$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

3 stars
5499 Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
165 reviews
Vegas on New Years

Friendly staff, great room with Jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer, two big screen TV's and a balcony with a... See full review

  • vance500
  • Jan 3, 2014
Perfect vacation stay!!!

Beautiful layout! They thought of everything privacy and family gathering. We loved it! See full review

  • Overworked from AZ
  • Oct 14, 2013
Pleasant Mediterranean-style hotel with tennis by the Las Vegas Strip

The Club de Soleil All Suite Resort provides an off-strip Las Vegas getaway where guests easily customize how to spend their time. Guests lounge by the pool or take a quick -- and free -- shuttle to the nation's most famous casinos and shows. This location, off the beaten path, borrows its elegant style from French Mediterranean resorts. Work out in the fitness center or play a game of tennis, and then relax in the Jacuzzi at the Club de Soleil All Suite Resort. Cook breakfast, lunch or dinner in the spacious rooms in the kitchenettes.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Near the Strip with free shuttle transportation provided
  • Fitness center and tennis court
  • Complimentary on-site parking
  • Kitchenette in every room
Rooms

Rooms at the Club de Soleil All Suite Resort accommodate couples and families up to six people. Book a studio suite with a kitchenette or a larger one- or two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and extra living space. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available at the Club de Soleil All Suite Resort (fees apply).

Features

The pleasant three-story Club de Soleil All Suite Resort boasts a quiet pool courtyard in the center of the grounds. Relax under umbrellas in the warm desert heat knowing the famous Las Vegas Strip is just minutes away from the property. The Club de Soleil All Suite Resort also features a tennis court, fitness center and outdoor Jacuzzi for guests. The outdoor swimming pool is open 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the Strip
Attractions
  • UNLV (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Callaway Golf Center (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Outlet Mall (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (19.3 mi/31 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (35.7 mi/57.5 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Resort Fee is $8 USD.
  • Please note that all children under age six or under 60 pounds must ride the shuttle in the appropriate car seat.
  • All shuttles provide two toddler seats, which are available on a first come, first served basis and child carriers are permitted.
  • Children will not be allowed to board the shuttle without appropriate seating.
  • Shuttle personnel cannot store/hold carriers or any other personal belongings.
  • Not all shuttles are ADA compatible and only accommodate one wheelchair at a time, based on a first come, first served basis.
  • All guests must have a major credit card upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort Rooms

Studio Suite
The studio suite offers accommodations for 2 people, complete with a kitchenette and bathroom.
Deluxe Suite
The spacious Deluxe Suite offers a private bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen and living room.
Two Bedroom Suite
The Two Bedroom Suite offers a full kitchen and kitchenette, private bedroom, king size bed, sofa sleeper and bathroom. Accommodates up to a family of 6!
Premier Remodeled Upgrades
Premier Remodeled versions of all 3 room types are now available! These include the following upgrades: Birchwood cabinets in kitchens, kitchenettes and bathrooms; Granite countertops in kitchens, kitchenettes and bathroom vanities; 42" LCD HD-TVs in living rooms and bedrooms; Stainless steel sinks in kitchens and kitchenettes; New porcelain sinks in the bathrooms; Sliding mirrored glass wardrobe doors; New Bathroom vanity lighting fixtures; New chandelier over the dining table; New easy chair in living room and bedroom; Dining chairs reupholstered; New drapery/sheer package; New carpeting throughout; New bedding package-bed blanket, skirt, scarf, bolster, European shams; DVD, CD Player, and I-Pod docking station (Premier Deluxe Suite & Premier Master Suite ONLY); Alarm Radio.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0992 -115.216
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip

Nearby points of interest

  • Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.8 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Spring Valley: 2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 2.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.5 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.8 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Spring Valley: 2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 2.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.4 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 2.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 2.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 2.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 2.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 2.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 2.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 2.6 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 2.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 2.7 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.7 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 2.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 2.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Mom14
Business
Utah
May 21, 2013

