$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travellingj
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 28, 2013

great value

The new Eastside Cannery is clean and has very nice rooms. Staff was excellent. Off the strip but short ride to airport. And no dreaded "resort fees" making it a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No resort fee

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel reviewer 2013
Business
lhc az
Feb 10, 2013

do not stay here

Horrible location. Too much. Rude staff. Unaccommodating and horrible slots. Had to go to a different casino to win every time. Non working TV. No hot water. No conditioner. No soap. No toliet paper. No towels. Baddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craps2013
Business
Phoenix
Jan 12, 2013

Reasonable value given large convention going on in Vegas

Check in was easy and they reserved a side by side room for sister in law arriving later. Food was fine. Quite pleased with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcastro
Business
Powell Ohio
Oct 15, 2012

Very clean and comfortable!

The room was very clean it didn't have any funky smells. I was pleased that it came with a fridge. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray Soxs
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay

My husband played softball in the LV Sr. Softball Tournament. We were extremely pleased by the staff accommodating us, by changing our room needs at the last minute, due to Airline difficulties. We enjoyed the restuarants, especially Carve. The pool was refreshing and we loved the Cabanas. And I also won a little money in the Casino!! We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the advertisement for the Mexican Restuarant out of your llist of dining places.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veags traveler
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 23, 2012

A Wonderful Surprise

We were so happy that we made reservations at the Cannery. It was a great place for the value. We will most definitely book our next Vegas trip with the Cannery as our hotel. The staff was friendly the room exceeded our expectations and were pleasently surprised. Not to mention that the casino was very nice to me. It has been years that I have won anything in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you needed anything, Walmart is directly across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afrodiviac
Business
Altadena, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Romantic Weekend Getaway! AWAY FROM THE STRIP!

I really like the fact that this hotel is 15 minutes away from the strip. My husband doesn't particularly care for the crowds and traffic. So this Hotel was perfect! The only disappointment was that there were no King Beds available for our weekend stay. Rooms are NEW and SPACIOUS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keymorri
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Short and Sweet

I love this hotel , every time I come to Las Vegas I staty here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawgster
Business
tucson
Jul 24, 2012

best value in town

great room with view, everythings new and clean. very modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NannyGranny Shirl
Business
Northern AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Consistent Comfort

Rooms are always clean and beds comfy. I almost always travel with my buckwheat hull pillow, but this time I forgot it. This is the only time I haven't awoke with a stiff neck when I didn't use buckwheat hull pillows. Their pillows weren't too soft, too firm or too fluffy, but just right. Unbelievable that DDH and myself could agree on the same kind of pillow. They worked equally well to rest your head on as well as a knee pillow. (It's little things like this that can make or break a stay away from home for me) We discovered Eastside Cannery a while back when a neighbor of ours suggested it when we were having trouble locating an affordable room. Haven't wanted to stay anywhere else since we made this discovery. Doesn't have all the glitz and glamour of some of the strip hotels, but that is fine with me. You don't have to traipse across a huge casino to get to the registration desk, which is conveniently located near the elevators. They did have a band playing in their lounge which normally I would have enjoyed, but they were playing so loud I didn't even enjoy playing some of my favorite games in the near (or distant) vicinity. Definitely could have been toned down at least a little bit. They even have a small collection of 'old school' games in a back corner of the casino, just in case you've missed getting your hands all black from inserting actual coins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On our way out of town we discovered Henry's American Grill in Henderson, which offered great food at a reasonable price. !/2 portions are available on most items and is a very adequate size, unless you are really starving. Besides, you'll want to save room for one of their decadent desserts such as Bread Pudding topped with a wonderful whiskey caramel sauce and Thrifty brand Vanilla Ice Cream. Very yummy! Hopefully you have someone to share it with cuz it too was a very large portion.

Back to menu Return to top