$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

3 stars
10555 Discovery Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Beautiful and clean hotel.

We were traveling with our dog. Usually the places that allow pets are not really places I like to... See full review

  • Coyote ridge
  • Feb 10, 2014
Perfect Stay!

Once I got to the hotel we were checked in and ready within 10-15 min. We discussed with the front... See full review

  • Colbster
  • Oct 22, 2012
Cutting-edge style away from the bright casino lights

The Element Las Vegas Summerlin keeps it simple, offering attractive decor and modern comforts without the overblown frills of some of the other Las Vegas establishments. Located in an elegant and lively suburb, the Element Las Vegas Summerlin has all the heady delights of Las Vegas right on its doorstep. Relax in the lovely outdoor pool and work out in the state-of-the-art fitness center, or enjoy complimentary breakfast in the bright breakfast bar. A 24-hour gourmet pantry sells ingredients and ready-made meals, making guest rooms feel like home.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The hotel offers high-tech design with modern conveniences while remaining eco-friendly
  • Minutes away from the wilderness, walking trails and outdoor sports opportunities
  • Offers guests a complimentary breakfast
Element Las Vegas Summerlin Rooms

The 123 guest rooms at the Element Las Vegas Summerlin are multifunctional spaces, each offering a meticulously thought-out, contemporary design. Every smoke-free room features a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and utensils, plus a well-designed workspace. Choose from studios with a king-size bed, a suite with a separate bedroom, or a suite with two queen-size beds. The decor is all clean lines and sophisticated color schemes, and spa-inspired bathrooms with rainfall showers come as standard in all guest rooms. An entertainment center and connectivity panel enables guests to connect gadgets to the 32-inch TV, and the beds all feature pillow top mattresses. The Element Las Vegas Summerlin is pet friendly and rooms are available for extended stays. Access to wireless or wired Internet in the guest rooms is provided free of charge.

Things To Do:

Arroyo Golf Club (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Concerts at Red Rock Resort (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Red Rock Canyon hiking and horse riding (5 mi/8 km)

Las Vegas Strip (8.2 mi/13.2 km)

Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)

Top of the World Restaurant (11.4 mi/18.4 km)

Element Las Vegas Summerlin Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Element Las Vegas Summerlin also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.1224 -115.3247
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Arroyo Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 2.9 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 3.7 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 3.8 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.4 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 4.6 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 5 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 5 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 5.6 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 5.8 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 2.9 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 3.7 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 3.8 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.4 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 4.6 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 5 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 5 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 5.6 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 5.8 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 5.8 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 6.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 7 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 7.3 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 7.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 7.7 mi
  • Enterprise: 7.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 7.9 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 8.1 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 8.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 8.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 8.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 8.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 8.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 8.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 8.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 8.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 8.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 8.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 8.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 8.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 8.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

2
CTOStrongman
Business
Andover, MA
Apr 9, 2014

Road Noise

Rooms on one half of the hotel look out on a highway, and there is LOTS of road noise from the speeding cars. The price was low, the rooms and facility were new and clean, but the road noise was very distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

5
Coyote ridge
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful and clean hotel.

We were traveling with our dog. Usually the places that allow pets are not really places I like to stay at. But this hotel was extremely clean and very friendly. Wonderful place to stay, with or without a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

4
traveller from KOP
Business
kop,pa
Jun 24, 2013

I am satisfied overall

I am satisfied overall. The breakfast is extra value. Rooms are cleaned. Gym is sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

5
Colbster
Orem, Utah
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect Stay!

Once I got to the hotel we were checked in and ready within 10-15 min. We discussed with the front desk clerk how new it was and how it wasn't on google maps and he talked with us about how they don't publicly advertise very much and it's mostly by word of mouth and I feel like I can for sure let everyone know how great it was! It was about 20 minutes away from the strip which was perfect! I felt like it was a safe location. It felt like it was more upper class than other hotels while still being fairly decent in price! I'm just a college student so I dont have hundreds to spend on a room but yet I still wanted the taste and luxuries of a nice hotel and I think this satisfied both! The bed is extremely soft. The pillows were amazing. There was a flat screen tv. An amazing view (view of the pool and beautiful Nevada desert area with palm trees). The bathroom is a fantastic size and it was very clean and nice. We did find an ear wig in the bed while we were in it and a spider in the shower but it wasn't "infested," so it was still enjoyable! I thought I had purchased a larger room tho, a studio I believe, but maybe I hadn't. I think as a suggestion there should be more clarity as to what the difference between the rooms is, because when you look at pictures they don't clarify what room is to what picture, etc. Next time I'm going a little bigger though! Studio! Thanks for the stay! It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few restaurants and eating locations a few minutes away from here so don't spend your money eating on the strip or worrying about places a long distance away. There is plenty of places to eat that are very close!

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

5
ReadingAboutYou
Bishop, CA
Sep 21, 2011

amazing stay

clean, quiet, relaxing yet close enough to the strip to have fun. Going back again in 2 weeks with my daughter and I can't wait! Make sure you go to Red Rock Nat. Park, beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles from Red Rock Casino. Great concerts/theaters saw Neon Trees, Tears For Fears and going to see Blink182 with My Chemical Romance in Oct.

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

4
Tony "The Tuna"
Oxnard, California
Jun 1, 2010

Las Vegas trip at "Element"

My experience was great at the hotel. It was very quiet and restful. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I will definately recommned the stay at the element to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I highly recommend to eat at the mexican food restaurant inside NEW YORK, NEW YORK casino and hotel. I am mexican, and I have got to tell you that I have never, ever had chile rellenos as great tasting as the ones they serve there. I highly recommnd this dish.

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

4
Monkey Man
San Francisco, CA
Mar 31, 2010

Mostly very nice

The hotel seemed a bit far from the strip, but that was fine since I don't gamble and I was visiting my family in Summerlin (which is right next door!). I liked the simplicity of the service and the fact that they don't fuss over you. The rooms were very clean, the bed was amazing, the service was very fast and easy -- the pool looked nice and the fitness center was good. On the flip side, the food quality (for free breakfast) was just fair and for some reason they use really cheap towels in the bathroom. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Menlo Park, Ca
Jan 3, 2010

Excellent find OFF the strip

First time traveling to Vegas for the New Years celebration. First and foremost, the location is off the strip 15 min by car. Aside from this the hotel is very modern with elegant style and alternative material choice. The room itself contained the normal amenities, but the bathroom really impressed with a huge back-lit mirror and 2-person rain-style showerhead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

4
AZ Rapid Fire
Scottsdale AZ
Oct 26, 2009

Element Las Vegas

Easy access off of loop 215. New facility with great rooms that included kitchen. Euro Techno style with great use of space. Westin beds are plush. Check-in is automated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vintner's Grill on Charlston is excellent

Review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Unique hotel experience

This is an extended-stay hotel, although we were there one night. We found it to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms were contemporary, well designed for functionality, and spotless. The room had a great kitchen area and modern dishes and cookware. The workout room was clean with just the right amount of equipment. The pool looked nice even though we did not use it. A complimentary breakfast was included and it had a nice assortment of food fare to please most palettes. For us, the location was perfectly centered for what we needed to do – explore Summerlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top