$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
80 reviews
Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not... See full review

  • Coven2000
  • Jan 10, 2014
Great get away

The Eastside Cannery room was immaculate , spacious and almost soundproof with a fantastic view... See full review

  • Tom and Ann
  • Sep 8, 2013
The best new rooms on the Boulder Strip! Close to all the action and excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean, comfortable guest rooms at Eastside Cannery. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet, refrigerators, in-room movies and incredible views from the floor-to-ceiling windows.

The latest addition to the Cannery Casino Resorts family, Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel features 65,000 square feet of casino space housing 2,000 slot machines, 26 table games, a 400-seat bingo hall, a live keno lounge, a first-class poker room and a top-of-the-line race and sports book.

In addition to the casino, the Eastside Cannery also features 307 hotel rooms, five restaurants, an ultra-lounge atop the 16 story hotel tower (ONE SIX SkyLounge), three bars, an upscale live entertainment lounge, resort spa, Jacuzzi and a half-acre pool area complete with cabanas. For meeting planners, there's 20,000 square feet of ballroom and meeting space to service a variety of meeting and convention needs.

Located in the center of the casino floor, Pin-ups Bar features live entertainment six nights a week. Acts performing at Pin-ups are primarily a mixture of solo and duo groups, who perform many different genres of music. The genre may often be associated with a particular theme or promotion happening in the casino.

The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change. Cabanas are available for rental.

Now open, our brand new fitness center! All guest's have free access to the fitness center from 6am-10pm along with the following complimentary amenities: Wifi, access to the pool, 2 Starbucks coffees, 2 danishes, 2 drinks and a newspaper.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Jacuzzi Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Jacuzzi Suites which features a King size bed, a Jacuzzi bathtub and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chorister
Business
Utah
Feb 7, 2012

Not like what we expected!

We had a non-smoking room but the smell of cigarette smoke still permeated throughout our room and got worse in the hall and especially the elevators. We choked while walking quickly to breakfast where we couldn't get away from the smell. I'm sorry but their ventilation system stinks, literally. The mattresses weren't that comfortable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Rick
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2013

Worst customer service

I reserved and paid for a jacuzzi suite several weeks ahead of time and ended up getting a standard room for both nights. They apologize and promised me my suite by my second night and it did not happened. I had my paperwork in hand proving my suite reservation, but their excuse was that it was sold out. They ruined my honeymoon I will never come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ol..
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Ok Hotel

Room was ok, beds were pretty comfy, shower tub was big. Had to call housekeeping every day for more towels (only gave us two). No microwave, Charged for Wi Fi per day !!! Parking valet was really nice. Overall was nice. Close to the Monster Jam World Finals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel reviewer 2013
Business
lhc az
Feb 10, 2013

do not stay here

Horrible location. Too much. Rude staff. Unaccommodating and horrible slots. Had to go to a different casino to win every time. Non working TV. No hot water. No conditioner. No soap. No toliet paper. No towels. Baddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glg60
Business
Il
Sep 17, 2011

Nice, clean basic room.

Very comfortable room, but lacked a few usual items such as mini fridge, and microwave and coffee maker. I could have done without the first 2, but without coffee out was a bit of a pain to have to go to the bar for coffee. The casino was vert smokey, which irritated me, but I guess that's typical for Vegas. Very nice and modern room, nice view and a good value. Just bring your own coffee maker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean'O
Business
Ojai, CA 93023, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Fun for everyone

This place was great because it was affordable, and the rooms wer very nice. It's about 15 minutes from the strip so its not too close but not too far eaither. Over all it was a great time for me and my family and definitely will try staying hear againe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's cheaper to saty at a hotel off the strip, this one was only 10-15 minutes away and Sved myself about $350.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 21, 2012

You get what you pay for

I only had one night here and stayed for the convenience and price. Like most of the gaming hotels you have to walk the casino to get to the check in counter. I had a non-smoking room, but the odor from the rest of the casino just lofts up the floors. The room was nice and shower strong and hot. Nice big screen and comfortable bed. Nice but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tntxfour
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 22, 2012

Ok. Not on the Strip

Room nice. Ok, but not a great value considering you can get a room at the MGM Grand on the Strip for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valueskr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2013

I stayed just for the night, like 6 hours

I was very pleased with my room and the value I got. Free valet (please tip them then) great room with flat screen and nice bed and shower. The check in staff could be better trained as it is also the operator who answers if you want to extend your check out time. Location is away from all vegas attractions. But the value paid make it worth it. I just did not want to check into the $150 a day hotel if it meant I was going to sleep for hours then head to my package nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asot
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2013

Nice rooms

It was a nice stay in for me. It was very good for that low price. Just wish it was 18+ to check in not 21+ which had me waiting for hours just so my friend can check me in. Not very convenient. And the staff wasn't as polite and understanding like other hotels I stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure someone with you is 21+

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top