$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
100 day trip in las vegas

staying at 26 casinos in 100 days. Eastside was one of my stops the stay was great, Room was... See full review

  • manuel s.
  • Jul 14, 2015
great staycation

Great hotel away from strip , rooms were great , included a fridge. Pool was nice although water... See full review

  • Q's girl
  • May 2, 2015
  • Franklin Shopping Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mystic Falls Park at Sam's Town (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Citation Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sam Boyd Stadium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Viva Elvis (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Boul
    General
    • Pool with cabanas and large rooms offering panoramic views
    • Nonstop casino action, plus a wide choice of on-site dining and entertainment
    • Insider Tip: Offers the Las Vegas experience without breaking the bank
    Location

    The Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel is on the Boulder Strip, just a short hop from the more famous Las Vegas Strip. The generously proportioned guest rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, providing a calm respite from the action and thrills of Sin Ci

    Dining
    • The pool is open seasonally and the hours are subject to change
    Rooms

    The Eastside Cannery Casino offers 307 guest rooms ranging in size from 450 to 900 square feet, all of which feature impressive floor-to-ceiling windows, a refrigerator, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, in-room movies and complimentary wireless Internet acces

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our oversized 450 square foot Deluxe Rooms are the toast of the Boulder Hwy, and feature either a King bed or 2 Queen beds, a 37" flat panel LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows.
Petite Suite
Luxuriate in the 600 square feet of our corner Petite Suites which features a King size bed, a soaking tub, and a 37" plasma flat panel TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 0.4 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 2.2 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.4 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 2.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 2.7 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 3 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.8 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Touro University Nevada: 4.5 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 4.7 mi
  • Jokers Wild Casino: 4.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Lied Library: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 5 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 5.1 mi
  • Paradise: 5.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 5.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Henderson: 5.4 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 5.5 mi
  • Acacia Demonstration Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 5.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 6.1 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 6.1 mi

Dining

Carve
Carve is the new home of prime rib perfected. Relax in an upscale environment as you dine on the best prime rib in town, sliced before your eyes at the carving station. Carve also offers wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood and, on the lighter side, incredible chicken dishes. Carve is the perfect place for stylish dining at affordable prices.
Cannery Row Buffet
Enjoy fresh tastes from around the world (Pacific Rim, Southern, American, Pizzas, BBQ, and more) with nine delicious serving stations, including Turkey, Rope Kielbasa, Rotisserie Chicken and Roasted Baron of Beef.
Snaps
Enjoy the look and feel of an American classic that serves up classic American comfort foods 24 hours a day. It's like taking a trip back to the early 1960's with prices that match. Snaps serves up traditional favorites including house-cured deli meats, hand-cut steaks, garden fresh salads, an incredible selection of Chinese cuisine and indulgent desserts.
Deli
The Deli features a city grill walk-up counter with an old-fashioned hot carvery. Guests can sit at the counter while cooks create classic sandwiches and more, or in the dining area overlooking the Sports Book. The Deli's menu offers complete breakfast items and an incredible variety of hot and cold sandwiches including homemade, pastrami, roast beef, turkey, hamburger sensations, hot dogs, pizza by the slice and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veags traveler
Wilmington, DE
Sep 23, 2012

A Wonderful Surprise

We were so happy that we made reservations at the Cannery. It was a great place for the value. We will most definitely book our next Vegas trip with the Cannery as our hotel. The staff was friendly the room exceeded our expectations and were pleasently surprised. Not to mention that the casino was very nice to me. It has been years that I have won anything in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you needed anything, Walmart is directly across the street.

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel s.
Business
PALM COAST
Jul 14, 2015

100 day trip in las vegas

staying at 26 casinos in 100 days. Eastside was one of my stops the stay was great, Room was beautiful, Buffet was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polorich
Business
Duluth
Jun 12, 2015

Clean big rooms

The hotel is nice. Big rooms and clean. Not the best or friendliest place to gamble though. Pit bosses are rude. Dealers are nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Q's girl
Business
Henderson
May 2, 2015

great staycation

Great hotel away from strip , rooms were great , included a fridge. Pool was nice although water was very cold. Staff were very friendly at check in. The young male on the coffee cart in the mornings really need some customer service experience. Snaps cafe great value !! Would stay again for sure. Con's. Not so great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindy
Business
Fillmore
Feb 12, 2015

Eastside Cannery

I wanted to stay away from the Strip since we had little kids with us and I had read the positive reviews about this place so we chose this hotel on our trip. The rooms were very nice and we appreciated the security cards for the elevators that lead up to our rooms. (Thank goodness for GPS - I wouldn't have found this place in the dark.) I will stay here again the next time I'm in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel P.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

A great place to stay

This was a great find. Stayed here because of a band playing at this venue. No regrets and would stay here again if I wouldn't want to be on the strip. The hotel is very clean. No bad odors. The rooms are awesome. It helped that we got bumped up to a full suite without asking, and sure that helps to make a great review. The food choices are good and not too expensive. Great room service and prices. The staff are all nice. Overall I liked the hotel. Don't hesitate to book here, especially if you are staying to watch your band that is in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri R.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

ok stay

nice hotel area questionable to far away from strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sm4500
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 27, 2014

a decent stay for the price

We stayed at the hotel because we were in town for a wedding which took place nearby. The price was great and included coupons for free coffee and free drinks, which was a nice touch. The area of town was not that great, but we were with local friends so they knew where to go. Overall, I would recommend the hotel but don't expect anything extravagant or over the top (like other Vegas casino/hotels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keno man
Business
Upstate, NY
Sep 23, 2014

Great place away from the strip

A great place to stay especially if you are driving. The rooms were great and clean, they had good meals at reasonable prices. The staff went above and beyond in making this a great vacation! The gift shop was disappointing with a very limited choice of hats & shirts and no sweatshirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VEGASMAN1
Business
Alabama
Jun 25, 2014

VEGAS 6/2014

Great Hotel and Casino GREAT VALUE Short drive LAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastside Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynneMarie
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 19, 2014

Great Vegas Venue

We had a wonderful week at the Eastside Cannery. Front desk staff was superb and very helpful. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Gift shop hours could be better but selection is good. Staff at Snaps was great, especially Richard in the evenings and Kim at breakfast. Our trip was for family reasons and this property was easy for family to get to. We had a great view from our room, the lights of the city are beautiful from the upper floors. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eastside Cannery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to ask the front desk for info on events - they gave us a book of things happening around the city so we could see what was going on and make our selections.

Back to menu Return to top