$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
313 reviews
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... See full review

  • The Powell Clan
  • Feb 24, 2014
GREAT VALUE

OUR STAY AT THE DESERT ROSE WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS GREAT A DIFFERENT... See full review

  • DON AND PAULA
  • Mar 4, 2013
Just off the Strip, this all-suites resort feels worlds away
Looking for a more relaxed, family-friendly resort near the Las Vegas Strip? Try the well-hidden Desert Rose Resort, where pleasant, cheerful suites feature a modern twist on Southwest earth tones. Within a nicely landscaped property, amenities at Desert Rose include a heated swimming pool, hot tub, poolside BBQ area, fitness center and laundry facilities. Enjoy an on-site concierge to help with restaurant reservations, show tickets, and tours.
Highlights
  • Year-round pool deck complete with BBQ area
  • All-suite, family-friendly resort includes full kitchens in every room
  • Close to McCarran Airport
Location
The Desert Rose Resort is about one block east of the Las Vegas Strip, near the Tropicana resort.
Rooms
Spacious one-bedroom suites at 650 square feet each feature a king-sized pillow top bed, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a coffee-maker, living room with sleeper sofa, plasma TV, CD player, dining area and balcony. The 900-square foot, two-bedroom suites at Desert Rose Resort offer one king and one queen bed with two bathrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, local calls and newspaper are also available at Desert Rose.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
Attractions
  • The Lion Habitat at MGM Grand (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York Roller Coaster (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Fountains of Bellagio (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • "Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas" sign (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Meeting and event space available for up to 120 people.

Desert Rose Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Rose Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.0984 -115.1671
Area served
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Area description
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Paradise: 1.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegasluvr
Nebraksa
Apr 27, 2010

Will stay here again!

sight seeing, and gambling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the strip

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegasluvr
Nebraksa
Apr 27, 2010

Will stay here again!

sight seeing, and gambling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the strip

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfg
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 12, 2010

Las Vegas - Spring 2010

The front desk staff was helpful and always available. The cleaning staff and crew responsible for stocking the breakfast bar were friendly and paid attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Red Rocks Canyon - north of town. It is beautiful, inexpensive and peaceful. We did the Western Rim of the Grand Canyon as well and although it was nice, the drive to Red Rocks and the lower cost make it a better value.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Apr 12, 2010

Moldy Smell

The hotel is a timeshare place. Have had great stays here below but the room they gave me this time reeked of mold. It caused my allergies to act up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Apr 12, 2010

Moldy Smell

The hotel is a timeshare place. Have had great stays here below but the room they gave me this time reeked of mold. It caused my allergies to act up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfg
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 12, 2010

Las Vegas - Spring 2010

The front desk staff was helpful and always available. The cleaning staff and crew responsible for stocking the breakfast bar were friendly and paid attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Red Rocks Canyon - north of town. It is beautiful, inexpensive and peaceful. We did the Western Rim of the Grand Canyon as well and although it was nice, the drive to Red Rocks and the lower cost make it a better value.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappyguess wasted my money
CALIFORNIA
Mar 28, 2010

Wow!Five Stars ! The Best

The Hotel was or had more than what we expected. My family were so happy. Great Customer Service. Very clean and nice pool. For the price, I think it's the best. I was about to call housekeeper,but they called first if we need service. I was surprised, because I usually have to keep calling for service in other hotels. Excellent, gosh I love the couch it's so confy and the pillows are the best.There is not casino but you can actually walk to them and we enjoyed walking "only five minutes". BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. THANKS AND FOR SURE WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR VACATION.*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST WALK TO THE CASINOS. YOU WILL ENJOYED BETTER THAN DRIVING.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappyguess wasted my money
CALIFORNIA
Mar 28, 2010

Wow!Five Stars ! The Best

The Hotel was or had more than what we expected. My family were so happy. Great Customer Service. Very clean and nice pool. For the price, I think it's the best. I was about to call housekeeper,but they called first if we need service. I was surprised, because I usually have to keep calling for service in other hotels. Excellent, gosh I love the couch it's so confy and the pillows are the best.There is not casino but you can actually walk to them and we enjoyed walking "only five minutes". BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. THANKS AND FOR SURE WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR VACATION.*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST WALK TO THE CASINOS. YOU WILL ENJOYED BETTER THAN DRIVING.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
iowa
Mar 24, 2010

Great Vacation

We found the Desert Rose to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms were very large, clean and quiet. We were only a real city block and a half from the closest casino so walking was no problem. All of the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others traveling to Vegas. Where else in Vegas do you get breakfast and also an evening 2 hour social hour at no additional cost to you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Deuce up and down the strip.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
iowa
Mar 24, 2010

Great Vacation

We found the Desert Rose to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms were very large, clean and quiet. We were only a real city block and a half from the closest casino so walking was no problem. All of the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others traveling to Vegas. Where else in Vegas do you get breakfast and also an evening 2 hour social hour at no additional cost to you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Deuce up and down the strip.

Back to menu Return to top