$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
185 reviews
Good overall stay

We did not know what to expect when we arrived at desert rose but I must say we were very pleased.... See full review

  • scruffy
  • Dec 3, 2014
Best stay in Vegas EVER!!!!

I have been going to Vegas for the past 16 years for a trade show and always stayed in Casino... See full review

  • murphbmx
  • Sep 13, 2014
Just off the Strip, this all-suites resort feels worlds away
Looking for a more relaxed, family-friendly resort near the Las Vegas Strip? Try the well-hidden Desert Rose Resort, where pleasant, cheerful suites feature a modern twist on Southwest earth tones. Within a nicely landscaped property, amenities at Desert Rose include a heated swimming pool, hot tub, poolside BBQ area, fitness center and laundry facilities. Enjoy an on-site concierge to help with restaurant reservations, show tickets, and tours.
Highlights
  • Year-round pool deck complete with BBQ area
  • All-suite, family-friendly resort includes full kitchens in every room
  • Close to McCarran Airport
Location
The Desert Rose Resort is about one block east of the Las Vegas Strip, near the Tropicana resort.
Rooms
Spacious one-bedroom suites at 650 square feet each feature a king-sized pillow top bed, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a coffee-maker, living room with sleeper sofa, plasma TV, CD player, dining area and balcony. The 900-square foot, two-bedroom suites at Desert Rose Resort offer one king and one queen bed with two bathrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, local calls and newspaper are also available at Desert Rose.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
Attractions
  • The Lion Habitat at MGM Grand (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York Roller Coaster (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Fountains of Bellagio (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • "Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas" sign (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Meeting and event space available for up to 120 people.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Rose Resort also booked these hotels.

Desert Rose Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Paradise: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didn't Win the Millions
Business
York, PA
Aug 27, 2009

"Wouldn't stay anywhere else"

This was our second stay at the Desert Rose. We love it! Great location to the strip without the hassle of parking garages, walking for miles to get to your room, too many people, long lines. You get my point. Breakfast is great when you're able to get up in time for it. :o) Having a full kitchen saves on eating out all the time. The water pressure is great and you'll never run out of hot. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'Short walk' relative to size of the strip. Rubio's Fresh Mexican Grill inside the Monte Carlo Hotel. It's in the food court. Best Baja-Mex food anywhere. And, if you like spicy, their Picante Hot Sauce is out of this world!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fremont ca
Aug 26, 2009

unbeatable location for the price!

This was my 2nd year which we've stayed and we had a great time both year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Nikki
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Excellent Stay

We really didn't need to go out for anything!! With a complete kitchen (dishes included) and all the order in food you can eat, and can't forget room service. We only had to leave out the Hotel to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jouarre, France
Aug 22, 2009

very convenient

Desert rose resort is a very convenient hotel if you want to visit Las Vegas strip. You don't need a car if you stay 2/3 days. Good breakfast and good idea to take a snack at 5pm. The staff is friendly. We enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Vegas night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jossie
Business
milwaukee wi
Aug 13, 2009

summer vegas trip

this hotel is great! large rooms and great pool! very clean and very comortable beds short walk to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion show mall and caesars palace forum shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesome family helper
Business
Lakewood, CA
Aug 12, 2009

family fun

We had fun swimming and relaxing at the pool. The internet was useful. The mattresses were uncomfortable and hurt our backs. The air conditioner is too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmeejo
Business
Cedar Falls, IA
Aug 11, 2009

Very pleased!

I traveled with five of my friends to Las Vegas and this was the perfect place to stay. We were within walking distance from the strip, and we were able to stay in one "apartment." It worked very well since it slept six people and had two bathrooms. The pool was nice and overall the resort was very quiet and relaxing. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miboub
Business
montreal
Aug 6, 2009

amazing resort!

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Big rooms, well furnished (there was even a dishwasher!) and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The free wireless internet is a nice touch and the happy hour too. We would definetly go back anytime and we recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Vegas. It a block from the strip (10 minute walk) and it's a 13$ taxi ride from the airport. It was the perfect hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a place called tix4 tonight close to the M&M shop or in the shopping center or other locations I can't remember. You can get discounts to restaurants or shows (we saved 20$ per ticket to go to Wayne Brady). there are all kinds of shows and you get very good deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emills
Business
NH
Aug 1, 2009

Very good stay

We really enjoyed the location and helpful staff. For the price you could not beat this hotel. It was a great stay. They don't nickel and dime you for extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Vegas
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 28, 2009

Great for a family or group of people

The hotel was great and only a few minutes away from the strip, you can walk. The front staff was very helpful with any travel questions or assistance. There was plenty of room in the room itself, like a little apartment. We did have some difficulty with the cleaning lady doing a good job cleaning everyday we went a day with tp in one bath room and we ran out of dishsoap, crumbs the kids dropped on the floor were not vacuumed....little stuff like that. Otherwise it was the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the strip it takes about 5 min. All the entertainment is there at your hands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top