$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3121 Encore Street, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,300 reviews
Amazing time in Las Vegas

I would recommend everyone has at least one Wynn/Encore experience in his or her lifetime. The... See full review

  • LamarcoPolo
  • Jul 16, 2014
My first best choice

It was my first trip to Vegas and I was very careful with the hotel, because, you know, first... See full review

  • SFran
  • Jul 8, 2014
Only from Wynn, a younger sequel with a gorgeous spa and swim club

Located steps from Wynn Las Vegas, Encore fills every corner with elegant design and attentive service. Only here, everything is a little more intimate, fun and flamboyant. Among Encore's most notable highlights: the hot nightclubs XS and Surrender; a breathtaking spa; three pools, including the Encore Beach Club (admission fees, and cabanas for a fee); and high-fashion boutiques like Hermes and Chanel. Encore guests share all amenities and dining of the connected Wynn Las Vegas resort.

Highlights
  • Hot nightclubs XS and Surrender
  • Gorgeous, award-winning spa
  • Vegetarian options at all restaurants on property
Rooms
Metropolitan chic Resort Suites feature exquisite king-sized signature Wynn pillow-top beds with luxurious linens, motorized draperies over floor-to-ceiling windows, iPod dock and plasma TV. In the bathroom, find twin sinks, another TV and oversized Turkish towels. Tower suites at Encore enjoy a separate entrance, reception and elevators and more lavish decor. Yes, larger suites are even better. Wireless Internet access included in resort fee (see below).
Features
At the spa level, guests find a full fitness center and salon. Amazing dining selections at Encore at Wynn Las Vegas includes Andrea’s, Botero, Wazuzu, Sinatra and Society Café Encore. Every restaurant on property offers a vegetarian menu as well as vegan selections.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Business
  • 60,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space (200,000 square feet available ay connected sister property, Wynn Las Vegas)
  • Business Services Center offers equipment, phone and radio rentals, supplies, shipping services, mini-suites and more.
Policies & Fees
The hotel requires a mandatory daily resort fee of $25 per night, payable directly to the hotel at the time of check-in. The fee will entitle guests to the following items and is subject to change upon prior notice from the resort:

  • Access to the fitness center (a value of $15 per person/per day)
  • In-room internet access (a value of $15.99 per day)
  • Unlimited local, domestic long distance and toll free calls
  • Printing of boarding passes

