$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
183 reviews
Good overall stay

We did not know what to expect when we arrived at desert rose but I must say we were very pleased.... See full review

  • scruffy
  • Dec 3, 2014
Best stay in Vegas EVER!!!!

I have been going to Vegas for the past 16 years for a trade show and always stayed in Casino... See full review

  • murphbmx
  • Sep 13, 2014
Just off the Strip, this all-suites resort feels worlds away
Looking for a more relaxed, family-friendly resort near the Las Vegas Strip? Try the well-hidden Desert Rose Resort, where pleasant, cheerful suites feature a modern twist on Southwest earth tones. Within a nicely landscaped property, amenities at Desert Rose include a heated swimming pool, hot tub, poolside BBQ area, fitness center and laundry facilities. Enjoy an on-site concierge to help with restaurant reservations, show tickets, and tours.
Highlights
  • Year-round pool deck complete with BBQ area
  • All-suite, family-friendly resort includes full kitchens in every room
  • Close to McCarran Airport
Location
The Desert Rose Resort is about one block east of the Las Vegas Strip, near the Tropicana resort.
Rooms
Spacious one-bedroom suites at 650 square feet each feature a king-sized pillow top bed, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a coffee-maker, living room with sleeper sofa, plasma TV, CD player, dining area and balcony. The 900-square foot, two-bedroom suites at Desert Rose Resort offer one king and one queen bed with two bathrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, local calls and newspaper are also available at Desert Rose.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
Attractions
  • The Lion Habitat at MGM Grand (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York Roller Coaster (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Fountains of Bellagio (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • "Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas" sign (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Meeting and event space available for up to 120 people.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Rose Resort also booked these hotels.

Desert Rose Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Paradise: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappyguess wasted my money
Business
CALIFORNIA
Mar 28, 2010

Wow!Five Stars ! The Best

The Hotel was or had more than what we expected. My family were so happy. Great Customer Service. Very clean and nice pool. For the price, I think it's the best. I was about to call housekeeper,but they called first if we need service. I was surprised, because I usually have to keep calling for service in other hotels. Excellent, gosh I love the couch it's so confy and the pillows are the best.There is not casino but you can actually walk to them and we enjoyed walking "only five minutes". BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. THANKS AND FOR SURE WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR VACATION.*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST WALK TO THE CASINOS. YOU WILL ENJOYED BETTER THAN DRIVING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Mar 24, 2010

Great Vacation

We found the Desert Rose to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms were very large, clean and quiet. We were only a real city block and a half from the closest casino so walking was no problem. All of the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others traveling to Vegas. Where else in Vegas do you get breakfast and also an evening 2 hour social hour at no additional cost to you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Deuce up and down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arbonne Pam
Business
Palmdale, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great location, great price, great rooms

The suite was large, clean & quiet. It was within walking distance of the strip. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Chili, NY
Mar 7, 2010

Great room at a reasonable price

We only stayed for one night but it was the perfect room for us. If we stayed in Las Vegas again we would definitely recommend the Desert Rose. You could stay a week and be really comfortable. It had a full kitchen, dining room, 2 TVs, plenty of room for another couple to stay with you if you were looking to save some money and cook your own meals. The only bad thing I have to add is that the shower left a little to be desired. All it needed was a plumber to adjust it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Concierge service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN NEW YORK
Mar 7, 2010

good location ,good price

EASY ACCESS TO EVERTHING -PUBLIC TRANPORTATION, CASINOS,RESTAURANTS AND POINTS OF INTEREST. ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturgeon Bay, WI
Mar 2, 2010

Escape to the Desert Rose Resort

I came to Las Vegas this past week for the Nextel races out at the Las Vegas motor Speedway. I perfer to stay in the luxury apartment style resorts over the price 1 room hotels. I have a much better time and can better accomendate my needs. The resort room was perfect. The entire room was cleaned spotlessly upon my arrival and no smell of smoke from cigarettes or cigars that I have found in other pricy hotels. The landscape was awesome, very well planned out and cozy enough to make you want to sit outside with a drink and relax. The bed in the room was so comfortable I had a hard time getting up in the mornings. I was alittle leary once seeing I had a 1st floor apartment, thinking of peeping toms or burglars, but the place was totally secure and after the 1st nite them fears faded away. We had no problems and I will be back!! I Enjoyed my Vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort was located within a mile of the Airport so you will hear planes. The Resort was well designed and most of the aircraft noise is blocked out by buildings and trees. The resort is located off of Tropicana Blvd, right behind Hoooters and across the Bld from MGM. You are will with-in walking distance of Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd. Less than a mile away. You name the Gambling Casino and you could probably see it from walking around the resort compelx. This place was quite and cozy and perfect for someone looking for a getaway with the family. It would give you the edge you need over the other hotels. To start with a clean fully furnished Kitchen. Stove, Icebox, Microwave, Dishwasher, and so on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caver
Business
Glenwood Springs, Co.
Mar 1, 2010

Great Price & LOcation

This was just an over night stay on our way to San Diego. I would definitely return. The location a block from the strip was great. Our bed very comfortable ad pool and grill area was nice. It is a former condo complex but has been up graded nicely' Kitchen was well equipped. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, WI
Feb 23, 2010

Excellent location and value

This condo was excellent. We stayed in the 2 bed- room unit and found everything clean and newer. The staff was also very friendly. It was right down the block from MGM and easy walking to the strip. It is a great place to stay with kids...very quiet without the slot machines. The only bad thing I could say is the breakfast. It is a basic continental breakfast...toast, cereal, coffee and juice. Some days there was also yogurt, hard boiled eggs or fruit(it was hit or miss). We would definitely stay here again. A very good value for size and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the light show at Fremont street. It is very cool and free. Just park at the Golden Nugget and have your ticket validated at the cashier inside for free parking. The shows are only at night starting about 8pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old man Mike
Business
Richboro Pa
Jan 31, 2010

Wow

We were waiting to board our flight the next morning and found it spacious and quite and just right Perfect for the business man or family there for a few days or a week or two. We walked back from dinner and I did't like the fact that there was no traffic for the two hundred yards from the main road. Take a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice family dinning room at a close and unexpected casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 27, 2010

Fantastically Quiet Place by the Strip

What a lovely place right off the Strip and 5 minutes from the airport! The rooms and grounds are very pretty and very quiet, but they are right down the block from the MGM and Tropicana. Everything is right there within an easy walk, but you can head back to a quiet, beautiful room. Make your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or eat out on the Strip. After a day (or night) on the Strip, relax in the hot tub. That was the best way to end a long day. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top