$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
843 out of 843
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana Z
Business
NJ
May 4, 2014

Another trip back to Encore

Never a bad experience at the Encore. Beautiful hotel. Great food. Friendly staff. This is the only hotel we will stay in when we come to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GUY531
Business
Chicago
May 1, 2014

great place

Loved the hotel, the luxury. All extras are overpriced but the basics could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk from NYC
Business
New York, New York
May 1, 2014

there will be an encore visit.

i'm a 30 old dude and came to town by myself to attend a wedding and decided to live it up a bit. what can i say? this place is ridiculous. such an awesome hotel. i got a room on the 61st floor with an amazing view of the mountains. the room was huge (panoramic king suite) and the service was even better. i made all these plans as to what i would do with myself during my trip, but i just ended up staying in encore/wynn basically the whole time. i did the nightclub thing at tryst and XS and did the day party at encore beach club. i also just chilled at the much quieter european pool. all were fun as heck in their own way and i definitely recommend each. the only negative is how expensive the place is. EVERYTHING is money there. however, you should know that going in like i did. if money isn't an issue for you, then you absolutely have to stay in encore at some point. you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CATrim
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 30, 2014

Less Frenetic Location

Has nice but limited amenities. In combination with the sister Wynn hotel, the experience is much better. The hotel are not in the middle of things which enables a more relaxed atmosphere. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is not in the middle of things on the Strip. So..if you are looking for less congestion, this is your place. The casino is ok although a short walk to the Wynn, a sister property, provides more dining, entertainment and shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easterspeed
Business
Mississippi
Apr 29, 2014

Last Minute Surprise Getaway

We love the beauty of the hotel and grounds but appreciate the staff even more. Truly an amazing job once again by Steve Wynn and company in hiring and retaining the best staff in Vegas. The place is pristine and has incredible restaurants and amenities. The spa is one of the best I have ever been to - the walk to the treatment rooms is magical and could be somewhere in the Orient. A total Zen experience from start to finish. They even accommodated our last minute appointment requests by having staff stay later than their schedule allowed. Husband played golf - able to rent shoes and clubs - had a great experience. I booked a haircut and highlight at the salon - was treated like a long-time customer - Paul was so kind and welcoming where some places can be so snotty and unconcerned. He cared about his job and me as a client - hair looks amazing and I made a new friend! Elegance through and through. Except the Encore Beach Club - don't walk through that crowd unless you are ready for rowdy and drunk and semi-disgusting - just don't go there - doesn't fit the Wynn feel at all. We just happened to walk through that entrance off boulevard by mistake. Bizarre juxtaposition. Don't understand it but those 21 to 30s certainly were loving it - not a fan of bathing suited drunk girls wandering down a city street - really wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shesavol
Business
Missouri
Apr 27, 2014

Wonderful EXPERIENCE...not just any hotel.

We visit Las Vegas at least once a year for conferences. The Wynn and Encore are TREMENDOUS properties with great staff and amenities. While not ideal for families with kids, the properties are great for couples...beautiful with great restaurants, pools, clubs, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Aguirre
Business
Lima, Peru
Apr 24, 2014

Very Good Hotel

We had a good time in Las Vegas. The hotel is very well located in Las Vegas strip. Hotel infrastructure and service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice night clubs at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk from NYC
Business
New York, New York
Apr 21, 2014

Encore is ridiculous

I am a 30 year old guy and came to town by myself for a wedding during Easter weekend. Bottom line, this place is sick. I made all these plans about where I would go and what I would do during my trip. However, I didn't leave Encore/Wynn at all with the exception of the wedding. I'm not a big gambler and didn't bet a penny during my visit. I did however check out Tryst, XS, and the Encore Beach Club. I had so much fun just partying it up and will definitely stay here again. Heck, the Beach Club is reason enough by itself to come back to Vegas. The only drawback is how much everything costs, which wasn't really a surprise. This isn't a place for bargain hunters. If money isn't an issue, then you should absolutely stay here at some point. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan on going to XS, then buy your tickets in advance. The line gets crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always Late
Business
Grayslake, IL
Apr 16, 2014

Great Stay

The Encore was exactly what we expected...a 5 star resort in the middle of the Las Vegas action. Room was large and very comfortable, Would highly recommend the Encore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James McGrath
Business
New York City
Apr 8, 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff

Everything about our stay was fantastic, the only reason I'm not giving them five stars was because of the "resort fee" you can't avoid, even if you know about it ahead of time and don't want what it gets you. It's $25 + tax so all in $28/night. I think it covers internet and the gym, two things you're probably not using too much if you're doing Vegas right, but they said you can't avoid it unless you're part of a business group or something. Seemed pretty petty for a resort that was already charging us $350/night. Service was impeccable, room was spotless, location is great, pool is fantastic, can't recommend the experience more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top