$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
91 reviews
great staycation

Great hotel away from strip , rooms were great , included a fridge. Pool was nice although water... See full review

  • Q's girl
  • May 2, 2015
Eastside Cannery

I wanted to stay away from the Strip since we had little kids with us and I had read the positive... See full review

  • cindy
  • Feb 12, 2015
The best new rooms on the Boulder Strip! Close to all the action and excitement, you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean, comfortable guest rooms at Eastside Cannery. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet, refrigerators, in-room movies, and incredible views from the floor-to-ceiling windows.

The latest addition to the Cannery Casino Resorts family, Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel features 65,000 square feet of casino space housing 2,000 slot machines, 26 table games, a 400-seat bingo hall, a live keno lounge, a first-class poker room and a top-of-the-line race and sports book.

In addition to the casino, the Eastside Cannery also features 307 hotel rooms, five restaurants, an ultra-lounge atop the 16 story hotel tower (ONE SIX SkyLounge), three bars, an upscale live entertainment lounge, resort spa, Jacuzzi and a half-acre pool area complete with cabanas. For meeting planners, there's 20,000 square feet of ballroom and meeting space to service a variety of meeting and convention needs.

Located in the center of the casino floor, Pin-ups Bar features live entertainment six nights a week. Acts performing at Pin-ups are primarily a mixture of solo and duo groups, who perform many different genres of music. The genre may often be associated with a particular theme or promotion happening in the casino.

The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change. Cabanas are available for rental.

Now open, our brand new fitness center! All guest's have free access to the fitness center from 6am-10pm along with the following complimentary amenities: Wifi, access to the pool, 2 Starbucks coffees, 2 danishes, 2 drinks and a newspaper.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Suites which features a King size bed, a soaking tub, and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polorich
Business
Duluth
Jun 12, 2015

Clean big rooms

The hotel is nice. Big rooms and clean. Not the best or friendliest place to gamble though. Pit bosses are rude. Dealers are nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Traveler 123
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2013

Very Good East-Vegas Hotel, Good Price Too

A very good hotel in East Las Vegas. In terms of hotel size, casino, & amenities, it's comparable to another hotel, just down the road on Boulder Hwy. The Cannery rooms are more contemporary & modern though. I got a 50% off the 2nd night promotion, so the price was great. But, even without the discount, the regular price would have been reasonable given the quality of the rooms (a solid 3-star rating in my opinion). The staff was very efficient & friendly overall. One issue was that on one day, I returned to my room at around 4pm, and it had not been attended to yet. I asked the maid down the hall for some fresh towels, etc, and she was happy to oblige. Not a big issue, especially since the maid took care of it right away. But, would have been nice to get the room serviced earlier in the day. One other thing to note is that it doesn't have covered parking. It's all open lots around the hotel. So, your car will get really hot, especially during the summer. In comparison, the other hotel down the road has very large covered parking structures. The lots are patrolled well by hotel security on bikes though. Again, a very good value. If you're looking for a vegas hotel away from the strip, a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cactus Al
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 5, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Close to Sam's town and other properties on the Boulder Hwy, The Eastside Cannery is the best of the bunch! Colmfortable pillow top mattresses, thermostat AC and heat controls, large modern rooms with extra long and deep bath tubs. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart Super Center is across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valueskr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2013

I stayed just for the night, like 6 hours

I was very pleased with my room and the value I got. Free valet (please tip them then) great room with flat screen and nice bed and shower. The check in staff could be better trained as it is also the operator who answers if you want to extend your check out time. Location is away from all vegas attractions. But the value paid make it worth it. I just did not want to check into the $150 a day hotel if it meant I was going to sleep for hours then head to my package nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcbuckler
Business
Phoenix
May 22, 2013

Great Place

I don't like staying on the strip. Too crowded and I hate the driving there. First time I've stayed at a "local's" hotel, but I will from now on. This place was just like the strip rooms (much better than some), but without the hassle. Lots of casino action, security elevator, VERY comfy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcastro
Business
Powell Ohio
Oct 15, 2012

Very clean and comfortable!

The room was very clean it didn't have any funky smells. I was pleased that it came with a fridge. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas vet
Business
phoenix, arizona
Apr 11, 2012

great value and rooms

East Side Cannery is a relatively newer hotel on the Boulder Highway. It is a great value and the room was spotless. If you don't need the glitz of the Stripat your doorstep, I highly recommend this jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
56LZ
Business
Laughlin, NV, USA
Mar 13, 2012

great rooms

Standard room was large and very. very clean. bed was extreamly confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top