$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
View map of 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC traveler
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 23, 2012

conference attendees

We had a group in for a conference and wanted a homey experience, instead of a hotel experience. This location was perfect for our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Male
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Better than expected, but not fantastic

I travel to Vegas at least once a year and usually stay at various hotels around town. This hotel offers a great variety of comfort, but lacks the it factor. Here is an example. Free Starbucks coffee, but their breakfast is always the same: a pork product, eggs, bread that you can toast and fruit. There is cereal and oatmeal to choose from too. The thing is, the quality is ok. Could it be better? Yes. For the cost, it's like a one tier less Residence Inn Las Vegas South (for those of you who know of this place). The bed was comfortable, the bath was hot and the room was overall clean. If you are looking for value, stay here. 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to a convention in Vegas, this might be a good place to stay. Caveat: there are no slot machines or gambling in this location. Take it for what it is worth, a room to relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swim rat
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 17, 2012

excellent fit

We were traveling with teenagers and the Desert Rose Resort provided a wonderful mix of being close to the action but not in the mix of everything all the time. The units had wonderful space and the staff was wonderful. If we return again I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WJCouple
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Really nice,relaxing place to stay.

We have stayed here for several year's now. They are perfect for the whole family or just two people. the hotel is easy to get to & from. We feel very safe here. The staff are all very friendly & try to meet all your needs. The room's are very comfortable and very clean They offer a great breakfast with lot's of food to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Tuscany for good food & good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colin burns cowboy
Business
Casper Wy
Dec 30, 2011

great way to stay in LV

very comfortable and enjoy the stay. we had a fun time at rodeo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed11701
Business
Amityville, NY
Nov 25, 2011

Best Value in Vegas

The Desert Rose represents the best value in Vegas. Located close enough to walk to the Strip but far enough away not to be bothered by the hectic pace of Vegas. Great free breakfast and wine in the afternoon. The large sized rooms come with kitchens fully stocked with dishes, glasses and pots. If you want glitz stay on the Strip; if you want value stay at the Desert Rose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodycop
Business
Sarasota Florida
Nov 21, 2011

Off the strip and THRILLED !!!!!

The main thing about this place was the location! Off the strip and very peaceful, away from all the craziness of Downtown Vegas. It is conveniently located only a few blocks from the strip. So you can get your FIX easily. Great location for jumping on the interstate and venturing out to do other things like Red Rock Canyon or Valley of Fire. This place is extremely clean and staff are very friendly. The walls here are a bit thin and you can hear neighbors above sometimes.. I would stay on the upper floor next time to avoid that problem. They have PLENTY of HOT WATER, be careful it's way too hot and you can easily get burned,. The small breakfast buffet downstairs is nice if you don't feel like cooking or you can just fix up the eggs and make your own breakfast back in your room. The king size bed was so comfortable that we took a photo of the tag so we can get the same brand when we purchase a new one. If I ever go back to Vegas I would stay here in a heartbeat! Definately recomended for those that want off the strip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teh JC
Business
Washington
Nov 21, 2011

Modern Unpretentious Hotel Room

Enough appliances in room to call it a condo. Staff was very friendly, funny and professional. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandala Bay Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alain123
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

perfect

The hotel was great and the staff amazing! Even though the breakfast is nothing impressive, there is plenty of food to get by.. Great location from the airport and about 5 min walk from the Strip. Overall it was a great experience and I definitely recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MGM, Flamingo..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mousie
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 8, 2011

clean and cozy

This is Vegas at its best, very clean and comfortable room.Staff are friendly and helpful. Short and comfortable walk to the strip.We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hot breakfast daily..cant beat that !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top