$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Great Stay

Clean, quiet room at a great price.Enjoyed the free daily coffee and beer coupons. I would... See full review

  • InTiminator
  • Aug 11, 2015
100 day trip in las vegas

staying at 26 casinos in 100 days. Eastside was one of my stops the stay was great, Room was... See full review

  • manuel s.
  • Jul 14, 2015
  • Franklin Shopping Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mystic Falls Park at Sam's Town (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Citation Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sam Boyd Stadium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Viva Elvis (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Boul
    General
    • Pool with cabanas and large rooms offering panoramic views
    • Nonstop casino action, plus a wide choice of on-site dining and entertainment
    • Insider Tip: Offers the Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank
    Location

    The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel is on the Boulder Strip, just a short hop from the more famous Las Vegas Strip. The generously proportioned guest rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, providing a calm respite from the action and thrills of Sin Ci

    Dining
    • The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change
    Rooms

    The Eastside Cannery Casino offers 307 guest rooms ranging in size from 450 to 900 square feet, all of which feature impressive floor-to-ceiling windows, a refrigerator, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, in-room movies and complimentary wireless Internet acces

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$49
4.1 / 5 1,266 reviews
★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$33
4.0 / 5 217 reviews
★★
$32
3.3 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$33
3.7 / 5 181 reviews
★★
$43
3.3 / 5 180 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.4 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$95
4.4 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$27
3.3 / 5 156 reviews

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Suites which features a King size bed, a soaking tub, and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coven2000
Family
Kissimmee Florida
Jan 10, 2014

Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Decrepit DiMarco
Couples
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Vegas weekend

best hotel i have stayed at in vegas thus far. Its a new hotel so everything is crisp, clean, and modern. big rooms, big beds, big mirror for the ladies to get ready, huge bath tub, big flat screen tv, and it has iron and mini fridge. only bad thing its like 15 minutes from the strip, so you would have to drive down there if you plan to go down there. however, for the price i paid for the hotel 15 minutes away is not so bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmac
Friends
New Jersey, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Awesome

Knowing I was booking an "Off Strip" location, I was more than satisfied with this Establishment . Nice room, Very Clean, Great Staff, Reasonably Priced, and No Parking Issues. I Recommend This Place to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ls209
Couples
Merced, ca
May 10, 2012

Perfect relaxing locatin

This hotel is the perfect distance from Sam Boyd stadium. The casino has plenty of games to choose from. The Mexican restaurant was delicious!! Beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afrodiviac
Couples
Altadena, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Romantic Weekend Getaway! AWAY FROM THE STRIP!

I really like the fact that this hotel is 15 minutes away from the strip. My husband doesn't particularly care for the crowds and traffic. So this Hotel was perfect! The only disappointment was that there were no King Beds available for our weekend stay. Rooms are NEW and SPACIOUS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veags traveler
Couples
Wilmington, DE
Sep 23, 2012

A Wonderful Surprise

We were so happy that we made reservations at the Cannery. It was a great place for the value. We will most definitely book our next Vegas trip with the Cannery as our hotel. The staff was friendly the room exceeded our expectations and were pleasently surprised. Not to mention that the casino was very nice to me. It has been years that I have won anything in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you needed anything, Walmart is directly across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcastro
Single
Powell Ohio
Oct 15, 2012

Very clean and comfortable!

The room was very clean it didn't have any funky smells. I was pleased that it came with a fridge. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandjanet
Couples
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

first time big surprise

room was great; had a nice view; poker tournaments in the evening were $28; good machines, too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ls209
Family
Merced, ca
May 6, 2013

Third year staying

We go to the supercross races and have stayed at this hotel for the last three years!! It's perfectly located away from the strip so you don't have annoying drunks coming in and out of their rooms all night. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are super clean! Definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gopal Iyengar
Business
Denver
May 16, 2013

Great Value

What a hidden treasure. Had a very good stay. My only gripe with the hotel is why isn't there a coffee maker in the room. Would have enhanced the conveniences in the room. Otherwise, a great find- 15 minutes from the Strip with all the conveniences minus the dreaded 'Resort fee'. Not only will I come back, will recommend it to all who care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top