$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
843 out of 843
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LV Convert
Los Angeles
Oct 22, 2012

An At Your Fingertips Hotel

I have not been a fan of Las Vegas beacuse of the huge convention feeling of most hotels. The Encore feels like a boutique hotel where you don't need to walk miles to get anywhere within the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, the pool not over crowded and is somewhat peaceful. Everything Las Vegas has to offer but in a smaller, more manageable space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 14, 2011

Great Value on a Luxury Hotel!

The room was spacious and very comfortable. I loved the location, near all of the action, but quiet when you wanted it to be. Lots of food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tix 4 Tonight was right across the street and allowed us to take in more shows for less money than we expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Jun 22, 2010

ENCORE LAS VEGAS THE WORST HOTEL I WAS

FIRST ROOM: ARRIVE THERE ARE THE IMPLEMENTS TO YOU DO THE CLEAN OF THE ROOM.2nd ROOM: YOU NEED TO SHARE WITH ANOTHER GUEST WAS OCCUPED.3 ROOM : SMEALS REALLY BAD LIKE A CIGAR4th ROOM: MATRESS BROKEN AND BATHROOM DERTY.AND WHEN YOU DO THE CHECK OUT THEY WANT TO COLLECT A $20 USD + TAX FEE PER NIGTH[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2009

not the best Suite in Las Vegas.

The Resort Suite is not 700 sq. feet or more as described in the Cheapticket's page. I do not think the room should be called a Suite, but more like a large room. I think the room is more likely less than 600 sq. foot. My room faced the downtown direction and it seemed so isolated. I requested another room facing the opposite view but they said there was no room available until the next day. But the worst part was that a woman staff was rude when I requested to change the room and the manager promised to "upgrade" to a different room + ammenities but it was never done. It was very annoying that they did not have a room change until 6:30 PM the next day, even though they promised to move us to a new room in the next morning. And more, there was no slippers in the bathroom, and the bath tub is not a whirlpool spa like in Luxor Suite? Is it really a five-star room? I think not! And what kind of a five-star hotel is that when there is not a single bottle of water for guests and no coffee at all. They want to nickle and dime guests with water and coffee? Why don't they just include water+cofee into the room price to begin with? This is not "coach flying", you are talking about a luxury, five-star diamond hotel...What would you think if you fly Business or First Class and have to buy your meals or coffee? And check-in was painfully slow, the check-in area is small and has no seats for guests to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anthropology
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Apr 14, 2012

Could be magic. Chose not to be.

Stayed for our Honeymoon and was not made felt 'special' as a guest. Was initially put in floor 30 room 38 (which was smoking; first mistake) and the noise from the club XS on on Monday night was unbearable so we had to move to 3709 (facing other side) after a 24 hour flight. It is a beautiful hotel and the standard room was comfortable but they could have made an effort to make us really enjoy the experience. No complementary upgrade, buffet or evening meal. The location is not as central but does give you more 'space' if you can have that in Vegas! The casino tables are not ideal for low level Blackjack (as $10 min. table is a deadly single deck game) and they are not as fluid with drinks service. Encore & Wynn offer great restaurants at very expensive prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Red 8 Restaurant has amazing pork & prawn dumplings (Siu Mai)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovesaver
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 9, 2010

The ugly true

I only thing I great about the hotel was how clean the room was. Once we were ready to check in they couldn't find my conf # and they had us waiting for 4-5 hours once they were able to locate it. They told us that they couldn't do anything and they are sorry for having us wait. The front desk clerk was very rude and didn't want to help us. Into the manager took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

you will save money anywhere you go out of the wynn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Sad to say It wasn't a good stay

I was there for my sisters 25th birthday. IT started off badly when the pool was out of order. Then I was given only king bed for four people. Then they wanted an outrageous deposit and on top of that the manger told me that they would help addressing the problem by canceling my reservation. I've worked in customer service and seriously that was not the right thing to do. Although the hotel is nice this experience has made me tell everyone about me experience. The management staff is NOT friendly and will not assist you to the best of their ability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

IF u want to go to Trist or XS you're in the right spot. otherwise everything else is a cab ride away and it adds up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, IL
Oct 22, 2009

Very Poor Customer Service

In general, my wife and I were very dissatisfied with the customer service. Throughout I entire stay we never felt that warm and welcoming feeling you would expect to find at a first class hotel. We were given incorrect and misleading information from the front desk regarding local shops and restaurants in the area in order to persuade us to use only Encore and Wynn shops and restaurants. There are two separate entrances to the hotel. One for commoners who stay in the standard rooms and one more elegant entrance for guests that stay in the Tower Suites. This was never discussed when we booked the reservation or made clear on the Encore website. In general, this made us feel like we were inferior to the guests that stay in the Tower Suites. We expected that at this 5 star hotel that all the guests would receive 1st class service. When we voiced our concerns and complaints there was lack of follow up which even further discouraged us from wanting to stay at the Encore again or recommend it to our family and friends. It is very disconcerting that at this truly beautiful hotel that the customer service is so poor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tryst nightclub is set in a beautiful location overlooking a 90 foot waterfall...enjoyed our time spent there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2008

Tower Suites at Encore sucks!!

Resort suites at Encore are not good, and if you plan to stay at encore, i would recommend considering Tower suites. I will not recommend atleast tower suites to anyone based on my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo alto, CA
Nov 24, 2009

Frustrating exprience

Staying at Encore was frustrating at most. Though I still think the suite room was gorgeous, a bit smaller than average suite though, I would not stay there again... My first room was strip view, which I thought was great at first, but I woke up in the middle of night b/c of the music sound and couldn't sleep until it was gone (4 am). The music was from XS nightclub which is located by the pool, and I could hear it as if the room next mine is having a huge dance party (and shockingly I was in 27th floor!!) Other than this noise problem, I found a few hair from the previous guests in the bathroom... didn't feel so clean.. and their system was so unsyncronized, I had so much problem when I change my room and check-out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honda Vegas
Business
san Jose, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Excellence hardware,disappointed service

AS our second honey moon, we choice this famous hotel for celebrations, however, the room service and the front desk manager seem not doing their job very well to make the service quality as we though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top