$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veags traveler
Wilmington, DE
Sep 23, 2012

A Wonderful Surprise

We were so happy that we made reservations at the Cannery. It was a great place for the value. We will most definitely book our next Vegas trip with the Cannery as our hotel. The staff was friendly the room exceeded our expectations and were pleasently surprised. Not to mention that the casino was very nice to me. It has been years that I have won anything in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you needed anything, Walmart is directly across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cactus Al
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 5, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Close to Sam's town and other properties on the Boulder Hwy, The Eastside Cannery is the best of the bunch! Colmfortable pillow top mattresses, thermostat AC and heat controls, large modern rooms with extra long and deep bath tubs. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart Super Center is across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asot
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2013

Nice rooms

It was a nice stay in for me. It was very good for that low price. Just wish it was 18+ to check in not 21+ which had me waiting for hours just so my friend can check me in. Not very convenient. And the staff wasn't as polite and understanding like other hotels I stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure someone with you is 21+

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas regular
Business
Edinburgh
Aug 19, 2013

A decent off strip hotel

Situated on the Boulder Strip, this is decent enough hotel. The rooms are of a high standard and were spotless. Most of the hotel staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. There were however, a few smaller points which will mean I wouldn't stay there again. The valet and Bell desk service was very poor, no help offered with our considerable amount of luggage on arrival, very unusual for a Vegas hotel. The casino cocktail waitresses were very hard to track down, I stopped playing at a blackjack table after waiting over 90 mins for service one night. They also don't offer a shuttle service to the strip, again unusual for a Vegas hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not too bad with several free lounge shows over the two weeks we stayed.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valueskr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2013

I stayed just for the night, like 6 hours

I was very pleased with my room and the value I got. Free valet (please tip them then) great room with flat screen and nice bed and shower. The check in staff could be better trained as it is also the operator who answers if you want to extend your check out time. Location is away from all vegas attractions. But the value paid make it worth it. I just did not want to check into the $150 a day hotel if it meant I was going to sleep for hours then head to my package nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I joy
Business
California
Aug 11, 2013

Great

Love it. Perfect for visiting family and hotel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 3
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2013

Girlfriends weekender

Room was comfortable and of good size, all amenities in room were in working order Staff was polite and knowledgeable and wait staff in the restaurants were thorough and professional. Would stay here again and would recommend, even though it is a bit of a drive to downtown and the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesFL
Business
Leesburg, FL
Jul 17, 2013

Casino info

Slots were tight. Pai Gao tbles offered relief and some of he best dealers ad pit bosses. No commission but Quen high Pai Gao bydealer is automatic push. 3 different bonus ops... Pai Gau pays great odds, Bonus also available and the progrssive option allows for you to win MUCHO on either your hand or dealers hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi service extremely tight. Call Valet at Sam's town to get your taxi from Eastside cannery. We waited over an hour for a taxi to show, while 4 sat at Sam's town ready to take us to airport.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makeup Artist
Business
Phoenix
Jun 25, 2013

Nice and Quite

It is nice and quite. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR98
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2013

Good Value

Came here for business trip and Easide Cannery did the trick. Easy check in , comfortable room, and free parking. Best of all free Internet. The front staff were just ok. Not rude, but not super welcoming either. I like it when hotel staff make you feel special. But I am and will def stay here again! Good bang for your buck! Very very clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pppppppppppppppp
Business
Arizona
Jun 10, 2013

Grate price and comfort

We didn't try any of the restaurant and don't gamble.The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. The valet open the doors when we had are hands full and the maid every day made a point to ask if all was good. We stayed 2 night and i would say it was one of the best hotels for the price i'v stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top