$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Desert Rose Resort

3 stars
View map of 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didn't Win the Millions
Couples
York, PA
Aug 27, 2009

"Wouldn't stay anywhere else"

This was our second stay at the Desert Rose. We love it! Great location to the strip without the hassle of parking garages, walking for miles to get to your room, too many people, long lines. You get my point. Breakfast is great when you're able to get up in time for it. :o) Having a full kitchen saves on eating out all the time. The water pressure is great and you'll never run out of hot. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'Short walk' relative to size of the strip. Rubio's Fresh Mexican Grill inside the Monte Carlo Hotel. It's in the food court. Best Baja-Mex food anywhere. And, if you like spicy, their Picante Hot Sauce is out of this world!!!!

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
fremont ca
Aug 26, 2009

unbeatable location for the price!

This was my 2nd year which we've stayed and we had a great time both year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Nikki
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Excellent Stay

We really didn't need to go out for anything!! With a complete kitchen (dishes included) and all the order in food you can eat, and can't forget room service. We only had to leave out the Hotel to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jouarre, France
Aug 22, 2009

very convenient

Desert rose resort is a very convenient hotel if you want to visit Las Vegas strip. You don't need a car if you stay 2/3 days. Good breakfast and good idea to take a snack at 5pm. The staff is friendly. We enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Vegas night life

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesome family helper
Family
Lakewood, CA
Aug 12, 2009

family fun

We had fun swimming and relaxing at the pool. The internet was useful. The mattresses were uncomfortable and hurt our backs. The air conditioner is too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmeejo
Friends
Cedar Falls, IA
Aug 11, 2009

Very pleased!

I traveled with five of my friends to Las Vegas and this was the perfect place to stay. We were within walking distance from the strip, and we were able to stay in one "apartment." It worked very well since it slept six people and had two bathrooms. The pool was nice and overall the resort was very quiet and relaxing. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miboub
Couples
montreal
Aug 6, 2009

amazing resort!

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Big rooms, well furnished (there was even a dishwasher!) and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The free wireless internet is a nice touch and the happy hour too. We would definetly go back anytime and we recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Vegas. It a block from the strip (10 minute walk) and it's a 13$ taxi ride from the airport. It was the perfect hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a place called tix4 tonight close to the M&M shop or in the shopping center or other locations I can't remember. You can get discounts to restaurants or shows (we saved 20$ per ticket to go to Wayne Brady). there are all kinds of shows and you get very good deals!

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emills
Couples
NH
Aug 1, 2009

Very good stay

We really enjoyed the location and helpful staff. For the price you could not beat this hotel. It was a great stay. They don't nickel and dime you for extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Vegas
Family
Denver, Colorado
Jul 28, 2009

Great for a family or group of people

The hotel was great and only a few minutes away from the strip, you can walk. The front staff was very helpful with any travel questions or assistance. There was plenty of room in the room itself, like a little apartment. We did have some difficulty with the cleaning lady doing a good job cleaning everyday we went a day with tp in one bath room and we ran out of dishsoap, crumbs the kids dropped on the floor were not vacuumed....little stuff like that. Otherwise it was the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the strip it takes about 5 min. All the entertainment is there at your hands.

Review of Desert Rose Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hagerstown, maryland
Jul 27, 2009

"Great location, great hotel" !!

Nice big bed with plenty of pillows and blankets. Good a/c system. Beautiful, full kitchen complete with all accessories. Balcony. Good water pressure in shower and both sinks. Daily cleaning service never messed with our belongings and did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

i would highly recommend seeing any of the cirque de soleil shows, they are amazing!!

Back to menu Return to top