$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
851 out of 851
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer2005
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Not all it's cracked up to be

Stayed here for three nights for my parents 40th wedding anniversary celebration. I have to admit, I had high expectations after reading all the rave reviews and hearing over and over again how this was a five star resort. Perhaps my expectations were a little TOO high. The rooms were beautiful but overall I would say our experience here was only average, and we probably won't stay here again. Nex time I will opt for the Bellagio or Mandalay Bay. Here are some more details about our stay: Pros: 1) The rooms. Gorgeous and spacious. Everything is electronic, so you can be uber-lazy and shut your draps or put out the privacy notice without leaving the bed. The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were heavenly. 2) The on-site staff. They were five-star friendly. Everyone bends over backwards to make sure you're happy and comfortable. Cons: 1) The towels in our room REEKED of smoke. Now, my parents didn't have this problem in their room, so I think maybe our maid was a smoker. But it was a problem every single day we were there, so it wasn't just one stray towel. ICCKKK. 2) The hallway of our floor (12th floor) also reeked of smoke half the time. Now, I understand this is Las Vegas, but we specifically asked to stay on a NON-SMOKING FLOOR! And there are signs everywhere, so I don't know why it smelled so terrible. 3) The other half of the time, the hallway reeked of pungent cleaner mixed with a ham sandwich. I'm not kidding. It was such a strong, gross smell, we wanted to throw up. 2) The resort is small and offers few amenities compared to the Wynn. You have to walk over to the Wynn for practically everything. My b/f wanted to get his shoes shined and had to walk to the Wynn. Ditto for me when I wanted to get a facial- their spa is very small and was booked up. 3) The pool. It is placed right between the Wynn and the Encore and gets sun for only two hours in the morning. What a stupid place to put the pool. It was shaded and cold all afternoon. Beware, the Encore is not all it's cracked up to be!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
movenpick
Business
New York, NY
May 2, 2010

Beware of Lukewarm Showers!!!

I stayed at Encore for three days in April for a meeting with one of my business clients but also to relax a bit as I did not have to work much. I have stayed at Encore twice before and both stays were excellent. This stay was more expensive than my last January 2010 stay, and there were some important flaws with my experience. I booked this reservation 14 hours before arrival and when I arrived at check-in my reservation could not be found. The check-in employee had to phone over to a back office to retrieve my reservation as it was not in their standard reservation system yet. Apparently, Encore must input each reservation received from a third-party booking site manually into their computer system. Remember this if you make a last-minute booking as I did. The whole check-in experience should have been no more than five minutes; check-in took me close to 30 minutes. I was also offered an upgrade at check-in to a Panoramic View room on the top floors of the hotel for an additional $25/night. I should have been given this complementary given my troubles (especially since I have been a loyal guest at this hotel). When I got to my standard room on the 37th floor and decided to take a shower after a day of heavy traveling, the water was only lukewarm after letting it run for at least five minutes. I called down to the front desk and an engineer arrived about 15 minutes later to explain (politely) the hotel was having a problem and it would be rectified soon. He also opened all the hot water outlets and the water did get warm after ten minutes. However, this problem persisted each time I took a shower over the next three days of my stay. I would have to let the water run for about 10 minutes before getting a hot shower. Terrible! I made sure to let the front desk know at check-out about my displeasure. Otherwise, the hotel was excellent. I love the spa at this place. My first massage was so good that I booked a second massage for the next day right after this treatment. I did walk over to the pool on the Wynn side and liked the Wynn pool better. The Encore pools are just smaller and less cozy. Would I stay here again? I might try the Wynn side next time as long as I got a good deal (with a resort credit as I did this stay). I would have serious reservations staying at Encore again because of the hot water shower problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is a short taxi ride away from the airport. IMPORTANT: make sure you tell the cab driver to take Paradise Road to/from the Wynn/Encore and the airport vs. the highway. The highway trip will cost you about double the fare vs. the Paradise Road route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chihuahua, Mexico
Apr 27, 2011

What a deception

It`s really sad how the encore has gone down.[...].Room service was incomplete every morning and they also sent us dirty silverware with dried food still attached to the forks.The towels are gray and dont smell good.I had stayed a few times there in the past but we are definitely not coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlueSax
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 20, 2009

Meh

The Encore is a little bit too far from the cheap stuff at the North end of the strip, and way too far from the best stuff at the South end. Cheapest tables were $10, and only early in the day (most were $25).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Battista's Hole In the Wall 4041 Audrie St, Las Vegas, NV (behind the Flamingo)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msjag2u
Business
Belleville, Michigan
Jul 11, 2010

It was Good, can't say it was Great!

