$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Key
Business
Las Vegas
May 22, 2013

great get away

It was a nice big room with a wonderful view of the whole city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Café inside and buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcbuckler
Business
Phoenix
May 22, 2013

Great Place

I don't like staying on the strip. Too crowded and I hate the driving there. First time I've stayed at a "local's" hotel, but I will from now on. This place was just like the strip rooms (much better than some), but without the hassle. Lots of casino action, security elevator, VERY comfy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gopal Iyengar
Business
Denver
May 16, 2013

Great Value

What a hidden treasure. Had a very good stay. My only gripe with the hotel is why isn't there a coffee maker in the room. Would have enhanced the conveniences in the room. Otherwise, a great find- 15 minutes from the Strip with all the conveniences minus the dreaded 'Resort fee'. Not only will I come back, will recommend it to all who care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ls209
Business
Merced, ca
May 6, 2013

Third year staying

We go to the supercross races and have stayed at this hotel for the last three years!! It's perfectly located away from the strip so you don't have annoying drunks coming in and out of their rooms all night. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are super clean! Definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badrotties
Business
London, Ontario
Apr 20, 2013

Good Value off of the strip

Everything was nice - you are about 8 miles from the strip. This was good value for your money - especially for a Friday night. The bed was comfortable and the front desk staff welcoming and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chet111
Business
Surprise, AZ
Apr 18, 2013

Very inexpensive but great hotel

This hotel and casino is a 4 star establishment and should be treated so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoke hater
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2013

Great hotel

Real nice hotel for the money. We like it, new, off the strip which is imperative for us since we rent a car and HATE the traffic and long valet lines on the strip. Nice pool with cabanas and you don't have to get down there at 7 am to reserve a spot. Casino across the street has the best blackjack rules ever and pretty decent food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn casino, not fancy at all but decent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diaz Family vacation
Business
Chino, CA
Apr 16, 2013

Great place to stay

Amazed with the size if the room and the ease of checking in and out. Very convenient parking and the room was above a 3 rating. All of my party was impressed with the rooms at the Cannery. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy in - easy out! Amazed with the ease of checking in n out and convenient parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Rick
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2013

Worst customer service

I reserved and paid for a jacuzzi suite several weeks ahead of time and ended up getting a standard room for both nights. They apologize and promised me my suite by my second night and it did not happened. I had my paperwork in hand proving my suite reservation, but their excuse was that it was sold out. They ruined my honeymoon I will never come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandjanet
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

first time big surprise

room was great; had a nice view; poker tournaments in the evening were $28; good machines, too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top