$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
View map of 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 11, 2009

Excellent

Great place to stay in Las Vegas if you want to be away from the noise of the Strip. Great value and nice complimentary breakfast. Hotel is located 3 blocks from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas Queen
Business
Augusta, GA
May 10, 2009

Excellent Resort

Very convenient and quiet. Has full kitchen (which we did not use, other than the coffee maker), nice eating and living area. Beds extremely comfortable, large tub, make up area could be a little bigger but definitely sufficient. Unlike other condos we have stayed at, Desert Rose has maid service every day. A continental breakfast is offered daily with bagels, muffins, cereals and coffee. Monday - Friday a beer and wine is offered in the lobby, we did not attend this function as we are busy doing other things. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend Desert Rose to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellis Island has a wonderful steak & egg breakfast for 3.99 (11 pm - 6 am) or 4.99 after 6 am. They also have a steak dinner for 5.99 that includes salad, baked potato and veggies. Also, recommend renting a car, although there are several casinos withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonF
Business
Burt MI
May 10, 2009

Great experience, very friendly staff

We had a very good experience. We have stayed on the strip several times in the past, now we just prefer having a car and staying close to the action. The Desert Rose was in the perfect local, within walking distance of the strip but far enough away that we could park our car close and get away from town when we wanted. Our stay exceeded our expectations and we hope to stay here again, unfortunatly I dought we will ever see the same great rate that we paid this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We typically spend a few days with the car exploring away from town and then come back in the evening for some gambling/drinking lol. This trip we visited Zion, Valley of Fire, Grand Canyon and Sedona, did some hiking at all and took in some great sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 8, 2009

Wonderful stay, great value

After reading other reviews, we had high expectations and we were not disappointed. Very nice one bedroom condo, very well equipped. Quiet area, great staff, nice location. Not in the middle of the action, but not far away. Ask for a room off of Reno st. We were not facing Reno st., but assume it would not be as quiet. Breakfast buffett is adequate but does get a little crowded, try to get there early. Overall excellent value and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are driving, to save time, do not turn left out of front parking lot to Tropicana ave. Turn right, then right on Reno St. This will take you directly to Las Vegas Blvd, right in front of the Luxor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
May 8, 2009

was very good

not fancy but pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, MN
May 4, 2009

A great begining...

We enjoyed the continental breakfast and the pool. Our room was wonderful with full kitchen. It is a lot of walking if you don't have a vehicle to get any place else. We had problems with our air conditioning 2 nights and it took a while to get it fixed. We wanted to extend our stay by 1 night and the price was 3 times higher, so we left. Unfortunately, we left late and were charge a large late fee. The front desk was not very friendly or willing to negotiate the late fee. Did not get much help from staff on finding things to do. The cleaning staff was most helpful with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan on buying food and cooking at hotel. We found the food to be somewhat expensive for a family. Take advantage of the continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
May 2, 2009

Excellent value!

The location was terrific - easy and safe walk to the Strip. The Manager's Reception was entertaining and a great opportunity to hear other travellers' comments. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We would definitely book here on our return visit to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half-price tickets are available on the day of performances at several locations on the Strip and worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aspen, CO
Apr 23, 2009

Great place at a geat price

We got a really great deal ($45/night) for a 1-bedroom, but were a bit concerned since we hadn't been to Vegas before. We were very pleased with our accomodations, friendly staff, and the great location just off the strip. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Vegas - the free breakfast was icing on the cake!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

I enjoyed my stay. The check-in was very smooth. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would definetly stay there again. We walked the Strip. We watched the Dancing Waters at the Bellagio. We dine out. It was the most affordable vacation I have taken in awhile. Highly recommended to anyone vsiiting the Las Vegas, NV. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntingdon Pa.
Mar 4, 2009

Great place to stay in Vegas

This is the second time we have stayed at the Desert Rose and we have really enjoyed it both times. It is so nice to have a refrigerator and stove to keep drinks and leftovers. The fact that the bedroom has a door and a tv is wonderful for us as I am a morning person and my husband likes to stay up late and sleep in. We also like to watch different tv shows so this is a great place for us. we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top