$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
955 out of 955
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndieH
Business
Neenah, WI
Oct 21, 2011

Vegas

We have been going to vegas for 11 yrs and stayed at many hotels...This being a Wynn property i was expecting a little more service from staff....we had to go to the check - in to get our room 3 times because it wasn't cleaned....took about 4 hrs to get checked in, then maid service didn't clean the room the after the first night.. said they missed it. Went to a high end restr and food wasn't all that good had to return some of the meal . Nice to visit but won't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dejan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2011

Encore Was OK

Beautiful room, we had a double queen suite, good value, but the whole downstairs vibe is just too gaudy and feels a bit too much like a parisien bordello, we arrived saturday nite and i asked the valet if it was prom nite, throngs of young people, girls fairly skanky, guys sketchy, roped off lines and lines of people waiting for the night club so obviously it's working, stay here if you're into the nightclub scene, otherwise we'll stay at Bellaggio again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy route from/to the airport if you have your own rental, bypass the strip mess and just take paradise all the way down to the convention center and take a left, drops you right at encore

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bostonguy21
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2012

Not 5 star staff

On the first morning, we awoke to see a bedbug in our bed. After changing rooms, we did not hear anything about the situation until 24+ hours later, when we returned from lunch to find security personnel in our room. Our bags had been opened on the floor and dogs were sniffing through them. We understood that this was their procedure to clear rooms/luggage from potential bed bugs, but the lack of communication to us beforehand made it feel like our privacy had been invaded. After speaking with the manager about our dog allergies, the hotel did do our laundry free-of-charge to mitigate any allergies risk (we have dog allergies). This whole experience added a lot of stress and ruined a full day of our vacation. Other than that, the hotel is impeccably designed. The location is a bit far from the center of the strip, so it does take a while to get around. However, it was definitely the least crowded of all of the hotels we went through. There are a fair amount of on-site dining options, but they are fairly pricey, even compared to other nearby options. Overall, the hotel is a beautiful design, but the service/incident handling procedures need some major improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heidel
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Nice interiors, not so good staff

Nice interiors, not so good staff. Away from the main strip, so you need a car or taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican food across the street along Las Vegas Blvd

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recently Married Couple
Business
boston, ma
Oct 28, 2013

Meh. Not THAT nice for the price

This place is just kind of obnoxiously priced. I know casinos are here to make money, but The Encore wouldn't let me blissfully forget, even for one second, that their primary objective is to gain as much profit from me as possible. For a place with $500 per night rooms, you wouldn't think they'd really need to charge $14 PER DEVICE PER DAY for internet access. I got some confusing card upon check-in saying that I will be charged a resort fee, but that the Internet might be subtracted from the resort fee if blah blah; I dunno. I don't have time for your little-kid nickel-dime games. Take something from the minibar and there will be someone knocking at your door anxiously 20 minutes later, asking "Is now a good time to restock the minibar?" You mean restock the one Fiji water I just drank? Reeeelax, guys. Ended up with a $200 bill for, I guess, 3 beers and 3 waters and the resort fee. Fair enough, but I won't be back. For the money, Cosmo is nicer. Also, the Encore/Wynn spa can't even touch the Caesar's spa. Frankly, I'll probably stay at the Luxor again next trip and save myself several hundred per night. Encore is certainly a pretty nice place. But what's special about it? Absolutely nothing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il
Aug 7, 2009

Fancy hotel, but not great service.

We were quite disappointed to find out upon check-in that two beds in a room would cost $50 more per night, even though our receipt said we had paid for either two queen beds or one king. We complained to the front desk, but they refused to help us out. In one of the rooms, loud music could be heard in the middle of the night. The other room was missing an ice bucket, but housekeeping quickly brought us one when we called. We were pleased to learn we had a $50 hotel credit for food/drinks, but we didn't realize that each room had $50 until we checked out and it was too late. The hotel was very nice and clean, but very cold (probably one of the coldest on the strip). The location wasn't as good as we would have preferred, and I don't think we'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Denny's that is just North of the hotel. The service and food were horrible.

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smox62
Business
Vancouver BC
Mar 29, 2011

not my cup of tea

The rooms are nicely appointed in natural colors in contrast to the very red casino and lobby. The rooms are spacious. There are no decks but there are expansive views. Our shower head was floppy and the toggle between shower and hand held didn't work. The bathrooms are large. The toilet flushes like that of a jet-liner's. You can hear your neighbors partying in adjacent rooms late at night. The casino smells like an old bar. The pools and golf course are nice if you happen to be into golf or lounging around a pool. We dined at Botero which has a beautiful interior. Our food was overcooked, probably because it wasn't timed with our pace of dining. We also went to the deli for lunch and to the terrace cafe for breakfast -- both alright but not great and certainly hugely overpriced as one would expect in a hotel that's more show than subtance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2010

the OK but not so OK stay

Stayed there for a convention ,ate at the restaurants, went to fitness center, all was well. But not extending the check out time even for one hour is tottally unaccepable. In hospitality business they should know how to please the customer, since one hour late check out will not really make much of a difference for an hotel this size, especially when I did a very late check in, on the day of the arrival.All the hoop ala they offer may mean something for those who consider Las Vegas as the center of glamor, but for the seasoned traveler we know better what counts and what makes adifference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Encore Tower Suits
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2009

Good and Bad....

we love to stay at the Encore hotel. it's one of the most beautiful hotels to stay and we absolutely love staying there when we visit Vegas. However, this time we are very disappointed. we usually stay in the regular Encore room but this time we wanted to upgrade us to the tower suits and we did. so we expected non-smoking, king-size bed and a city view room as what we paid for. first we couldn't check in until 4:30 and no one called us once the room was ready and we had to hunt them down for it even though we were there like around 2. so we were out on the street and waiting for the room to be ready and ended up changing our plans for the evening b/c we couldn't get in there on-time to shower and get ready for the time we needed. when we got to the room, the room was a smoking room, tho it was supposed to be an non smoking room and non smoking floor, someone smoked there. I know it's not their fault but the smoking room has ruined our stay. we called and complained to the front desk but they couldn't give us another room non smoking room unless we want to take a different room with no view. so we had to stay there for the entire weekend. My cloth and everything else smell like we have been smoking for the past week. It will cost us so much money to do the dry clean in order get rid of those smells. we are very unhappy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lumpy bed
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 27, 2009

LAS VEGAS

DELTA IS THE MOST AMAZING AIRLINE! I CAN'T SAY THAT I WAS PARTICULARLY IMPRESSED BY THE ENCORE - I THINK THAT THE BELLAGIO IS A BETTER PLACE TO STAY WHEN YOU GO TO VEGAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top