$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
313 reviews
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... See full review

  • The Powell Clan
  • Feb 24, 2014
GREAT VALUE

OUR STAY AT THE DESERT ROSE WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS GREAT A DIFFERENT... See full review

  • DON AND PAULA
  • Mar 4, 2013
Just off the Strip, this all-suites resort feels worlds away
Looking for a more relaxed, family-friendly resort near the Las Vegas Strip? Try the well-hidden Desert Rose Resort, where pleasant, cheerful suites feature a modern twist on Southwest earth tones. Within a nicely landscaped property, amenities at Desert Rose include a heated swimming pool, hot tub, poolside BBQ area, fitness center and laundry facilities. Enjoy an on-site concierge to help with restaurant reservations, show tickets, and tours.
Highlights
  • Year-round pool deck complete with BBQ area
  • All-suite, family-friendly resort includes full kitchens in every room
  • Close to McCarran Airport
Location
The Desert Rose Resort is about one block east of the Las Vegas Strip, near the Tropicana resort.
Rooms
Spacious one-bedroom suites at 650 square feet each feature a king-sized pillow top bed, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a coffee-maker, living room with sleeper sofa, plasma TV, CD player, dining area and balcony. The 900-square foot, two-bedroom suites at Desert Rose Resort offer one king and one queen bed with two bathrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, local calls and newspaper are also available at Desert Rose.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
Attractions
  • The Lion Habitat at MGM Grand (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York Roller Coaster (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Fountains of Bellagio (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • "Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas" sign (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Meeting and event space available for up to 120 people.

Hotel Map

36.0984 -115.1671
Area served
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Area description
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Rose Resort also booked these hotels.

Desert Rose Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Paradise: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, WI
Feb 23, 2010

Excellent location and value

This condo was excellent. We stayed in the 2 bed- room unit and found everything clean and newer. The staff was also very friendly. It was right down the block from MGM and easy walking to the strip. It is a great place to stay with kids...very quiet without the slot machines. The only bad thing I could say is the breakfast. It is a basic continental breakfast...toast, cereal, coffee and juice. Some days there was also yogurt, hard boiled eggs or fruit(it was hit or miss). We would definitely stay here again. A very good value for size and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the light show at Fremont street. It is very cool and free. Just park at the Golden Nugget and have your ticket validated at the cashier inside for free parking. The shows are only at night starting about 8pm.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old man Mike
Richboro Pa
Jan 31, 2010

Wow

We were waiting to board our flight the next morning and found it spacious and quite and just right Perfect for the business man or family there for a few days or a week or two. We walked back from dinner and I did't like the fact that there was no traffic for the two hundred yards from the main road. Take a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice family dinning room at a close and unexpected casino.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old man Mike
Richboro Pa
Jan 31, 2010

Wow

We were waiting to board our flight the next morning and found it spacious and quite and just right Perfect for the business man or family there for a few days or a week or two. We walked back from dinner and I did't like the fact that there was no traffic for the two hundred yards from the main road. Take a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice family dinning room at a close and unexpected casino.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 27, 2010

Fantastically Quiet Place by the Strip

What a lovely place right off the Strip and 5 minutes from the airport! The rooms and grounds are very pretty and very quiet, but they are right down the block from the MGM and Tropicana. Everything is right there within an easy walk, but you can head back to a quiet, beautiful room. Make your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or eat out on the Strip. After a day (or night) on the Strip, relax in the hot tub. That was the best way to end a long day. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 27, 2010

Fantastically Quiet Place by the Strip

What a lovely place right off the Strip and 5 minutes from the airport! The rooms and grounds are very pretty and very quiet, but they are right down the block from the MGM and Tropicana. Everything is right there within an easy walk, but you can head back to a quiet, beautiful room. Make your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or eat out on the Strip. After a day (or night) on the Strip, relax in the hot tub. That was the best way to end a long day. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hanover park, il.
Jan 26, 2010

our birthday adventure

it was all that i could hope it to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was good places to eat within a ten minute walk.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hanover park, il.
Jan 26, 2010

our birthday adventure

it was all that i could hope it to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was good places to eat within a ten minute walk.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Jan 24, 2010

Desert Rose Stay

Upon arrival the room we had reserved and confirmed was no longer available. Instead of having a 2 bedroom suite they put us in 2 separate rooms on the same floor. Requested they just make it one room and reduce our charge (since there were only 3 travelers) but they stated it was booked through [...] so they couldn't refund. I had booked the room 8 months earlier and confirmed it 2 days before we left. They stated they overbooked the resort. We had to move rooms mid vacation. Restocking and cleaning of rooms was never done unless we asked. Otherwise the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Jan 24, 2010

Desert Rose Stay

Upon arrival the room we had reserved and confirmed was no longer available. Instead of having a 2 bedroom suite they put us in 2 separate rooms on the same floor. Requested they just make it one room and reduce our charge (since there were only 3 travelers) but they stated it was booked through [...] so they couldn't refund. I had booked the room 8 months earlier and confirmed it 2 days before we left. They stated they overbooked the resort. We had to move rooms mid vacation. Restocking and cleaning of rooms was never done unless we asked. Otherwise the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzLorelei
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 5, 2010

Made New Years that much better!!

The front desk was helpful from room to directions. The room was clean and no smoke smell. The distance to the strip was within walking distance. We were 2 females staying alone and felt safe. I would recommend staying here to everyone. I WILL be coming back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes!!! Only do heels if you are taking a cab to the club!!!

Back to menu Return to top