The resort fee applies to Resort Rooms only, whereas Rooms and Suites in the Tower Suites (Tower Room, Parlor Suite, and Salon Suite) are exempted from the fee yet still include all of the above amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Tower Suite King
This stylish suite offers floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of downtown or the Strip. The suites' dreamscape includes a king-sized Wynn signature bed appointed with European linens and a cozy sitting area equipped with a sofa, desk area and flat-panel television. Connecting suites are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, separate shower, soaking tub and water closet and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Encore Tower Suite
Attended by a team of VIP Concierges, the guests of Encore Tower Suites enjoy a private entrance, dedicated hotel registration lounge with direct access to Tower Suites floors and exclusive pool access. All suites are distinguished by cosmopolitan style with subdued color palettes, luxurious appointments, maid service twice daily, and living areas featuring state of the art technologies that provide in room high-speed internet access, a variety of in-suite entertainment options and the ability for guests to control their environment with the touch of a finger. Guests enjoy daily in-room breakfast for two. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no resort fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Encore Parlor Suite
A hotel suite with an intimately homey feel, the Encore Parlor was designed to turn Encore into a home away from home. That is, if home is equipped with its very own massage room, wet bar and expansive views of downtown Las Vegas. The Encore Parlor features separate powder room, living room and bedroom areas. Connecting rooms are also available. Additional amenities include one touch climate control, robes and slippers, electronic drapes and sheers, fully stocked mini bar, dining table and chair, three flat-screen televisions, separate shower and soaking tub, an assortment of deluxe bath goods and a sitting area with a lighted vanity.
Resort Suite King
The 745 square foot Resort Suite King features king-sized pillow-top beds with overstuffed pillows and shams, floor-to-ceiling windows, flat-panel television, one-touch climate control, a fully stocked mini bar, in-room safes, state of the art office equipment, on-demand movies and signature Wynn Resorts robes and slippers. The bathrooms are no less luxurious with flat screen televisions, dual sinks, sitting areas with lighted vanity mirrors, a separate shower and soaking tub and separate water closets with telephones. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Encore at Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.127 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Guests of Encore, the signature resort in the Wynn collection, will enjoy all of the amenities and indulgences of Wynn Las Vegas plus a new array of accommodations, signature restaurants, exclusive designer boutiques, a full service salon and spa, exciting pool areas, leisure activities, ultra chic nightclubs XS and Surrender and the ultimate daylife hotspot Encore Beach Club.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Botero
Located poolside, the award winning Botero features sizzling steaks prepared with a contemporary flair. A private gallery displaying the artwork of renowned Colombian artist Fernando Botero surrounds the dining room.
Sinatra
Winner of the Forbes Four Star award for 2012, Sinatra showcases classic Italian cooking, with dishes inspired by some of Frank's personal favorites. The dining room displays original icons from Sinatra's career, the Academy Award for From Here to Eternity, the Emmy for Frank Sinatra, A Man and His Music, and the Grammy for Strangers in the Night. Tuscany style patio seating is available.
Society Cafe Encore
Society Cafe Encore serves classic American favorites, from omelets, pancakes, and waffles to salads, soups, and burgers. The Bloody Mary Cart offers five varieties of this cocktail favorite. The Steak and Egg Sliders were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate.
Wazuzu
Overlooking the Encore casino, Wazuzu serves innovative Pan Asian cuisine. Wazuzu's Drunken Noodles were featured on the Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. A sprawling 27 foot Swarovski crystal dragon is featured in the dining room.
Andrea's
Executive Chef Joseph Elevado combines his shareable Asian inspired cuisine with a sexy atmosphere at Andrea's. Enjoy favorites including his Wagyu beef and lobster roll, rock shrimp tempura and sizzling NY strip steak with wasabi demi glace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1300)

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1300 out of 1300
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Sad to say It wasn't a good stay

I was there for my sisters 25th birthday. IT started off badly when the pool was out of order. Then I was given only king bed for four people. Then they wanted an outrageous deposit and on top of that the manger told me that they would help addressing the problem by canceling my reservation. I've worked in customer service and seriously that was not the right thing to do. Although the hotel is nice this experience has made me tell everyone about me experience. The management staff is NOT friendly and will not assist you to the best of their ability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

IF u want to go to Trist or XS you're in the right spot. otherwise everything else is a cab ride away and it adds up!

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2009

not the best Suite in Las Vegas.

The Resort Suite is not 700 sq. feet or more as described in the Cheapticket's page. I do not think the room should be called a Suite, but more like a large room. I think the room is more likely less than 600 sq. foot. My room faced the downtown direction and it seemed so isolated. I requested another room facing the opposite view but they said there was no room available until the next day. But the worst part was that a woman staff was rude when I requested to change the room and the manager promised to "upgrade" to a different room + ammenities but it was never done. It was very annoying that they did not have a room change until 6:30 PM the next day, even though they promised to move us to a new room in the next morning. And more, there was no slippers in the bathroom, and the bath tub is not a whirlpool spa like in Luxor Suite? Is it really a five-star room? I think not! And what kind of a five-star hotel is that when there is not a single bottle of water for guests and no coffee at all. They want to nickle and dime guests with water and coffee? Why don't they just include water+cofee into the room price to begin with? This is not "coach flying", you are talking about a luxury, five-star diamond hotel...What would you think if you fly Business or First Class and have to buy your meals or coffee? And check-in was painfully slow, the check-in area is small and has no seats for guests to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2008

Tower Suites at Encore sucks!!

