$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
950 out of 950
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honda Vegas
Business
san Jose, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Excellence hardware,disappointed service

AS our second honey moon, we choice this famous hotel for celebrations, however, the room service and the front desk manager seem not doing their job very well to make the service quality as we though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lora0229
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Dec 2, 2009

Overpriced Hotel

The hotel itself is nice but have to say not as impressive by any means to hotels such as The Venetian, Paris and Bellagio. The Encore & Wynn are at the far end of the strip and with the high prices of the food there we had to walk to other hotels to eat and it was quite a walk. The hallway on our floor smelled consistently of "smelly feet" of which we complained with no response from the hotel at all. The air conditioner in our room was also VERY noisy of which we complained about with no response from the hotel. We got the feeling from the Encore that they really only cater to "high end" clients and since we did not fall into that category, they were not that friendly. All of the shops that we entered in to at either the Encore or Wynn were not even acknowledged even though the sales people made eye contact with us each and every time. How do they know whether or not we can afford to make a purchase? You shouldn't judge a book by it's cover right?? I would definitely recommend staying at a hotel more in the middle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the restaurant at the Palazzo called "Grand Luxe". Very reasonalbe, great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
superAsian
Business
california
Jun 14, 2014

not worth it

It is not worth of paying. Buffet wasnt good either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheila W.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

will never stay again

Very expensive hotel! 20 bucks for a coffee and muffin, had to walk away from that sale. many other 5 star hotels on the strip with better value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan2
Business
Newport Beach, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

Encore

Great Hotel but I too many people come knocking at your door after you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

always have "do not disturb" selected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaskan Mom
Business
Alaska
Mar 13, 2014

Not Impressed

Stayed at numerous hotels in Vegas. This is one of the most expensive providing you with nothing but looks. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that provide at least a little coffee pot for coffe and use of refrigerator for any bottled water you may have (they provide neither). Beautiful, but if you want a little more for your money stay at the Trump. Will never stay there again. Housekeeping was very friendly but front desk and security staff were mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago
Nov 17, 2010

Encore - lack of amenities; overpiced

It was a very beautiful hotel, however it lacks that inviting sense of arrival, and for the price you can at least have a coffee maker in the room so you dont have to purchase a $10 cup of coffee. Buffet is way overpriced. I work in hotels, luxury hotels, and in this economy you have to show value for the rate you want to charge. Again, beautiful hotel, but Ive stayed in nicer for less money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hayward, ca
Jun 29, 2011

No Encore here

nice and upscale but not close enough to the center of the strip, isolated. room amenities for our suite below what we expected, on par with off strip hotels. room size was nice. we returned from our day out to find a half full glass of wine that was left in the room. only explanation given was probably maid left it there? on checkout when asked how our stay was, my response of "okay" did not get any response from front desk staff. I can add a few more items, but will end with, if you want a good buffet the Wynn does not compare to the Bellagio's, make the trek over to there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndieH
Business
Neenah, WI
Oct 21, 2011

Vegas

We have been going to vegas for 11 yrs and stayed at many hotels...This being a Wynn property i was expecting a little more service from staff....we had to go to the check - in to get our room 3 times because it wasn't cleaned....took about 4 hrs to get checked in, then maid service didn't clean the room the after the first night.. said they missed it. Went to a high end restr and food wasn't all that good had to return some of the meal . Nice to visit but won't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dejan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2011

Encore Was OK

Beautiful room, we had a double queen suite, good value, but the whole downstairs vibe is just too gaudy and feels a bit too much like a parisien bordello, we arrived saturday nite and i asked the valet if it was prom nite, throngs of young people, girls fairly skanky, guys sketchy, roped off lines and lines of people waiting for the night club so obviously it's working, stay here if you're into the nightclub scene, otherwise we'll stay at Bellaggio again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy route from/to the airport if you have your own rental, bypass the strip mess and just take paradise all the way down to the convention center and take a left, drops you right at encore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top