$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not... See full review

  • Coven2000
  • Jan 10, 2014
Great get away

The Eastside Cannery room was immaculate , spacious and almost soundproof with a fantastic view... See full review

  • Tom and Ann
  • Sep 8, 2013
Modern comforts and casino thrills on the Boulder Strip

The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel is on the Boulder Strip, just a short hop from the more famous Las Vegas Strip. The generously proportioned guest rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, providing a calm respite from the action and thrills of Sin City. The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel features five restaurants serving American classics such as ribs and steaks, as well as three bars and a 65,000-square-foot casino. Enjoy a live music lounge and a resort spa all year round. The pool with cabanas is open seasonally and fitness room is open for 24 hours.The hotel also provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pool with cabanas and large rooms offering panoramic views
  • Nonstop casino action, plus a wide choice of on-site dining and entertainment
  • Insider Tip: Offers the Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank
Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

The Eastside Cannery Casino offers 307 guest rooms ranging in size from 450 to 900 square feet, all of which feature impressive floor-to-ceiling windows, a refrigerator, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, in-room movies and complimentary wireless Internet access. Simply but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to kick back and relax in after a night on the town. Spectacular views from the vast windows show the Las Vegas Valley and the Strip, and guests in larger rooms enjoy enormous Jacuzzi bathtubs. For pure indulgence, book a premier Jacuzzi suite at the Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel and enjoy the wet bar, oversized bathroom and separate living area.

Things To Do:
  • Franklin Shopping Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mystic Falls Park at Sam's Town (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Citation Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sam Boyd Stadium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Viva Elvis (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Jacuzzi Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Jacuzzi Suites which features a King size bed, a Jacuzzi bathtub and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afrodiviac
Business
Altadena, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Romantic Weekend Getaway! AWAY FROM THE STRIP!

I really like the fact that this hotel is 15 minutes away from the strip. My husband doesn't particularly care for the crowds and traffic. So this Hotel was perfect! The only disappointment was that there were no King Beds available for our weekend stay. Rooms are NEW and SPACIOUS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keymorri
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Short and Sweet

I love this hotel , every time I come to Las Vegas I staty here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawgster
Business
tucson
Jul 24, 2012

best value in town

great room with view, everythings new and clean. very modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NannyGranny Shirl
Business
Northern AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Consistent Comfort

Rooms are always clean and beds comfy. I almost always travel with my buckwheat hull pillow, but this time I forgot it. This is the only time I haven't awoke with a stiff neck when I didn't use buckwheat hull pillows. Their pillows weren't too soft, too firm or too fluffy, but just right. Unbelievable that DDH and myself could agree on the same kind of pillow. They worked equally well to rest your head on as well as a knee pillow. (It's little things like this that can make or break a stay away from home for me) We discovered Eastside Cannery a while back when a neighbor of ours suggested it when we were having trouble locating an affordable room. Haven't wanted to stay anywhere else since we made this discovery. Doesn't have all the glitz and glamour of some of the strip hotels, but that is fine with me. You don't have to traipse across a huge casino to get to the registration desk, which is conveniently located near the elevators. They did have a band playing in their lounge which normally I would have enjoyed, but they were playing so loud I didn't even enjoy playing some of my favorite games in the near (or distant) vicinity. Definitely could have been toned down at least a little bit. They even have a small collection of 'old school' games in a back corner of the casino, just in case you've missed getting your hands all black from inserting actual coins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On our way out of town we discovered Henry's American Grill in Henderson, which offered great food at a reasonable price. !/2 portions are available on most items and is a very adequate size, unless you are really starving. Besides, you'll want to save room for one of their decadent desserts such as Bread Pudding topped with a wonderful whiskey caramel sauce and Thrifty brand Vanilla Ice Cream. Very yummy! Hopefully you have someone to share it with cuz it too was a very large portion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ls209
Business
Merced, ca
May 10, 2012

Perfect relaxing locatin

This hotel is the perfect distance from Sam Boyd stadium. The casino has plenty of games to choose from. The Mexican restaurant was delicious!! Beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tntxfour
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 22, 2012

Ok. Not on the Strip

Room nice. Ok, but not a great value considering you can get a room at the MGM Grand on the Strip for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas vet
Business
phoenix, arizona
Apr 11, 2012

great value and rooms

East Side Cannery is a relatively newer hotel on the Boulder Highway. It is a great value and the room was spotless. If you don't need the glitz of the Stripat your doorstep, I highly recommend this jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ol..
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Ok Hotel

Room was ok, beds were pretty comfy, shower tub was big. Had to call housekeeping every day for more towels (only gave us two). No microwave, Charged for Wi Fi per day !!! Parking valet was really nice. Overall was nice. Close to the Monster Jam World Finals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
56LZ
Business
Laughlin, NV, USA
Mar 13, 2012

great rooms

Standard room was large and very. very clean. bed was extreamly confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chorister
Business
Utah
Feb 7, 2012

Not like what we expected!

We had a non-smoking room but the smell of cigarette smoke still permeated throughout our room and got worse in the hall and especially the elevators. We choked while walking quickly to breakfast where we couldn't get away from the smell. I'm sorry but their ventilation system stinks, literally. The mattresses weren't that comfortable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top