Resort suites at Encore are not good, and if you plan to stay at encore, i would recommend considering Tower suites. I will not recommend atleast tower suites to anyone based on my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovesaver
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 9, 2010

The ugly true

I only thing I great about the hotel was how clean the room was. Once we were ready to check in they couldn't find my conf # and they had us waiting for 4-5 hours once they were able to locate it. They told us that they couldn't do anything and they are sorry for having us wait. The front desk clerk was very rude and didn't want to help us. Into the manager took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

you will save money anywhere you go out of the wynn

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lora0229
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Dec 2, 2009

Overpriced Hotel

The hotel itself is nice but have to say not as impressive by any means to hotels such as The Venetian, Paris and Bellagio. The Encore & Wynn are at the far end of the strip and with the high prices of the food there we had to walk to other hotels to eat and it was quite a walk. The hallway on our floor smelled consistently of "smelly feet" of which we complained with no response from the hotel at all. The air conditioner in our room was also VERY noisy of which we complained about with no response from the hotel. We got the feeling from the Encore that they really only cater to "high end" clients and since we did not fall into that category, they were not that friendly. All of the shops that we entered in to at either the Encore or Wynn were not even acknowledged even though the sales people made eye contact with us each and every time. How do they know whether or not we can afford to make a purchase? You shouldn't judge a book by it's cover right?? I would definitely recommend staying at a hotel more in the middle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the restaurant at the Palazzo called "Grand Luxe". Very reasonalbe, great food and atmosphere.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Forest, IL
Oct 22, 2009

Very Poor Customer Service

In general, my wife and I were very dissatisfied with the customer service. Throughout I entire stay we never felt that warm and welcoming feeling you would expect to find at a first class hotel. We were given incorrect and misleading information from the front desk regarding local shops and restaurants in the area in order to persuade us to use only Encore and Wynn shops and restaurants. There are two separate entrances to the hotel. One for commoners who stay in the standard rooms and one more elegant entrance for guests that stay in the Tower Suites. This was never discussed when we booked the reservation or made clear on the Encore website. In general, this made us feel like we were inferior to the guests that stay in the Tower Suites. We expected that at this 5 star hotel that all the guests would receive 1st class service. When we voiced our concerns and complaints there was lack of follow up which even further discouraged us from wanting to stay at the Encore again or recommend it to our family and friends. It is very disconcerting that at this truly beautiful hotel that the customer service is so poor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tryst nightclub is set in a beautiful location overlooking a 90 foot waterfall...enjoyed our time spent there.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Sad to say It wasn't a good stay

I was there for my sisters 25th birthday. IT started off badly when the pool was out of order. Then I was given only king bed for four people. Then they wanted an outrageous deposit and on top of that the manger told me that they would help addressing the problem by canceling my reservation. I've worked in customer service and seriously that was not the right thing to do. Although the hotel is nice this experience has made me tell everyone about me experience. The management staff is NOT friendly and will not assist you to the best of their ability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

IF u want to go to Trist or XS you're in the right spot. otherwise everything else is a cab ride away and it adds up!

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 7, 2010

Our stay at the Encore at the Wynn

The hotel itself is great, very eligant and classy, but my problem was the level of customer service that we received! To start the trip out the hotel had lost our reservation and normally under these circumstances the hotel normally tries to make things good normally by upgrading you or making some sort of accomedation for you as they straighten things out, but in our case they only put us in a room and then explained that if they can not find our reservations that we would be responsible for the full charges of the room! The second problem that we had was upon checkout we discovered that my players card was not working so all of the time I had spent on the Casino floor accounted for zero in regards to any sort of comps, and instead of trying to come up with a solution, they stated they were sorry but that there is nothing that they can do! More than likely this would be the last time that I stay at this hotel/casino ever again based on the experience that I had with the service staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan2
Newport Beach, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

Encore

Great Hotel but I too many people come knocking at your door after you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

always have "do not disturb" selected

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lumpy bed
NEW YORK
Oct 27, 2009

LAS VEGAS

DELTA IS THE MOST AMAZING AIRLINE! I CAN'T SAY THAT I WAS PARTICULARLY IMPRESSED BY THE ENCORE - I THINK THAT THE BELLAGIO IS A BETTER PLACE TO STAY WHEN YOU GO TO VEGAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top