The Opposite of Heaven

Charge for internet in the rooms. Free internet in lobby not working. Ever. Hot tub not working. Ever. Requested ADA; got 3rd floor. Requested late check out so I could sleep in. Woken up at 7AM by crazy, wrestler type maid banging, slamming, vacuuming suite next door. TWO HOURS of this. Phone rang from lobby at 8 AM. No one on the line. It was as if they were trying to drive us out. Ended up leaving two hours early rather than using our extended check out. I HATE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, Calif
Jan 8, 2010

All night long

I was on second floor. No insulation between floors. the room above me sounded like a bunch of linebackers jumping up and down and rolling furniture around all night. The noise went on until 3:30 am. I am sure I was not the only one kept awake. I felt like checking out at 2AM. Irritating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan,pr
Oct 18, 2010

bad

never cleaned the room,the service was poor,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan,pr
Oct 18, 2010

bad

never cleaned the room,the service was poor,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, Calif
Jan 8, 2010

All night long

I was on second floor. No insulation between floors. the room above me sounded like a bunch of linebackers jumping up and down and rolling furniture around all night. The noise went on until 3:30 am. I am sure I was not the only one kept awake. I felt like checking out at 2AM. Irritating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musicman3
Business
The O.C. in Cali
Apr 14, 2010

Less than Club-like

I had been here before. Club De Soleil has two properties in LV. Both are on Tropicana, but one is closer to the 15 Frwy about 150 yards from the other. I stayed at the one furthest from the 15 first and found it to be a well appointed and maintained room. I stayed at this other property, and it felt like I went back a few to the 80s. For the most part, the place was decent, and a good value. However, 4 things in particular chapped my hide: 1) the bathtub did not drain; 2) the drapes were not hung correctly in the front living room and were difficult to move; 3) the walls above the shower were peeling; and 4) the laminate trim on the kitchen counters was separating and caused a cut on my finger. The capper was that at 9:50, 10 minutes BEFORE checkout, some guy just barges into my room- no knocking, and no announcement. I believe I will look for another place to stay on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great location. Everything from an Albertson's to a Starbuck's is within walking distance. There's even a great Italian place, Capo's, that's only a couple blocks away.

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musicman3
Business
The O.C. in Cali
Apr 14, 2010

Less than Club-like

I had been here before. Club De Soleil has two properties in LV. Both are on Tropicana, but one is closer to the 15 Frwy about 150 yards from the other. I stayed at the one furthest from the 15 first and found it to be a well appointed and maintained room. I stayed at this other property, and it felt like I went back a few to the 80s. For the most part, the place was decent, and a good value. However, 4 things in particular chapped my hide: 1) the bathtub did not drain; 2) the drapes were not hung correctly in the front living room and were difficult to move; 3) the walls above the shower were peeling; and 4) the laminate trim on the kitchen counters was separating and caused a cut on my finger. The capper was that at 9:50, 10 minutes BEFORE checkout, some guy just barges into my room- no knocking, and no announcement. I believe I will look for another place to stay on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great location. Everything from an Albertson's to a Starbuck's is within walking distance. There's even a great Italian place, Capo's, that's only a couple blocks away.

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good dad
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 9, 2013

reasonable price

I've stay 2 night for SEMA exhibition in Las Vegas. Hotel is clean and comfortable and price is reasonable. However, there are 2 seperate buildings at this hotel which shall be noticed to the new guest and address shall indicate 5499 W. Tropicana. Room cleaning service shall be provided everyday( They provide room cleaning twice a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 19, 2010

Adequate for my needs

Did not like that it was extra for wifi. Accommodations were adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HATEDISHONESTY
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 12, 2013

AN OK STAY, GREAT STAFF

This is an OK hotel but the staff are quite good, very attentive and helpful. The breakfast is horrible: one kind of Bagel, one kind of cheese and tea or coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palms Hotel has a great buffet. Try that.

Back to menu Return to top