We arrived late in the evening, around 11:00pm, and [...] at the Registration Desk seemed to experience diffifulty in finding our reservation. Once she did, she informed us that a non-smoking 2 Queen bed suite facing the strip was available for us. I informed [...] that our reservation was for a King bed non-smoking suite facing the strip, so she checked further and informed us that none were available, but what she would do is put us on the waiting list for the next day. Not acceptable, is what I told [...]. I made a reservation for a King bed non-smoking suite facing the strip, so check again. [...] informed me that when I made the reservation it was for a "suite" not one in specific, i.e., King Bed suite. To keep from becoming livid, and because my husband and I were suffering from extreme jet lag, as calm as I could speak I told [...] to set us up for the Queen bed suite for tonight, but that in the morning this hotel will find me a King suite because that is what we paid for. [...] made a phone call and "wow bam kazam" a King bed non-smoking suite facing the strip became available on the 53rd floor. The rest of our stay was pretty good, they were doing some work in the ceiling area that ajoins the Encore to the Wynn, which was somewhat annoying because the guests had to walk through the hot underground parking garage structure to pass from one hotel to the other, other than those two things the resort/hotel is a good place to stay. It is very clean, the buffet at the Wynn is magnificent, shopping at the hotels was a little rich for our blood, but all in all the hotel was good, just can't say it was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sobo15
Business
manheim, pa
Jul 5, 2009

Encore

The biggest nightmare ever had in Las Vegas checking into a hotel in 20 years. the Staff was rude and not caring would not stay here again even with comped rooms go the a more upscale resort with better service like Palazzo or MGM Sig. Really thought Encore was a big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sinatra the resturant is one of the best in town a liitle pricie but well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2010

Our stay at the Encore at the Wynn

The hotel itself is great, very eligant and classy, but my problem was the level of customer service that we received! To start the trip out the hotel had lost our reservation and normally under these circumstances the hotel normally tries to make things good normally by upgrading you or making some sort of accomedation for you as they straighten things out, but in our case they only put us in a room and then explained that if they can not find our reservations that we would be responsible for the full charges of the room! The second problem that we had was upon checkout we discovered that my players card was not working so all of the time I had spent on the Casino floor accounted for zero in regards to any sort of comps, and instead of trying to come up with a solution, they stated they were sorry but that there is nothing that they can do! More than likely this would be the last time that I stay at this hotel/casino ever again based on the experience that I had with the service staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Jan 24, 2010

Friendly personnel but strange policies

Super friendly and professional personnel. Strange policies - not even internet connection was included in the room price. $300 depot - not much money, but if I look like was gonna break up something in my suit & tie and with my wife, better look for another hotel. Long wait times (for example : check in 22 minutes), annoying when travelling with tight business schedule. When checking out, we were told we had $75 credit we did not know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KeepItHonest
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Average

We were two friends, men in their late 20s spending a few days in Vegas. Encore is recognized as the best hotel in Vegas right now, and one of the most recently built facilities. We stayed in a regular room with double beds. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, in a modern way, unlike some other tacky hotels in the city. The hotel personnel was not consistently nice: they did their job but they did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They need to work on that to deserve their 5 stars in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cave has excellent food and service. The buffet was good but the line was ridiculous: 4-5 hours to get in. It was so bad that hotel staff distributed bottles of water. For $15 extra, you can get the "VIP" package and skip the line, which in my opinion was definitely worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach,CA
Jul 8, 2009

a little disappointed

1 Went to room unable to unlock took security 20 mins to show up fix the lock. 2 TV remote was missing another 20mins for housekeeping to bring one(TV doesn't work without remote) 3 Vanity light was out as was one of the 2 mirror lights. For the money the Bellagio is a better location & is a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top