$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not... See full review

  • Coven2000
  • Jan 10, 2014
Great get away

The Eastside Cannery room was immaculate , spacious and almost soundproof with a fantastic view... See full review

  • Tom and Ann
  • Sep 8, 2013
Modern comforts and casino thrills on the Boulder Strip

The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel is on the Boulder Strip, just a short hop from the more famous Las Vegas Strip. The generously proportioned guest rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, providing a calm respite from the action and thrills of Sin City. The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel features five restaurants serving American classics such as ribs and steaks, as well as three bars and a 65,000-square-foot casino. Enjoy a live music lounge and a resort spa all year round. The pool with cabanas is open seasonally and fitness room is open for 24 hours.The hotel also provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pool with cabanas and large rooms offering panoramic views
  • Nonstop casino action, plus a wide choice of on-site dining and entertainment
  • Insider Tip: Offers the Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank
Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

The Eastside Cannery Casino offers 307 guest rooms ranging in size from 450 to 900 square feet, all of which feature impressive floor-to-ceiling windows, a refrigerator, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, in-room movies and complimentary wireless Internet access. Simply but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to kick back and relax in after a night on the town. Spectacular views from the vast windows show the Las Vegas Valley and the Strip, and guests in larger rooms enjoy enormous Jacuzzi bathtubs. For pure indulgence, book a premier Jacuzzi suite at the Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel and enjoy the wet bar, oversized bathroom and separate living area.

Things To Do:
  • Franklin Shopping Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mystic Falls Park at Sam's Town (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Citation Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sam Boyd Stadium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Viva Elvis (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Jacuzzi Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Jacuzzi Suites which features a King size bed, a Jacuzzi bathtub and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1039 -115.0546
Area served
Boulder Strip, Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynneMarie
Syracuse, NY
Jun 19, 2014

Great Vegas Venue

We had a wonderful week at the Eastside Cannery. Front desk staff was superb and very helpful. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Gift shop hours could be better but selection is good. Staff at Snaps was great, especially Richard in the evenings and Kim at breakfast. Our trip was for family reasons and this property was easy for family to get to. We had a great view from our room, the lights of the city are beautiful from the upper floors. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eastside Cannery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to ask the front desk for info on events - they gave us a book of things happening around the city so we could see what was going on and make our selections.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coven2000
Kissimmee Florida
Jan 10, 2014

Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COMountainMan
Denver, Colorado
Sep 12, 2013

With Friendly Staff They'd Be a 4.5 out of 5!

Buyer beware, here's the ups and downs: Highlights: clean rooms, cool modern looking hotel, big rooms, great bang for the buck, no resort fees. Lowlights: poorly trained and poorly hired staff. The front desk gave us the most atrocious service I've received in years. We came in at about 6pm to check in. We were told, "you're room is not ready, you should have checked in at 3pm, that's our checkin time. Come back in an hour and we will have 2 rooms ready."We asked for adjoining rooms and she said that there was no way to get adjoining rooms." We went to dinner and came back an hour later and we got a different front desk person with the same rude, unprofessional rude service. Again we were told "there are no rooms ready, you should have had us call you when a room was ready (a service never offered to us by their other front desk person)." After a number of conversations they finally got us into two rooms on two different floors...unfortunately they made us change rooms in the middle of our 4 day stay so we had to pack up everything and move to a different room. Every hotel has issues from time to time, I don't mind an occasional delay so long as the staff is professional, explains the problem and does a reasonable job of taking care of the client. Had they had a better trained staff I'd give them 4.5 (even with the issues) because it's a nice hotel for the price. The staff really killed the experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas regular
Edinburgh
Aug 19, 2013

A decent off strip hotel

Situated on the Boulder Strip, this is decent enough hotel. The rooms are of a high standard and were spotless. Most of the hotel staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. There were however, a few smaller points which will mean I wouldn't stay there again. The valet and Bell desk service was very poor, no help offered with our considerable amount of luggage on arrival, very unusual for a Vegas hotel. The casino cocktail waitresses were very hard to track down, I stopped playing at a blackjack table after waiting over 90 mins for service one night. They also don't offer a shuttle service to the strip, again unusual for a Vegas hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not too bad with several free lounge shows over the two weeks we stayed.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pppppppppppppppp
Arizona
Jun 10, 2013

Grate price and comfort

We didn't try any of the restaurant and don't gamble.The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. The valet open the doors when we had are hands full and the maid every day made a point to ask if all was good. We stayed 2 night and i would say it was one of the best hotels for the price i'v stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ls209
Merced, ca
May 6, 2013

Third year staying

We go to the supercross races and have stayed at this hotel for the last three years!! It's perfectly located away from the strip so you don't have annoying drunks coming in and out of their rooms all night. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are super clean! Definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diaz Family vacation
Chino, CA
Apr 16, 2013

Great place to stay

Amazed with the size if the room and the ease of checking in and out. Very convenient parking and the room was above a 3 rating. All of my party was impressed with the rooms at the Cannery. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy in - easy out! Amazed with the ease of checking in n out and convenient parking.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ol..
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Ok Hotel

Room was ok, beds were pretty comfy, shower tub was big. Had to call housekeeping every day for more towels (only gave us two). No microwave, Charged for Wi Fi per day !!! Parking valet was really nice. Overall was nice. Close to the Monster Jam World Finals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean'O
Ojai, CA 93023, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Fun for everyone

This place was great because it was affordable, and the rooms wer very nice. It's about 15 minutes from the strip so its not too close but not too far eaither. Over all it was a great time for me and my family and definitely will try staying hear againe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's cheaper to saty at a hotel off the strip, this one was only 10-15 minutes away and Sved myself about $350.00

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zsd30
Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

The staff at the hotel front desk was very friendly. I wasn't to happy to know that I had to pay a $75 deposit. The room was very modern and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top