$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 5499 Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Apr 25, 2010

Vegas weekend

The hotel was in an okay location. The shuttle helped get to the strip. When we first walked in our room was nice. Then we noticed there was no alarm clock, one of the lights was broken, and so was the TV remote. That night we found out how super thin the walls were when the guy in the next room turned on the TV at 5AM. Also there was no housekeeping services, we ended up running out of towels and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee and Anchel
Business
Springerville, AZ
Apr 21, 2010

Wonderful Stay

What a wonderful experience. When we got there they told us that they didn't have any more studio rooms, which we had reserved. they upgraded us to a two room suite that was mind blowiing for the price we paid. Jacuzzi tub, fire place, full kitchen, laundy. It was wonderful. My only regret was that we were on a business trip and didn't get to spend a lot of time there. Didn't try the pool and other things but they looked great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Perfect

Great hotel if you're looking for something off the strip-only a 15 min shuttle to strip. Check-in was slow but they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom due to issue. It was roomy with all the amenities we needed-washer/dryer, fire place, balcony, kitchen, dinnerware, big bed, jacuzzi. Quiet and convenient location. Did not have a restaurant in the hotel but options nearby. Great pool and grill (which we used to cook lunch on one day!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DO IT. Tomorrow is not guaranteed.
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 20, 2010

Great Stay!

The hotel was great. It was very clean and in a great location. Not in the hustle of it all but just close enough to the city to get in to something if you wanted. I loved everything about the room except for some loud buzzy noise that went on about every 30 mins. (I was right next to the elevator and the housekeeping closet. No idea what was causing the noise) It was not bothersome enough to complain about. You could also hear the people upstairs walking. But other than that it was very quiet and cozy. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your own groceries to save a couple dining nights out. Kitchen had everything you needed to cook a meal for yourself or your family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeaMonkey
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2010

Awesome

I felt like if I was home. The room was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 19, 2010

Adequate for my needs

Did not like that it was extra for wifi. Accommodations were adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA Ca
Apr 19, 2010

great room for the price

I usually have a great stay at this hotel, but 1 of the nights there was alot of noise that went on all night long, and to top it off the power went out at about 4am and my room became a sauna. There was no hot water for my morning shower and it was an inconvience. However tis hotel is usually great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 17, 2010

Amazing Room, Great Price

The room was amazing. It was basically an apartment, it came fully stocked (dishes, silverware, pots & pans). It was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musicman3
Business
The O.C. in Cali
Apr 14, 2010

Less than Club-like

I had been here before. Club De Soleil has two properties in LV. Both are on Tropicana, but one is closer to the 15 Frwy about 150 yards from the other. I stayed at the one furthest from the 15 first and found it to be a well appointed and maintained room. I stayed at this other property, and it felt like I went back a few to the 80s. For the most part, the place was decent, and a good value. However, 4 things in particular chapped my hide: 1) the bathtub did not drain; 2) the drapes were not hung correctly in the front living room and were difficult to move; 3) the walls above the shower were peeling; and 4) the laminate trim on the kitchen counters was separating and caused a cut on my finger. The capper was that at 9:50, 10 minutes BEFORE checkout, some guy just barges into my room- no knocking, and no announcement. I believe I will look for another place to stay on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great location. Everything from an Albertson's to a Starbuck's is within walking distance. There's even a great Italian place, Capo's, that's only a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nobs
Business
Brazil
Apr 13, 2010

Close to the Strip and very calm

The kitchenette is awsome. You can cook your own food if you want. The location is perfect. Close to the Las Vegas strip but without that crazy traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top