$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 5499 Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Front Sight Trip
Business
Moapa Town, NV, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great rooms off strip

The beds were very comfy. I wasn't expecting the hallways to be open to the elements, but it was nice having fresh air. There was security on the rounds and I felt secure. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Selfishlover
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Not at all what I expected

Unfortunately I have to write a scatthing review of this establishment. I specified that i was traveling with my father and required a suite for privacy and convenience. We were visiting the Las Vegas area for a family reunion, so finding a place away from the strip with the comforts of home was important to us. I also liked the idea of having a full kitchen so i could prepare breakfast and lunch for us to cut down on the cost of the trip. I also specified that we required a late check-in (after 8:00PM) because we were gonna try to catch up with the family when arrived that evening. What I got was half a room, half of a kitchen, and i had to share a bed with my father because by the time we checked-in, the hotel was booked 102% of capacity. This was not a four star room either. The carpet was dirty, there was no daily room service, the towels were hard as bricks... And i do believe I cut my nose with the face cloths. I have booked several vacations with Orbitz, and this is the first time I can tell you that i was truely dissappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Goerge Walace is Mr. Vegas performing at 10:00PM at the Flamingo Hotel! Great Show with a surprise ending!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dazedandedumacated
Business
LA
Sep 26, 2011

Great place for value

If you are looking for a larger suite at a great price and want a place slightly off the strip in Vegas - this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sewlady
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 19, 2011

Club de Soliel

The hotel itself is great-nice rooms, and lots of room especially if you are traveling with family. The pool was nice as was the spa. BUT the staff was not only incompetent, but rude and less than helpful. They seemed confused about everything from how to find our reservation without the confirmation number to what time their housekeeping staff comes in??? I am not sure even as great as the hotel was, if I would actually stay there again. That's how bad they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bnei
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Sep 19, 2011

good enough for one night-maybe

Nice hotel, however the air conditioner made a really loud noise whenever it shut off and the water presure in the shower was horrible. Also, you could hear every single noise from the outside and from the neighbors next door. They came back at 4am and were so loud (because there is absolutly no sound-proofing) we had to call the front desk (who in turn did nothing). Got. Good rate, but will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulicious
Business
Compton, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Nice comfortable place

Staff was nice, room was clean and had all the necesities, but it was further than what I was expecting....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You have to visit the fashion show mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yesdude
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Suited My Needs Perfectly

We found the staff friendly and accommodating. The grounds were immaculate. The pool and hot tub were very nice and even though we didn't use them, the putting greens were in very good condition. The courtyard made an excellent place for us to take some pictures for remembering out time at the hotel. We even had a staff member take some pictures for us. He was wonderful. Parking was plentiful and easy to get in and out. Even the layout of the hotel was easy to negotiate. We stayed in a studio suite and found it very clean. There was a microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The over-sized tub had a spa, but we didn't use it. The kitchenette was also equipped with plates and cutlery and a very sharp knife I used to cut tomatoes perfectly. The mini fridge was big enough for everything we wanted. We thought the room and amenities were great. We may be nit picking, but here are the things we thought could have helped. The kitchenette sink was huge and could have used a dish rack. There was no place to dry the plates and silverware after cleaning them. We used paper towels on the counter. It would have been nice to have at least one movie channel. Then again, we didn't watch much TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Makino, all you can eat sushi. All I can say is we were stuffed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loyolan 69
Business
santa fe springs, ca
Aug 8, 2011

Never again

They gave me a smoky room. I requesteda non smoking room because of 4 year old. The furniture was old and worn out. I will never go back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Capitola, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Pleasant besides the cockroaches

The hotel was pleasant. They had a convenient shuttle to the strip and The Orleans. The only problem was the cockroaches we found in our 1st floor room and outside by the pool. They offered to change our room or spray in our room. I believe they need to spray the whole place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jun 29, 2011

Getaway"

Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top