$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

3 stars
5499 Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
105 reviews
Vegas on New Years

Friendly staff, great room with Jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer, two big screen TV's and a balcony with a... See full review

  • vance500
  • Jan 3, 2014
Perfect vacation stay!!!

Beautiful layout! They thought of everything privacy and family gathering. We loved it! See full review

  • Overworked from AZ
  • Oct 14, 2013
Pleasant Mediterranean-style hotel with tennis by the Las Vegas Strip

The Club de Soleil All Suite Resort provides an off-strip Las Vegas getaway where guests easily customize how to spend their time. Guests lounge by the pool or take a quick -- and free -- shuttle to the nation's most famous casinos and shows. This location, off the beaten path, borrows its elegant style from French Mediterranean resorts. Work out in the fitness center or play a game of tennis, and then relax in the Jacuzzi at the Club de Soleil All Suite Resort. Cook breakfast, lunch or dinner in the spacious rooms in the kitchenettes.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Near the Strip with free shuttle transportation provided
  • Fitness center and tennis court
  • Complimentary on-site parking
  • Kitchenette in every room
Rooms

Rooms at the Club de Soleil All Suite Resort accommodate couples and families up to six people. Book a studio suite with a kitchenette or a larger one- or two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and extra living space. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available at the Club de Soleil All Suite Resort (fees apply).

Features

The pleasant three-story Club de Soleil All Suite Resort boasts a quiet pool courtyard in the center of the grounds. Relax under umbrellas in the warm desert heat knowing the famous Las Vegas Strip is just minutes away from the property. The Club de Soleil All Suite Resort also features a tennis court, fitness center and outdoor Jacuzzi for guests. The outdoor swimming pool is open 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the Strip
Attractions
  • UNLV (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Callaway Golf Center (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Outlet Mall (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (19.3 mi/31 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (35.7 mi/57.5 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Resort Fee is $10 USD/night.
  • Please note that all children under age six or under 60 pounds must ride the shuttle in the appropriate car seat.
  • All shuttles provide two toddler seats, which are available on a first come, first served basis and child carriers are permitted.
  • Children will not be allowed to board the shuttle without appropriate seating.
  • Shuttle personnel cannot store/hold carriers or any other personal belongings.
  • Not all shuttles are ADA compatible and only accommodate one wheelchair at a time, based on a first come, first served basis.
  • All guests must have a major credit card upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort Rooms

Studio Suite
The studio suite offers accommodations for 2 people, complete with a kitchenette and bathroom.
Deluxe Suite
The spacious Deluxe Suite offers a private bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen and living room.
Two Bedroom Suite
The Two Bedroom Suite offers a full kitchen and kitchenette, private bedroom, king size bed, sofa sleeper and bathroom. Accommodates up to a family of 6!
Premier Remodeled Upgrades
Premier Remodeled versions of all 3 room types are now available! These include the following upgrades: Birchwood cabinets in kitchens, kitchenettes and bathrooms; Granite countertops in kitchens, kitchenettes and bathroom vanities; 42" LCD HD-TVs in living rooms and bedrooms; Stainless steel sinks in kitchens and kitchenettes; New porcelain sinks in the bathrooms; Sliding mirrored glass wardrobe doors; New Bathroom vanity lighting fixtures; New chandelier over the dining table; New easy chair in living room and bedroom; Dining chairs reupholstered; New drapery/sheer package; New carpeting throughout; New bedding package-bed blanket, skirt, scarf, bolster, European shams; DVD, CD Player, and I-Pod docking station (Premier Deluxe Suite & Premier Master Suite ONLY); Alarm Radio.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.8 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Spring Valley: 2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 2.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.8 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Spring Valley: 2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 2.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.4 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 2.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 2.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 2.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 2.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 2.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 2.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 2.6 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 2.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 2.7 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.7 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 2.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 2.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newyearschickz
Business
phoenix,az
Jan 5, 2010

my experience

I wasn't impressed with this place. It was not very clean, the walls were dirty & so was the toilet. The toilet water was turned off when we got to the room. The bedroom closet door was removed. Maintenance was not courteous. There was an issue with the washer, who ever installed it didn't attached the hose to the wall. When I washed, it was a disaster! Water was everywhere! I called a few times to the front desk and when housekeeping finally showed up they wanted us to stay in the room with all the maintenance cleaning up the mess and the loud machines. It was New Year's day and my friends and I just wanted to relax. They gave us sweatshirts and a written apology. My friends and I wanted another room. But, only after asking to be moved due to the noise. The only other room they said they had was on the 3rd floor. The hotel was not fully booked so I was curious why they couldn't place us on the first floor. I drove my vehicle to Vegas and did not want to be far from it. My car was parked right outside our room that had water damage and was messy. We have about 5 maintenance people in the room with towels and the noisy machine. We stood there for 2 day and the carpet still hadn't dried. My friends and I all had hangovers from New Years eve and did not get to rest like we intended. The concierge was never at the desk so we did not get any assistance. I was also never told they serve a small breakfast in the morning. The pull out bed was so worn I was sore after sleeping on it, I could feel the bars underneath. I did not enjoy my stay and would not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Starkville, MS
Jan 29, 2010

Bring your earplugs and cab money.......

