we were told that two queen beds would be an additional $50 per night. I showed my Orbitz printout which clearly indicated that we had a choice but the hotel would not accomodate the two beds without the additional fee. Very frustrating, expecially since my debit card was just charged $450 deposit for three nights. We didn't want to pay an additional $150 for the room. There are snacks provided in the room for a fee, which is understandable, however, the snacks are placed on a device which has a sensor that charges you automatically if you pick up the snack for more than 60 seconds. That's insane! That became the joke during out stay .. whatever you do, don't touch the snacks. I can only image what the actual charge would be. One last "not so good" was the music from the club in the hotel! The music was so loud and could be heard from the rooms. The club doesnt close until 3 or 4am so the "thumping" of the music all night long can make for a restless night for any light sleeper. Other than the hotel being very pricey, it was a very nice hotel. We visited a few other hotels and the Encore is definitely a high end hotel however I don't think we would stay there again. I didn't like having to worry so much about how much things cost there and being automatically charged for things in the room. If you have the money to burn I recommend this hotel. For the middle income families such as us, I would find a place a bit less pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fashion Mall is just across the street along with several restaurants. Walgreens is also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Zzzzzzzz!
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 8, 2009

Perfect Escape!

My experience at the Encore was remarkable! We upgraded our room from a King 700sqft room to a double queen with 750sqft, the room had a tremendously nice view and the room was enourmous. The beds were pillow soft top, amazingly soft, the goose down pillows and comforter were amazing. Not to mention the bathroom, glass shower and tub, and double sinks were perfect. My overall stay there was comfortable and amazing. I highly recommend staying here, I don't think i'll stay anywhere else! Maybe i'll try the Wynn next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to XS! Simply the best club on the strip without a doubt! Not crowded, worth the price, great music, hot girls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al in Raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2009

5-star for sure!!

Service at the Encore was top notch even though they were having computer system problems when arrived. I took a $25 room upgrade for a pool and Vegas strip view. It was worth it. Food at the Society restaurant was great as was the waitress. The mall is right across the street for more eating options. The late night bar across from the casino had terrible breakfast food. All in all a fantastic hotel. The rates I got were also great compared to the rack rate. This is the only place I will stay in Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping mall is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il
Aug 7, 2009

Fancy hotel, but not great service.

We were quite disappointed to find out upon check-in that two beds in a room would cost $50 more per night, even though our receipt said we had paid for either two queen beds or one king. We complained to the front desk, but they refused to help us out. In one of the rooms, loud music could be heard in the middle of the night. The other room was missing an ice bucket, but housekeeping quickly brought us one when we called. We were pleased to learn we had a $50 hotel credit for food/drinks, but we didn't realize that each room had $50 until we checked out and it was too late. The hotel was very nice and clean, but very cold (probably one of the coldest on the strip). The location wasn't as good as we would have preferred, and I don't think we'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Denny's that is just North of the hotel. The service and food were horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Aug 6, 2009

Greatest Hotel in Vegas

Loved everything about the place great staff great food great location would go back in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sunny isles,fl
Jul 29, 2009

unbeliable,spectacular, very nice hotel.

excellent, very nice, spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top