$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

3 stars
View map of 80 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Dickson
Business
Los Angeles Cali
Mar 14, 2014

Awsome like always

Suite was nice and clean everything worked and was top notch will return again for my third stay in Vegas for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartanrunner
Business
Phoenix
Mar 6, 2014

First time, will stay again

In town for business so I thought I'd try this. Was overall very pleased. Nice room, quiet hotel connected to Planet Hollywood by a shopping & dining area. Only knock was wifi did not work in my room, so I sat in the lobby near Starbucks to get my work done. They deleted the wifi charge from my bill. Decent exercise room, nice looking pool and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good options for all meals in the mall connected to the hotel. I had a "steak & eggs" special for $7.25

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big T A
Business
Layton, Ut
Feb 21, 2014

Fabulous!

This is such a nice room you won't want to leave and walk the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midge
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 8, 2014

Comfort in Las Vegas

The welcome was excellent and the duty manager Anthony was there to wish us a safe journey on leaving. This hotel does sit in the Miracle Mile shopping mall, which was amazing, only minutes from the strip. Great no casino facilities so no smoky entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the 'O' show at the Bellagio...AMAZING Don't bother with the grand canyon if short of time, it takes 4hours coach there and 4hours back, really didn't think it was worth the journey. I can say that though because I have now ticked that box.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Yearly Vegas
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 5, 2014

Same Great Rooms!

This hotel cannot be beat for its price and location. The place is becoming more business/family oriented and the hotel is trying to get away from its former party image when it was PH Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Vacation1234
Business
Vegas, NV
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent vegas weekend

We stayed in a junior suite, which had an amazing view, large bed, and pull-out couch. Spacious room, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConstantSparkle
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 5, 2014

Luxury on the strip without breaking the bank

I loved the location. Middle of the strip but no casino in the lobby, score! No smoke smell when entering, you feel like you are whisked away each night when entering the lobby, truly relaxing. Love that it's connected to the miracle mile shops too, everything is a walk away, even if you don't want to go outside. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tix4Tonight is actually a good deal! Check them out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houstonian123
Business
Houston
Jan 2, 2014

Great Alternative to Standard Hotels

Excellent location on the Strip. Nice upgrade to suite when booking. Parking was a nightmare - very confusing. Room was wonderful but jacuzzi was really dirty when turned on as there was a lot of black mold in the jet nozzles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Either pay the $15 for valet parking or unload there and ask for specific directions to self-parking and walking back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevielikewonder
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 30, 2013

Vegas getaway

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was AMAZING! It's very large, a lot of sleeping space, the kitchen is a plus! The amenities are overall better than any other hotel on the strip I've stayed at. We were worried about the person checking room keys at the elevator but all they do is make sure it is a room key that is still activated. I'm def staying here next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elara, Hilton Grand Vacations - Center Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A lady that loves Vegas
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Dec 28, 2013

Xmas in Vegas 2013

Upon arrival to the hotel, my family and I were advised, that check-in was at 4pm (we arrived shortly after 9:30am). The front desk clerk took my number and promised us a great room when ready. Around noon we were able to check-in, received a room on the 50th floor (one bedroom suite) and it was everything we could imagine. From the huge living area, to the four tvs mounted on the wall including in the bathroom, to the 80ft screen protector tv in the living area. We truly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to anyone considering. One special note: it has no casino in the hotel, nor a restaurant, but just a few steps from all of that once you go into the Miracle Mile Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top