$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

3 stars
5845 Dean Martin Drive, 5845 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Super friendly staff

We spent the night here after after arriving late in the afternoon and planning to drive to Cali... See full review

  • T Eva
  • Jul 3, 2014
Vegas Baseball Trip

The staff was extremely nice and professional..we had a few issues with our room keys, but those... See full review

  • Mr Scott
  • Nov 5, 2014
Top-of-the-line amenities and comfort only minutes from the Las Vegas Strip

Conveniently situated only one half mile from Las Vegas' world famous Strip, the Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South hotel features a wealth of amenities and comfort for any traveler. Although the Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South hotel is more of a business-oriented facility, there is no reason to exclude this establishment from any vacation plans.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 24-hour business center with a 2,393 square foot meeting area for business travelers

  • Complimentary shuttle service provide by Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South hotel to numerous attractions and entertainment venues nearby

  • State-of-the-art fitness center

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South offers numerous amenities that guests can take advantage of, such as air-conditioned spacious rooms complete with many other features such as coffee and tea making facilities and a mini-refrigerator. Start your day with a healthy breakfast at the Courtyard Café. The breakfast facilities can be particularly beneficial for business guests. Stay connected with associates and clients by using the high-speed wired Internet access or Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel (both free of charge).


Relax at the outdoor pool, in the spa tub or in the welcoming hotel accommodation. Unwind with a drink in the hotel's bar lounge after a day's adventure in the city or for meeting fellow business associates. The Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South hotel creates a relaxing atmosphere. Return home refreshed and rejuvenated with fantastic memories to treasure. The hotel is convenient for access to a number of different entertainment venues, shopping opportunities, and world-class cuisine while being only minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip and numerous local area attractions.

Things To Do:
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Complimentary shuttle service (1 mi/ 1.6 km radius)

  • Las Vegas Strip (0.5 miles/0.8 km)

  • Mandalay Bay Convention Center (1.3mi/2.1km)

  • Thomas and Mack Center (2.5 miles/4 km)

  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (2.8 miles/4.5 km)

  • Aerobics, pilates, and yoga are also located nearby the hotel (inquire at front desk for more info)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.4 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.4 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.6 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.9 mi
  • The Orleans: 2 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2 mi
  • Bellagio: 2.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 2.3 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 2.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 2.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2.4 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 2.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Cafe open daily for breakfast and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas weather lover
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 12, 2013

Love this place and great value!

Great staff, helpful and very friendly. Love the location, just 10 minutes from airport and quick on and off of major highways like 15, 215, and 95. Also liked the fact that we didn't have to get on major highway to get here from airport!!! Vegas traffic can be the worst!!! We asked for a room not facing airport or thruway and they were happy to oblige. We weren't bothered by any outside noise at all. The beds are super comfortable and we had plenty of space in the room. Great water pressure for the shower, better than mine at home!!! And the bath towels were so soft and smelled heavenly!!! What was the best was the super breakfast with hot and cold items like cereal, oatmeal, bagels, pastries, turkey sausage, regular sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes and eggs made to order every morning. The bacon was delicious!! I only wish the food buffet line area was a little wider to accommodate two lines of people getting food from both counters. There is an additional charge of $10 for the breakfast but it is so worth it and you could never get breakfast for that price on the strip or without waiting forever to be seated. I also liked that the place had a small concession section where you could get beverages, snacks, microwaveable food at any hour and charge it to your room. There were plenty of small sitting areas around the lobby and tables to sit at to eat or socialize or work. Free newspapers were nice for morning reading. The cleaning staff was always working to keep everything clean and spotless. There is a shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour to Mandalay Bay and New York, New York but don't count on getting one back to hotel. Twice I had to wait and wait and wait even after calling the hotel to confirm the shuttle back. Had to take a cab instead and you could probably walk it back to hotel for less time than waiting. But overall, this place is a great value with lots of comfort and just off the strip. It was also just a 5 minute drive to the Premium Outlets South and to the Silver Post store which is a must for shopping for Native American jewelry and crafts. Stay here and save your money for other things like shopping or a show. Prior to this visit we have stayed at resorts right on the strip but I find them so expensive, crowded and noisy all the time. I'd rather just visit these resorts. We plan on staying here from now on for our yearly visits to Vegas. Nice to get the points on our Marriott card, too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate one night at the Triple George Grill on 3rd Street near Fremont Street. Great food and great atmosphere and not that expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2007

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

The room given to us is ok .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is very near Mandalay Hotel and from there one could walk to nearby hotels, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 10, 2009

Nice, relaxing place

The shuttles were wonderful. Location was good, we actually walked to the Mandalay Bay one day, no problem. Did not have time to use exercise room or pool, will plan for that next time. Very clean, quiet, and relaxing, and appreciated free use of computers and internet in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Scott
Business
Inver Grove Heights, MN, USA
Nov 5, 2014

Vegas Baseball Trip

The staff was extremely nice and professional..we had a few issues with our room keys, but those problems were quickly fixed. Great location (5 minutes from the strip) via rental car. A shuttle to take you either to the Aria or Mandalay Bay, ran every hour and half hour (depending which hotel you wanted to visit) until 12:00 midnight Perfect pool area for relaxing, and workout room. Great breakfast every morning was available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Linn
Dec 5, 2008

Very friendly staff

Warmly greeted by hotel staff. Had me checked in in minutes. Very clean, up to date property. Would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

safe and comfortable.all the ammentities.

We will definately recomend this hotel to anyone. Someplace that I would even bring my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Convenience was the key!

1. The Drive: getting there was easy. Got off the freeway and less than 2 minutes later, I was in the Courtyard parking lot. 2. The Room: After a short time at the Registration desk, I was in my room in no time flat. Comfortable, nicely air-conditioned, and coffee at the ready. 3. The casinos: Fantastic experience. If you want to avoid Las Vegas Blvd. and all the bumper to bumper traffic, I highly recommend going to the Courtyard Marriot. I drove out the "back road" and was in the Mandalay Bay self parking lot in 5 minutes. I DIDN'T SEE THE STRIP AT ALL. I did the same thing to get to downtown, to The Rio, to The Orleans......you get the picture. The Stay: A nice bar and restaurant on the premises. Comes in real handy if you want to avoid long lines or loud machines. The Overall: Best time I've had in Vegas EVER. Of course the fact that I won some money didn't hurt either. Still, check-out was quicker than the check-in and the staff was in a word, FANTASTIC! ***** - 5 BIG STARS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get back road routes whenever possible to avoid long delays on the strip in bumper-to-bumper traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On The Wheel
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 5, 2009

Courtyard By Marriott

Hotel was a short drive from Las Vegas strip. Price was just right and staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A few street lights from Las Vegas strip. Affordable alternative to the high priced, outdated rooms on the strip. If you are on a budget, this is your best bet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nagaraj
Business
Shanhua District, Tainan City, Taiwan 741
Oct 6, 2011

A great experience!

a calm & peaceful place for business travelers. The shuttle service is good and you don't feel you are away from the center of the fun city. Not a great place for eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Eva
Business
Pinehurst nc
Jul 3, 2014

Super friendly staff

We spent the night here after after arriving late in the afternoon and planning to drive to Cali early in the morning. The staff was incredibly nice. Easy to get to from airport. Out of city traffic. Pretty pool with a rock waterfall. We were surprised how cold the water was though. They suggested a great pizza delivery service and we ate in the room. Room was nice. Breakfast sounded awesome with omelets and everything but we left about 6 am to avoid traffic so we just grabbed apples from the lobby. I'd definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top