$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3121 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmyk157
Business
London, UK
Aug 25, 2013

Top Draw Vegas Retreat

Encore definitely lived up to its billing as one of the top hotels in Vegas. From check-in to check-out the staff were exemplary and the attention to detail was evident everywhere - we even saw a guy with a miniature torch and a pair of tweasers digging around inside a potted plant making sure it was just so - and it wasn't even on a main walkway! We had a strip-view room (floor to ceiling windows) on the 37th foor with excellent views up towards Caesars Palace - we were warned about club noise strip-side but didn't really notice it - except for about 40 minutes one night. The room (suite) itself is fabulously appointed and the bath robes are sublime (although a little pricey at $150 if you want to take one home...). What you get for what you pay is fantastic - some people whine and complain about the lack of in-room coffee/nickel-diming for all the extras but what are you expecting?? The same hotel/room/amenities in any other city would be four or five times the price! They have to make their money somewhere... The pool areas are just OK at Encore - although you do also get access to the Wynn pools. Having a European pool was great if you wanted to get away from kids. Having stayed at both Wynn/Encore and Venetian/Palazzo I'm not sure which one I'd choose if I went back. The common parts at Wynn/Encore are spectacular but the rooms, whilst differently decorated, are on par with the Palazzo. I do object to the CHEAPEST cheeseburger/fries at Encore being $20 (at Palazzo it's $11). If you're travelling with a group of friends...probably Venetian/Palazzo. If you're travelling with your other half...Probably Encore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venetian has a range of lower cost dining options (AVOID POSTRIO - IT STINKS!!) and also try the Fashion Show Mall across the street for more affordable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irani
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 18, 2013

One of the best.

We stayed for a full week and had an amazing time at the Wynn. Beautiful grounds, rooms and pools. Very friendly staff and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to use your room credits before you leave, we had almost $100 left over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex83
Business
DC
Aug 14, 2013

Pure Bliss

By far, the best hotel on the strip! Be sure to check out at least one of the hotels many restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMA Teacher
Business
Maryland
Aug 1, 2013

Annual trip

We stay at the Encore every year with friends. Hotel is luxurious and not as crowded as others. Fantastic restaurants! Very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

SW Steakhouse! Fabulous food, lakefront views and entertainment every balk hour on the lake. The King Crab legs are a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wally
Business
UK
Jul 31, 2013

Luxury in abundance

We stayed at the Encore and luxury does not come better anywhere in Vegas. All amenities are obviously upgraded constantly - something particularly evident from visiting all other hotels on the strip. Food and venues are first class. Staff very attentive and presentation fantastic. Caters for food lovers from every angle of the Globe. Casino areas very clean - gaming tables spotless and not dirty and worn out! Shops fantastic but you need a huge amount of money for these specialised shops. Pool areas rather small at the Encore, but ample room at the Wynn - a few minutes walkaway. Rather annoyingly the pool staff are constantly moving sun beds to make sure you sit in a regimented line - leave your towel for long and it will be taken away. Weekends the hotel is taken over by people visiting the nightclubs - can get rather busy. Suites beautiful - bathrooms great. Room service great. Only downfall - it was a special birthday for 3 of our party of 4. Despite contacting customer service prior to our visit to point this out - nothing was evident on our arrival, despite the fact they had said they would do their best to accommodate this on arrival. When I mentioned this, one day later a very small box of chocolates [6 in total] was sent to the bedroom - a huge disappointment for a hotel of this standard.Overall a fantastic holiday and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for sheer luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay for the buffet breakfast, as tis is only about 6-10 dollars more than other restaurants and is top quality and great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EDs GRL
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 28, 2013

Excellent vacation

The restaurants were wonderful. The staff went out of their way to assist us. We stayed in a panoramic suite on the 53rd floor. The view of the Strip from our room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bogos
Business
Mexico
Jul 26, 2013

There is not a 5 STARS service

Im tell you in a 5 STARS HOTELS, they open the bed and do the courtesy in the evening, but here they do not do. Another complaint is if you do not call to the HOUSEKEEPING they do not change the linens until the next guest. Another not nice aspect to the hotel in front of the front desk and the elevators all the nights you see a DRUNK YOUNG LADYS in a very bad aspect and nobody tell them anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The SINATRA, is an excelent restaurant and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Dong
Business
California
Jul 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

It is perfect hotel. Best for personal or family to spend a time at Las Vegas. But the slot machine is not fun at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40th Wedding Anniversary
Business
McLean, Virginia
Jul 20, 2013

Wynn and Encore

"Wynning" experience, and looking for an Encore! (Sounds rather cheesy, but how else can I put it) My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at the Encore. We were so pleased with everything. We are not really gamblers (although we used the slot machines), but enjoyed the décor, the room, the service, the nature-themed scenery indoors, as well as the pool and gardens outdoors. The Buffet was excellent and the Terrace Pointe Café wonderful. The wonton wrapper pocket salad with ginger dressing was "to die for". Should have ordered a second serving. Well, next time. Thanks for the fond memories you gave us during our visit. PS. Next time we will know where we are heading inside the hotel. This place is so enormous, that we repeatedly had to ask the staff for directions. We felt that they would be rolling their eyes, but no, they were always gracious and helpful. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrace Pointe Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericdareddd
Business
Silverdale, Wa
Jul 16, 2013

The Encore

In a word, WOW! If you are looking for a first class experience a cut above the rest of the strip. Choose the Wynn or the Encore. Finally a suite that looked like a suite. Room so nice I didn't want to leave. Downside -ALERT- The honor bar stuff is very expensive, and if you move, you bought it. Dining experience was first class, excellent and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top