$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T with FWB
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 7, 2014

very good

It was good. the only thing I missed was a separate bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Traveler 123
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2013

Very Good East-Vegas Hotel, Good Price Too

A very good hotel in East Las Vegas. In terms of hotel size, casino, & amenities, it's comparable to another hotel, just down the road on Boulder Hwy. The Cannery rooms are more contemporary & modern though. I got a 50% off the 2nd night promotion, so the price was great. But, even without the discount, the regular price would have been reasonable given the quality of the rooms (a solid 3-star rating in my opinion). The staff was very efficient & friendly overall. One issue was that on one day, I returned to my room at around 4pm, and it had not been attended to yet. I asked the maid down the hall for some fresh towels, etc, and she was happy to oblige. Not a big issue, especially since the maid took care of it right away. But, would have been nice to get the room serviced earlier in the day. One other thing to note is that it doesn't have covered parking. It's all open lots around the hotel. So, your car will get really hot, especially during the summer. In comparison, the other hotel down the road has very large covered parking structures. The lots are patrolled well by hotel security on bikes though. Again, a very good value. If you're looking for a vegas hotel away from the strip, a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy D
Business
Fullerton
Sep 24, 2013

Great hotel

Hotel is a bit remote from the strip but it is much more quite (about 15 minutes drive). The room is very clean and it is a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddy D
Business
Fullerton
Sep 24, 2013

Good conso

Condo is good. Location is about 7 miles from downtown of St-Georges or 5 minutes from Freeway 15. Swimming pool is close at 8Pm. Check in was a bit hard to find since the confirmation address is different location then the check in office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COMountainMan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 12, 2013

With Friendly Staff They'd Be a 4.5 out of 5!

Buyer beware, here's the ups and downs: Highlights: clean rooms, cool modern looking hotel, big rooms, great bang for the buck, no resort fees. Lowlights: poorly trained and poorly hired staff. The front desk gave us the most atrocious service I've received in years. We came in at about 6pm to check in. We were told, "you're room is not ready, you should have checked in at 3pm, that's our checkin time. Come back in an hour and we will have 2 rooms ready."We asked for adjoining rooms and she said that there was no way to get adjoining rooms." We went to dinner and came back an hour later and we got a different front desk person with the same rude, unprofessional rude service. Again we were told "there are no rooms ready, you should have had us call you when a room was ready (a service never offered to us by their other front desk person)." After a number of conversations they finally got us into two rooms on two different floors...unfortunately they made us change rooms in the middle of our 4 day stay so we had to pack up everything and move to a different room. Every hotel has issues from time to time, I don't mind an occasional delay so long as the staff is professional, explains the problem and does a reasonable job of taking care of the client. Had they had a better trained staff I'd give them 4.5 (even with the issues) because it's a nice hotel for the price. The staff really killed the experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Ann
Business
NorthEastern Pa.
Sep 8, 2013

Great get away

The Eastside Cannery room was immaculate , spacious and almost soundproof with a fantastic view from the 11th floor. Only 15 minutes from the strip, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoover Dam, the Gold and Silver Pawn Shop and the Las Vegas strip are not difficult to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cactus Al
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 5, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Close to Sam's town and other properties on the Boulder Hwy, The Eastside Cannery is the best of the bunch! Colmfortable pillow top mattresses, thermostat AC and heat controls, large modern rooms with extra long and deep bath tubs. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart Super Center is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asot
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2013

Nice rooms

It was a nice stay in for me. It was very good for that low price. Just wish it was 18+ to check in not 21+ which had me waiting for hours just so my friend can check me in. Not very convenient. And the staff wasn't as polite and understanding like other hotels I stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure someone with you is 21+

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas regular
Business
Edinburgh
Aug 19, 2013

A decent off strip hotel

Situated on the Boulder Strip, this is decent enough hotel. The rooms are of a high standard and were spotless. Most of the hotel staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. There were however, a few smaller points which will mean I wouldn't stay there again. The valet and Bell desk service was very poor, no help offered with our considerable amount of luggage on arrival, very unusual for a Vegas hotel. The casino cocktail waitresses were very hard to track down, I stopped playing at a blackjack table after waiting over 90 mins for service one night. They also don't offer a shuttle service to the strip, again unusual for a Vegas hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not too bad with several free lounge shows over the two weeks we stayed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valueskr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2013

I stayed just for the night, like 6 hours

I was very pleased with my room and the value I got. Free valet (please tip them then) great room with flat screen and nice bed and shower. The check in staff could be better trained as it is also the operator who answers if you want to extend your check out time. Location is away from all vegas attractions. But the value paid make it worth it. I just did not want to check into the $150 a day hotel if it meant I was going to sleep for hours then head to my package nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top