$15 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

El Cortez Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 600 E. Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pianoman8574
Business
northridge ca.
Oct 27, 2012

el cortez hotel and casino

i was impressed, i got my card key out and inserted in to the elevator: pressed #5 and away i went, i opened the door and i got a blast from the fairly new furniture that was in my room. it was better than the D hotel, the shower was the only draw back as i was taken a shower the water changed by itself. first it was hot then it was cold. it needs to be fixed. the drain mechism was also not working. it came out and then it drained. overall i had a plesant 3 nights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

du pars at the end of the street by the plaza, inside the golden gate hotel and casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edgar m
Business
bronx,new york
Mar 14, 2013

awesome

staff is friendly,right next to fremont experience,big comfortable rooms,i would recomment to anybody coming to downtown vegas.great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all you can eat buffet for only 20.00 bucks before four pm..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JER of OLD
Business
CA
Mar 22, 2013

Great vibe for gamblers - and single deck BJ

Casino is one of the best - dealers are not robotic - Very friendly - multi cultural.... (fun atmosphere)... and then walk across the street and you are steps from the Fremont experience... Room was nice and cozy - and resturarant / cafe - had good food for incredible prices... Will go back - first time stay here and enjoyed it... The only thing is clientele is not the most classy or upscale - wide range of people demographically - but to be honest the diversity gives the place character -... down to Earth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tailgate
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Impressive quaint hotel/casino

I find the El Cortez to be an excellent casino/hotel. It's very well-run and in an area that's just two short blocks away from all the main Fremont casinos. The East end Fremont street area is becoming more and more attractive. This casino is the anchor for the East side of Fremont streeet. $3 craps and 21, a courtesy shuttle (and it's a Lincoln town car! to airport, excellent gaming floor and it's not small, either. Not just a few machines but a rather large gaming floor.I love the old-time "Vintage" rooms #expecially the rooms facing 4th street, Fremont street. Really a gem of a hotel/casino. Nice old-time Las Vegas photos adorn walls. Charming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The main Fremond Experience is just two blocks away. The area is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doris Davis
Business
Upstate NY
Apr 2, 2013

3 times returned-Military Friendly

My child was stationed in Nellis. I visted three times and stayed at the El Cortez. They actually remembered me the second and third time, that is how good the staff is. Super friendly, but wish it had a buffet, however has nice family restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Deuce Bus if you wanna see the new Vegas Strip. Fun ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
croosing2
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2013

Great place, would definetly stay again

Nice hotel, nice large room, friendly staff, would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BreeBee
Business
Pinole, CA
Apr 11, 2013

Our Favorite Vegas Hotel!

My husband and I love the hotel! Ask for a room with a view of the strip for sure--you can see almost to the south end from at least the 7th floor. The king mattress was SUPER comfortable and we loved how close it is to East Fremont's hot spots! We'll be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places in walking distance to eat... Le Thai, Park, Radio City Pizza...and...for a cocktail, visit the Commonwealth and better yet, their hidden speakeasy, the Laundry Room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLOWN
Business
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Jun 30, 2013

SATISFIED VACATION

I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY AT EL CORTEZ. IT WAS A LOT MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beano58
Business
lincoln ne
Sep 7, 2013

a helluva deal

use funbook to full advantage and when i was there the room was almost free. great deal and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5 dollar hamburger with beer or drink was an unbeatable deal. Use funbook coupon and meal was free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cortez Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beano58
Business
lincoln ne
Dec 21, 2013

great inexpensive hotel

great hotel, inexpensive, good food. Only issue is can be loud outside at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top