I can't say the hotel wasn't clean or the people weren't friendly. The staff was very nice. The walls in the hotel must be about as thick as two sheets of paper though. Our first night was fine, until the next day a group checked into the room next to us. My wife and I were taking a nap when they arrived. You could hear every word they said as if they were in the room with us. One of their cell phones apparently had a missed call and we could hear the phone "beep" every few minutes. Wow... We were so disappointed that we ended up moving to another hotel. The staff offered to move us to another room with no arguement, problem was they couldn't guarantee that no one would check into the room next to us later that night. I would definately recommend against staying in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They do have a shuttle service to the strip from the hotel that runs a reasonable amount of times through the day. Problem is, you spend a lot of time waiting on it and you have to leave early for events and such.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natman1128
Business
Salt lake city
May 2, 2010

Not what was described

First off we reserved a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. They gave us a regular hotel room. It said in a good location and all we herd where police sirens and last the rooms where in bad shape and didn't seem vary clean. They don't do any cleaning while you are there. If you want any fresh towels or anything like that you have to go to the front desk which is in another complex. This hotel really made our trip completely horrible we are glad to be home. Will never use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town square shopping center is way cool. Great bars and tons of shopping....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend from Portland
Business
Portland, Or
Jan 2, 2012

Unresponsive staff, broken heat, minimal privacy

We stayed here for a couple nights during the holidays and had a poor experience. We notified the staff 4+ times about excessive noise from neighbors but the issue was not addressed and lasted all night peventing us from getting any restful sleep. We were able to move to a new room the next night only to discover the heat didn't work. Finally, when asked if we could extend checkout by an hour, from 10 to 11, we were told we'd be charged an extra night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Mom14
Business
Utah
May 21, 2013

The Opposite of Heaven

Charge for internet in the rooms. Free internet in lobby not working. Ever. Hot tub not working. Ever. Requested ADA; got 3rd floor. Requested late check out so I could sleep in. Woken up at 7AM by crazy, wrestler type maid banging, slamming, vacuuming suite next door. TWO HOURS of this. Phone rang from lobby at 8 AM. No one on the line. It was as if they were trying to drive us out. Ended up leaving two hours early rather than using our extended check out. I HATE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SB Beach Lover
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Oct 31, 2013

DON’T DO IT, VERY GHETTO

The gangsta sisters in the office were making fun of the guests. One of them was fist fighting in the parking lot on Sat Night right under our balcony (She was still in her uniform). We also heard from 2 other guests that hotel security was lazy and rude. Also, Many hidden costs they don’t disclose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Selfishlover
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Not at all what I expected

Unfortunately I have to write a scatthing review of this establishment. I specified that i was traveling with my father and required a suite for privacy and convenience. We were visiting the Las Vegas area for a family reunion, so finding a place away from the strip with the comforts of home was important to us. I also liked the idea of having a full kitchen so i could prepare breakfast and lunch for us to cut down on the cost of the trip. I also specified that we required a late check-in (after 8:00PM) because we were gonna try to catch up with the family when arrived that evening. What I got was half a room, half of a kitchen, and i had to share a bed with my father because by the time we checked-in, the hotel was booked 102% of capacity. This was not a four star room either. The carpet was dirty, there was no daily room service, the towels were hard as bricks... And i do believe I cut my nose with the face cloths. I have booked several vacations with Orbitz, and this is the first time I can tell you that i was truely dissappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Goerge Walace is Mr. Vegas performing at 10:00PM at the Flamingo Hotel! Great Show with a surprise ending!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alvina
Business
tucson
Aug 30, 2010

Fooled by the description

staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself had very old decor that was in bad repair with dirt on the floors, furniture and walls. The furniture was beaten up and stained, carpet was crusty. The internet was not readily accessible and after reading an envelope of paperwork found that I had to pay a large hourly fee to use it. My account was also debited an additional $100 although this room was paid for in advance. I was told that this would be "released" when I checked out. Had to check out by 10 am or be charged for another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bear Diner just down the road a short drive. Great food at a decent price and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 23, 2011

Nosy

No sound stripping around door between rooms or to hallway. All conversations in next room and hallway could be heard clearly and was disturbing. Front desk personnel were courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnnieOakley
Business
Santa Fe, N.M.
Aug 6, 2010

dark and full of kids

This was the first time at the Luxor and the last. The room was too small, did not have coffee pot, robes or safe. No View! How sad to be there three days and no view! Bad travel experience!!!!I[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat elsewhere- the food is too expensive, though, and not that good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top