$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Great place

Nice new hotel. Casino let me win $40 on a 1 cent machine ;)I traied room service and was not... See full review

  • Coven2000
  • Jan 10, 2014
Great get away

The Eastside Cannery room was immaculate , spacious and almost soundproof with a fantastic view... See full review

  • Tom and Ann
  • Sep 8, 2013
Modern comforts and casino thrills on the Boulder Strip

The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel is on the Boulder Strip, just a short hop from the more famous Las Vegas Strip. The generously proportioned guest rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, providing a calm respite from the action and thrills of Sin City. The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel features five restaurants serving American classics such as ribs and steaks, as well as three bars and a 65,000-square-foot casino. Enjoy a live music lounge and a resort spa all year round. The pool with cabanas is open seasonally and fitness room is open for 24 hours.The hotel also provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pool with cabanas and large rooms offering panoramic views
  • Nonstop casino action, plus a wide choice of on-site dining and entertainment
  • Insider Tip: Offers the Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank
Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

The Eastside Cannery Casino offers 307 guest rooms ranging in size from 450 to 900 square feet, all of which feature impressive floor-to-ceiling windows, a refrigerator, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, in-room movies and complimentary wireless Internet access. Simply but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to kick back and relax in after a night on the town. Spectacular views from the vast windows show the Las Vegas Valley and the Strip, and guests in larger rooms enjoy enormous Jacuzzi bathtubs. For pure indulgence, book a premier Jacuzzi suite at the Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel and enjoy the wet bar, oversized bathroom and separate living area.

Things To Do:
  • Franklin Shopping Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mystic Falls Park at Sam's Town (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Citation Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sam Boyd Stadium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Viva Elvis (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Jacuzzi Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Jacuzzi Suites which features a King size bed, a Jacuzzi bathtub and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1039 -115.0546
Area served
Boulder Strip, Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cactus Al
Tucson, AZ
Sep 5, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Close to Sam's town and other properties on the Boulder Hwy, The Eastside Cannery is the best of the bunch! Colmfortable pillow top mattresses, thermostat AC and heat controls, large modern rooms with extra long and deep bath tubs. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart Super Center is across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas regular
Edinburgh
Aug 19, 2013

A decent off strip hotel

Situated on the Boulder Strip, this is decent enough hotel. The rooms are of a high standard and were spotless. Most of the hotel staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. There were however, a few smaller points which will mean I wouldn't stay there again. The valet and Bell desk service was very poor, no help offered with our considerable amount of luggage on arrival, very unusual for a Vegas hotel. The casino cocktail waitresses were very hard to track down, I stopped playing at a blackjack table after waiting over 90 mins for service one night. They also don't offer a shuttle service to the strip, again unusual for a Vegas hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not too bad with several free lounge shows over the two weeks we stayed.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asot
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2013

Nice rooms

It was a nice stay in for me. It was very good for that low price. Just wish it was 18+ to check in not 21+ which had me waiting for hours just so my friend can check me in. Not very convenient. And the staff wasn't as polite and understanding like other hotels I stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure someone with you is 21+

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valueskr
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2013

I stayed just for the night, like 6 hours

I was very pleased with my room and the value I got. Free valet (please tip them then) great room with flat screen and nice bed and shower. The check in staff could be better trained as it is also the operator who answers if you want to extend your check out time. Location is away from all vegas attractions. But the value paid make it worth it. I just did not want to check into the $150 a day hotel if it meant I was going to sleep for hours then head to my package nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I joy
California
Aug 11, 2013

Great

Love it. Perfect for visiting family and hotel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 3
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2013

Girlfriends weekender

Room was comfortable and of good size, all amenities in room were in working order Staff was polite and knowledgeable and wait staff in the restaurants were thorough and professional. Would stay here again and would recommend, even though it is a bit of a drive to downtown and the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesFL
Leesburg, FL
Jul 17, 2013

Casino info

Slots were tight. Pai Gao tbles offered relief and some of he best dealers ad pit bosses. No commission but Quen high Pai Gao bydealer is automatic push. 3 different bonus ops... Pai Gau pays great odds, Bonus also available and the progrssive option allows for you to win MUCHO on either your hand or dealers hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi service extremely tight. Call Valet at Sam's town to get your taxi from Eastside cannery. We waited over an hour for a taxi to show, while 4 sat at Sam's town ready to take us to airport.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makeup Artist
Business
Phoenix
Jun 25, 2013

Nice and Quite

It is nice and quite. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR98
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2013

Good Value

Came here for business trip and Easide Cannery did the trick. Easy check in , comfortable room, and free parking. Best of all free Internet. The front staff were just ok. Not rude, but not super welcoming either. I like it when hotel staff make you feel special. But I am and will def stay here again! Good bang for your buck! Very very clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pppppppppppppppp
Arizona
Jun 10, 2013

Grate price and comfort

We didn't try any of the restaurant and don't gamble.The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. The valet open the doors when we had are hands full and the maid every day made a point to ask if all was good. We stayed 2 night and i would say it was one of the best hotels for the price i'v stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top