$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not... See full review

  • Coven2000
  • Jan 10, 2014
Great get away

The Eastside Cannery room was immaculate , spacious and almost soundproof with a fantastic view... See full review

  • Tom and Ann
  • Sep 8, 2013
Modern comforts and casino thrills on the Boulder Strip

The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel is on the Boulder Strip, just a short hop from the more famous Las Vegas Strip. The generously proportioned guest rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, providing a calm respite from the action and thrills of Sin City. The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel features five restaurants serving American classics such as ribs and steaks, as well as three bars and a 65,000-square-foot casino. Enjoy a live music lounge and a resort spa all year round. The pool with cabanas is open seasonally and fitness room is open for 24 hours.The hotel also provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pool with cabanas and large rooms offering panoramic views
  • Nonstop casino action, plus a wide choice of on-site dining and entertainment
  • Insider Tip: Offers the Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank
Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

The Eastside Cannery Casino offers 307 guest rooms ranging in size from 450 to 900 square feet, all of which feature impressive floor-to-ceiling windows, a refrigerator, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, in-room movies and complimentary wireless Internet access. Simply but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to kick back and relax in after a night on the town. Spectacular views from the vast windows show the Las Vegas Valley and the Strip, and guests in larger rooms enjoy enormous Jacuzzi bathtubs. For pure indulgence, book a premier Jacuzzi suite at the Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel and enjoy the wet bar, oversized bathroom and separate living area.

Things To Do:
  • Franklin Shopping Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mystic Falls Park at Sam's Town (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Citation Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sam Boyd Stadium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Viva Elvis (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1039 -115.0546
Area served
Boulder Strip, Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Jacuzzi Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Jacuzzi Suites which features a King size bed, a Jacuzzi bathtub and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandjanet
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

first time big surprise

room was great; had a nice view; poker tournaments in the evening were $28; good machines, too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travellingj
Las Vegas
Mar 28, 2013

great value

The new Eastside Cannery is clean and has very nice rooms. Staff was excellent. Off the strip but short ride to airport. And no dreaded "resort fees" making it a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No resort fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel reviewer 2013
lhc az
Feb 10, 2013

do not stay here

Horrible location. Too much. Rude staff. Unaccommodating and horrible slots. Had to go to a different casino to win every time. Non working TV. No hot water. No conditioner. No soap. No toliet paper. No towels. Baddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craps2013
Phoenix
Jan 12, 2013

Reasonable value given large convention going on in Vegas

Check in was easy and they reserved a side by side room for sister in law arriving later. Food was fine. Quite pleased with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcastro
Powell Ohio
Oct 15, 2012

Very clean and comfortable!

The room was very clean it didn't have any funky smells. I was pleased that it came with a fridge. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray Soxs
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay

My husband played softball in the LV Sr. Softball Tournament. We were extremely pleased by the staff accommodating us, by changing our room needs at the last minute, due to Airline difficulties. We enjoyed the restuarants, especially Carve. The pool was refreshing and we loved the Cabanas. And I also won a little money in the Casino!! We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the advertisement for the Mexican Restuarant out of your llist of dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veags traveler
Wilmington, DE
Sep 23, 2012

A Wonderful Surprise

We were so happy that we made reservations at the Cannery. It was a great place for the value. We will most definitely book our next Vegas trip with the Cannery as our hotel. The staff was friendly the room exceeded our expectations and were pleasently surprised. Not to mention that the casino was very nice to me. It has been years that I have won anything in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you needed anything, Walmart is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afrodiviac
Altadena, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Romantic Weekend Getaway! AWAY FROM THE STRIP!

I really like the fact that this hotel is 15 minutes away from the strip. My husband doesn't particularly care for the crowds and traffic. So this Hotel was perfect! The only disappointment was that there were no King Beds available for our weekend stay. Rooms are NEW and SPACIOUS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keymorri
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Short and Sweet

I love this hotel , every time I come to Las Vegas I staty here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawgster
tucson
Jul 24, 2012

best value in town

great room with view, everythings new and clean. very modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search